Furqan Sunny Azhar’s Reviews

Furqan Sunny Azhar

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, knowledgeable and efficient

    Posted by W L S, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 1-3 years ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.

    I worked with Furqan on my case for an EB-1 with National Interest Waiver. Furqan was responsive and provided very helpful feedback throughout the entire process. He was very knowledgeable in immigration law pertaining to these types of cases, and helped both my wife and I obtain our permanent residence within a very short time frame.

    On top of that, the services at Azhar & Azhar law firm were less than half of what another firm quoted me. Very professional service at a great rate.

  2. Excellent service

    Posted by Asema & Khaja, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 1-3 years ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.

    ASEMA & KHAJA

    We hired Azhar and Azhar Law Firm – Mr. Furqan Azhar (Sunny) helped us for an adjustment of our Immigration status and for our daughter’s as well. He has handled all our cases very smoothly. He has always answered our question right away, no matter how busy he was. He has a very professional way of dealing with business and is very appreciative. We highly recommend everyone to pursue their cases with him. He is very honest, sincere, and professional.

  3. Great Job!!!!!!

    Posted by Sadik, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 6-12 months ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.

    GREAT JOB!!!!!!.....Sunny Azhar is realy professional in immigration case ,nice and friendly ! he helped me for Green Card,he is 24/7 email responding, and also their team are perfect,If you are worry for your immigration , visa and GreenCard," ONLY Azhar & Azhar " appreciate SUNNY!

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Om, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 6-12 months ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired Furqan Sunny Azhar for my F1 reinstatement and Green Card processing throuhg my wife. I was very happy with him. He is very responsible and trustworthy. Best thing I liked about him was responding to emails promptly which makes lots of difference to a cleint. I recommend him to all my freinds and family. Thanks Sunny for your help and support.

  5. Awesome Experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.

    I consulted with Furqan for my pending 485 case. He was very helpful and offered great advice and insight. I firmly believe following his advice resulted in the prompt approval of my 485. I would highly recommend him.

  6. Best Immigration Attorney EVER!

    Posted by kiarash, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 1-3 years ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One of my friends recommended Sunny to me. I had another lawyer for almost 2 years and had all kind of troubles with him. First time when I went to his office I really enjoyed the way he was talking to his clients( my friend and I ). He is so compassionate, professional, knowledgeable, Honest and responsible. I never had problem getting an answer from him. He is truly an E-attorney and respond to your email even during holidays. I wish I know him first time I hired an attorney for my immigration case. I would recommend him %100. I believe he is one of the best immigration attorneys in Texas.

  7. Excellent Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Sam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 1-3 years ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to know Mr. Azhar after a friend told me about him. I had another lawyer back then and things were falling apart on my removal proceeding. After my first consultation with Mr. Azhar I knew he was the right guy. He was calm, knowledgeable and compassionate. He was there any time I needed him. He responds to emails promptly at any time of the day. and gave me his honest answers to my questions. He worked with his brother and the two have an amazing working relationship. If any one is thinking about having an immigration lawyer these guys are your men. don't look further than them.

  8. An outstanding immigration Attorney Ever!!

    Posted by Vinayak, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 1-3 years ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is the best a chosen one, look no further he is the one. Very knowledgeable, very courageous, courteous, empathetic and an excellent lawyer. He will work hard to take immigration stress out of your back. He took me out of my 6 years long complicated lengthy immigration process. I'm having my life back now is all because of him. I'm so grateful to him.
    For my point of view its not only about winning your case, Its about somebody looking after you watching your back, giving you peace of mind that somebody mighty is backing you being with you professionally and personally as an attorney. This is what I believe a true attorney should do.
    He is best of the best.
    I wish him good luck with all my heart.

  9. Very courteous & patience!

    Posted by IJ, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan 1-3 years ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I just met with Furqan last Thursday. And after consultation, I knew exactly he is the right one for me. Very courteous, knowledgeable, patience & details. He answers emails promptly, even on weekends & after hours. Our case is moving rapidly, he is very prompt on everything. I had used 3 lawyers before, and none of them is like him. Highly recommended.

  10. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Furqan Azhar.
    • I hired Furqan more than 3 years ago.
    • Furqan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There is not enough that can be said about Mr. Azhar. He is a fantastic attorney on many levels.

    We hired Mr. Azhar to handle removal proceedings for an in-law and we are thoroughly satisfied with his representation. There are two main points I'd like to make about him:

    1) Mr. Azhar makes his clients feel good. Instead of making us feel ignorant or otherwise lost (as attorneys tend to do when talking with non-attorneys), Mr. Azhar kept us informed and demonstrated impressive patience as he explained everything that was going on. My in-law is not strong in English, and Mr. Azhar took the time to make sure that even she understood the laws and what he was trying to in her case. He made us feel confident in him and comfortable, like he was the leader of our team, and that was invaluable during these anxious times.

    2) It is very obvious that Mr. Azhar is respected in the immigration law community. The Judge, the DHS attorney, and the other lawyers clearly respect Mr. Azhar and listen intently when he speaks. I spoke with another attorney at the court, and he had nothing but praise for Mr. Azhar. He told me that we had selected an excellent lawyer, and that just confirmed the confidence we have in Mr. Azhar.

    I would recommend Mr. Azhar to anyone. There are other lawyers who perform the same services for a lot more money, and I guarantee you that none of them match the quality and value of Mr. Azhar's services.