Furqan Sunny Azhar’s Reviews

Furqan Sunny Azhar

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Anshuman, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 1-3 years ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.

    The only way to describe Att. Azhar is that he is very matter of fact and straight forward in his consultations. He would not sugarcoat or provide false assurances. He replies very quickly and only give factual answers within the realm of law. It would be great if he does calm the soothing nerves once in a while. He knows what he is doing and I highly recommend him.

  2. I dont usually write reviews

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 1-6 months ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first interacted with Furqan many years back (7 yrs I think) when he was at another law firm. My case was assigned to him and I remember being thankful that it was with someone who was so sincere, diligent and honest. So it was a natural choice for me to call his office when I needed some help with my mom's immigration process recently. This time it was an even better experience. Our initial consultation was thorough, precise and effective. He even remembered details of our interaction years back, that I could only recollect once he reminded me.

    The experience was surreal. I was asking him to take money to manage the process, and he was advising me that in this case it is not needed. On the back end he was anyway following up on my behalf!!. He was also helpful by providing prompt and insightful advice on email.


    After experiencing legal representation from Furqan, lawyer jokes have stopped making sense to me :)

  3. Excellence in Service

    Posted by Jose, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 1-3 years ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Furqan Azhar gave me piece of mind when I brought my case to him. After a couple of really bad experiences with highly recommended immigration lawyers. He immediately gave me different options as of how my case should it handle. Everytime I sent him an email with a question or concern I got an answer in less than eight hours. You need to feel protected when addressing immigraton issues and Fuqan gave me the confidence that my case will end in a positive way like it did. If I had to do this again I will not hesitate for a second to give Azhar & Azhar my case.

  4. Professional, knowledgeable and efficient

    Posted by W L S, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 1-3 years ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.

    I worked with Furqan on my case for an EB-1 with National Interest Waiver. Furqan was responsive and provided very helpful feedback throughout the entire process. He was very knowledgeable in immigration law pertaining to these types of cases, and helped both my wife and I obtain our permanent residence within a very short time frame.

    On top of that, the services at Azhar & Azhar law firm were less than half of what another firm quoted me. Very professional service at a great rate.

  5. Excellent service

    Posted by Asema & Khaja, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 1-3 years ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.

    ASEMA & KHAJA

    We hired Azhar and Azhar Law Firm – Mr. Furqan Azhar (Sunny) helped us for an adjustment of our Immigration status and for our daughter’s as well. He has handled all our cases very smoothly. He has always answered our question right away, no matter how busy he was. He has a very professional way of dealing with business and is very appreciative. We highly recommend everyone to pursue their cases with him. He is very honest, sincere, and professional.

  6. Great Job!!!!!!

    Posted by Sadik, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 1-3 years ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.

    GREAT JOB!!!!!!.....Sunny Azhar is realy professional in immigration case ,nice and friendly ! he helped me for Green Card,he is 24/7 email responding, and also their team are perfect,If you are worry for your immigration , visa and GreenCard," ONLY Azhar & Azhar " appreciate SUNNY!

  7. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Om, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 1-3 years ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired Furqan Sunny Azhar for my F1 reinstatement and Green Card processing throuhg my wife. I was very happy with him. He is very responsible and trustworthy. Best thing I liked about him was responding to emails promptly which makes lots of difference to a cleint. I recommend him to all my freinds and family. Thanks Sunny for your help and support.

  8. Awesome Experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.

    I consulted with Furqan for my pending 485 case. He was very helpful and offered great advice and insight. I firmly believe following his advice resulted in the prompt approval of my 485. I would highly recommend him.

  9. Best Immigration Attorney EVER!

    Posted by kiarash, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 1-3 years ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One of my friends recommended Sunny to me. I had another lawyer for almost 2 years and had all kind of troubles with him. First time when I went to his office I really enjoyed the way he was talking to his clients( my friend and I ). He is so compassionate, professional, knowledgeable, Honest and responsible. I never had problem getting an answer from him. He is truly an E-attorney and respond to your email even during holidays. I wish I know him first time I hired an attorney for my immigration case. I would recommend him %100. I believe he is one of the best immigration attorneys in Texas.

  10. Excellent Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Sam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 1-3 years ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to know Mr. Azhar after a friend told me about him. I had another lawyer back then and things were falling apart on my removal proceeding. After my first consultation with Mr. Azhar I knew he was the right guy. He was calm, knowledgeable and compassionate. He was there any time I needed him. He responds to emails promptly at any time of the day. and gave me his honest answers to my questions. He worked with his brother and the two have an amazing working relationship. If any one is thinking about having an immigration lawyer these guys are your men. don't look further than them.