Todd Eric Tkach’s Reviews

Todd Eric Tkach

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Tkach is a top attorney!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Tkach.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Tkach is extremely knowledgeable, ethical and responsive! He knows the law and does not back down or put up with nonsense from opposing attorneys. He does not allow opposing attorneys to continually bicker just to raise his client's attorney fees (which is very common with other attorneys!). He handles the situation at hand in a professional, expedient manner. Mr. Tkach has handled many different types of cases for our company, family and friends and each experience has been stellar. We all highly recommend Mr. Tkach to take good care of you and care about your case.

  2. WARNING!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Tkach.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

    I spent over $1,200 and got convicetd- HE NEVER SHOWED UP TO HEARINGS AND NEVER BOTHERED TO TELL ME SOME OTHER LAWYER FROM ANOTHER FIRM WOULD HANDLE THE CASE!!!

    Numerous other attorneys, no contact, no strategy, AND HE INSULTED ME IN HIS OFFICE!

  3. Took the money and ran

    Posted by Clay,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Tkach.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.

    Hired Mr. Tkach's law office to address a speeding ticket in Dallas and was not terribly pleased with the results. I was mailed a letter informing me of a warrant for my arrest and immediately contacted the court. The court informed me that the law office never filed on my behalf; assuming that it must have been a case of miscommunication I attempted to contact the law office to no avail. None of my emails or voicemails were replied to.

  4. Stay away

    Posted by Jon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Tkach.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired to work a traffic violation, I was notified that I had a warrent out for non-payment and now it will cost me more. Called and the "customer no service" basically said it was my fault

  5. DO NOT trust this office to inform you !!!!

    Posted by Linda, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Tkach.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This office represented me for traffic a traffic ticket, They went to court but failed to notify me of court date or judgement.
    Now I am out the $250 I paid them and have to pay $700 to the court.
    I called them because I received warrant notices from the city my ticket was in and they informed me that if I would have called within 30 days of them going to court they could have filed an extention or something... problem is I HAD NO IDEA WHEN THEY WENT TO COURT they do not notify you. What a waste of money and now no lawyer can help me keep this off my driving record.

  6. PATHETIC FROM THE START

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Tkach.

    I didn't even get past the legal assistant and already the customer service was horrendous. The (un)professionalism started there, when I called back to get her name to let Todd know he needed new support staff, another lady answered and said she would transfer me to his voicemail. I was on hold and never transferred. Seems to me like Todd and his staff are pathetically inept.

  7. A waste of your money

    Posted by Mark, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Tkach.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contracted with your firm on 6/3/2011 to represent me with Dallas County. My receipt says you will have a court date set and contact me.
    I spoke to your office on 9/7/2011 when I received a letter from Dallas Attorneys saying the case was going to collection and again on 10/28 as the case is going to warrant. Your associate told me there was no assurance that you were handling the case. This is very disappointing given the promise of customer service you make on your home page.

    I have not received any communication from you.
    Do you intend to carry out your promises?

  8. Waste of time and money unless you like WARRANTS

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Tkach.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    worthless, you better off doing it yourself. I used him and two years later received a call from dallas county saying I had a warrant out for my arrest. Do yourself a favor and DON'T USE THIS GUY!

  9. Bad Law Firm

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Tkach.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Takes your money for speed ticket...... then agrees to deferred adjudication... so your out his fees and the court fees. I could have just signed for deferred adjudication myself and saved the $50.00

  10. Stay away from this firm

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Tkach.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don't use these guys for speeding tickets or you might end up with a warrant out for your arrest. I was very fortunate that I called and called to try and stay on top of my case and was finally notified late on a Friday afternoon that the ticket had to payed by Monday or a warrant would be issued. Yes I had to call them they didn't notify me of anything. I will never use these people again.