Joseph Reina’s Reviews

Joseph Reina

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bad decision

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Reina.
    • Joseph handled my Immigration matter.

    We started are immigration proceedings in 2009, and we finally got my husbands Visa a month ago. We met with Joseph Reina one time at the begging of proceedings and never saw him again after that. They never kept us well informed of what was coming next and they kept changing case workers and they all gave us different information. They did not prepare us well enough for his trip to the Mexican consulate, which cuased us more money and time. I ended up doing alot of the work and research myself. My husband has been back for over a month and we are still trying to get his social security and green card. Most of the time I called them for help they said there was nothing they could do. My advice is save your money and do it yourself. The USCIS website is very informative and helpful.

  2. Excellent service

    Posted by Gracie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Reina.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Immigration matter.

    Darlin,

    I want to take a moment to thank you for all your hard work you put into our case.. I appreciate it very much - I will recommend you and your law firm to everyone looking for an immigration attorney.. My experience with you Reyna and Bates was outstanding.. Especially you from returning ALL my calls and answering all my questions and concerns just basically holding my hand throughout this entire ordeal. From the Salgado-Sagastume Family --- thank you oh so very much.. continue the hard and bring many more happy faces to all the families looking to be reunited with their loved ones.

    Thank you and God bless you,

    Normis & Gracie

  3. Great service.

    Posted by Heather, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Reina.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Reina and Bates did a great job of keeping me informed and up to date about the case! They were a great help, and worked hard to help my family. I would certainly recommended Mr.Reina to anyone who is seeking an immigration lawyer because he helped set the file and paper work up, and talked to my family and I one on one. The whole staff was extremely helpful and answered any questions we had.

  4. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Reina.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained the Law Firm of Reina & Bates to handle my immigration case. I had a very complicated immigration case that involved criminal convictions. I was in order of removal and Mr. Reina and his law firm help me to gain my citizenship through my mother. I would recommend this firm to anyone who has a loved one in a bad situation. Mr. Reina was always on top of everything and was very professional, prompt, and knowledgeable. I cannot find enough words to express my gratitude to Mr. Reina for his kind consideration in always being available to answer all my questions and offer suggestions but also in handling my case in a very smart, capable and extremely proficient manner. Thank you very much Mr. Reina!

  5. No news is no news.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Reina.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met with Mr. Reina for a consultation, he was kind, nice, seemed knowledgeable and dedicated. Until I paid the $150. Never heard back from him, despite from what I understood, my case was easy (which would have meant easy money for him too). I tried to get ahold of him or someone and couldn't get past the operator. When I finally could, the woman was so mean and disrespectful, I decided to find another lawyer. Yep.

  6. Highly KNOWLEDGEABLE...

    Posted by Jimmy A., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Joseph Reina.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It's my honor to say something abt this great man...

    Mr. Reina is one of the main reason that I'm still in this country...Lets even say i'm still alive...ICE wanted to deport me for something that i didn't even do...Deportation is something that can seprate you from your loved one...Now I got my residency ( Green card ) and happily living with my family...

    Mr.Reina is smart, genius and knowledgeable. He knows how to handle pressure... I don't know much about other lawyers that works under him but Mr. Reina is excellent. I would also like to tell people that IF Mr. Reina is willing to work on your case, 99.99% your case will be granted and will go thru...

  7. Immigration

    Posted by Beltran's, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Reina.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Reina & Bates was a recommendation made by a friend on accounts that they were dependable; our family agrees. We sought out aid in this firm even though we live in Georgia because of the recommendation and different methods of tackling the issue were available. Through a long, costly, worthwhile, painstaking journey, our family is comfortable with the results and look to Reina & Bates as a reliable firm. The most commendable statement can be said of the amiability of Lucine Aghajanyan, our 1st point of contact. Various people of the firm reviewed our case and passed it on to the next individual; bothersome, but Lucine confronted our family’s predicament with us. Lucine spoke with the lawyer directly over our case which allowed us feedback, so there were limitations. Initially, we spoke directly with the lawyer, who provided the framework for our case. Through emails, phone conversations, & personal appointments, our family was addressed with answers, guidance, and understanding (Thank you Lucine!!!). Many people go to this firm, so you personally have to keep up with your case so that you can gain prompt feedback and efficient service. The drawback, but also stimulus experience with this firm was being meticulous over the files: paperwork imperfections or errors were minor, but needed to be corrected (they were after many reviews, but perfection was reached). Overall, our family gained much insight to the workings and processes of immigration, gained much resolution of our ideals, and trusted with faith that our family would overcome the obstacles. We look to Reina & Bates to acknowledge any future guidance.

  8. True Man

    Posted by Julio C., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Reina.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    They did a Great Job on my case. I felt like there was as group of people working on my caser the way they handled everything. After my case was approved they aslo helped with my Family. Thanks to Mr. Reina and his supportived legal staff. I have a New Life and New Job now, and so much that i have hope for and more.

  9. Best Lawyers

    Posted by Karolina Kh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Reina.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My family is tremendously happy with the outcome of our case. After being a subject of fraud and mishandling of our case by a notary and spending a tremendous amount of money, we went to Joseph Reina's office after having been detained and scared about our future and the future of our kids, my family, the wellbeing of my parents.
    No one was willing to take upon our case but Mr Reina's office, and his team changed our life. My husband and I are an Asylee and our adjustment of status is pending. He gave us hope and we cannot be happier. As many people I have referred to him, they are all happy. Highly recommended!!!

  10. Excellent Lawyer- My case was dismissed and terminated by the federal court

    Posted by Gasan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Reina.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Riena was capable to persuade the federal court to dismiss and terminate my case. I am no longer in removal proceedings anymore and I have just received a USCIS notice to appear in the Oath Ceremony this month to be naturalized. This is a big relief for my wife, three kids and myself after a long immigration journey with agony.
    I was amazed when Mr. Reina drew a flow chart for my case at the white board showing all steps, processes for UCSIC/ICE, potential options and risks and based on that he derived out a road map and strategy for which he believes the best for my complicated case. This was a winning strategy and he was a WINNER.
    When discussing my case he was honest and open about how my case is going. I needed the truth more than someone concerned about my stress level.

    Mr. Reina and his wonderful staff members have a deep understanding of their area of legal specialty. They were passionate about protecting me and my rights.
    I can’t forget how confident Mr. Riena was in the court room. He has charisma and character and know how to use both to manipulate the prosecution and the judge. Forceful when necessary and intelligent enough to know when to back off.

    Mr. Reina, thanks for you and your staff members for the time and effort you put in my case.
    My wife, three kids and myself can’t thank you more.