Nicolas Chavez’s Reviews

Nicolas Chavez

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I recommend Nicolas chavez

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Chavez.
    • I hired Nicolas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.

    Nicolas Chavez helped me with my deferred action case. I went to him around august-september of 2013, by october I received my bio metrics appointment for november, and got approved on january 2014. Everything was quick, I was informed of any changes to my case and everyone in the fort worth office was very attentive and nice. The paralegal that helped me was Socorro, and she did a great job and always kept me informed.

  2. GREAT IMMIGRATION LAWYER

    Posted by Rene, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Chavez.
    • I hired Nicolas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.

    Nicolas Chaver and his staff are great, I was always informed of what was happening with my case in a nice profesional way. I would recomened him and his staff to anyone regarding their immigration status. BTW this is my first reveiew ever so really dont know what else to say.

  3. Nick Chavez is an excellent attorney.

    Posted by Bhupendra, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Chavez.
    • I hired Nicolas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nick Chavez is an excellent attorney. He and his staff were very easy to communicate with and made us feel like we were their only clients each time we called or visited the offices. Every time we left a message or sent an email the reply was very prompt.

    His personal and specific attention to the details of our immigration case shows his integrity and professionalism. We had many questions and all were answered in detail and with kindness. We did not ever feel we were consuming too much time of him or his staff.

    We searched for an attorney and his credentials met our criteria for whom we wanted. After our first appointment, we knew for sure he was the one to handle our immigration matter.

    We highly recommend Mr. Chavez.

  4. #1 Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Sara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Chavez.
    • I hired Nicolas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My family and I arrived in the U.S. in 1984 as refuges from Iran. Soon after our arrival, we hired an attorney. After working with him for five years, he was unsuccessful at helping us. Consequently, we hired a new attorney only to face yet another unsuccessful attempt gaining a resident status. Prior to working with Mr. Chavez, we went through six attorneys, as our case was extremely complicated. Even though several appeals had been made by our previous attorneys for a motion to reopen our case, they were always denied. We were being forced to do a voluntary deportation. Every year after the September 11th tragedy occurred, the immigration laws became stricter and our lives were impacted even more.

    Due to our status, we were slowly losing all of our rights. Before September 11, we had no trouble working and never had to check in with immigration but after, our lives were never the same.

    Due to these newly enforced laws we were under strict ICE supervision. We worked with the Chavez and Valko firm for a few years and through hard work, dedication, determination and devotion to our case, Mr. Chavez was able to reopen our case. At this point Mr. Gary Frost was the attorney handling our case.

    One thing we can say about Mr. Frost is that he is very diligent and was always the most prepared person in the courtroom. He was ready for anything and was well respected by the judge. Both Mr. Chavez and Mr. Frost were honest and open about everything pertaining to our case. They were thorough in their explanations regarding the steps taken with our case. They are a very organized firm and keep clients posted on every detail of their case.

    Because Mr. Chavez's perseverance and thanks to Mr. Frost's endless preparation of our case, we were grated our green cards after being in this country for over twenty five years.

    What separates Mr. Chavez from our past attorney's is that he puts his heart into his work and is compassionate. He cares about his clients and he genuinely desires a happy ending just as much as we did. I recommend the Chavez and Valko Firm to anyone seeking legal residence. Having dealt with several other attorneys I can honestly say that they are the best!

  5. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Lisette, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Chavez.
    • I hired Nicolas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Nick Chavez was a delight to work with. He has such a caring attitude and made me feel very comfortable about my case. He successfully handled my adjustment of status and most recently my U.S. citizenship. I have never felt the need to go to another immigration attorney since I met Mr. Chavez because I believe I have found the best immigration attorney in Dallas. Mr. Chavez is knowledgeable, professional and very, very caring. I would recommend him and his law firm to anyone who needs an immigration attorney or lawyer. I also want to mention how helpful and friendly his staff is, especially Daisy at the Fort Worth office. She always greats me with a smile on her face and is very delightful to talk to, not to mention how well she stays on top of your schedule and follows up with your appointments. Way to go, Daisy! I love you guys! Lisabeth M.

  6. Undoubtedly the Best Immigration Attorney Anywhere!

    Posted by Bill, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Chavez.
    • I hired Nicolas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I believe that anyone needing a Green Card, Citizenship, or having any immigration issues should use Mr. Nick Chavez. Mr. Nick Chavez is the brightest and most professional attorney we've ever done business with. After being misguided and taken financial advantage of by another attorney, and my wife being denied citizenship after several years, we decided to try another attorney. We talked to several other attorneys that advised us not to pursue re-submitting for her citizenship. Then we met with Mr. Chavez. Unlike the other attorney's we spoke to, Mr. Chavez spoke with words of encouragement and hope. We retained him, and followed the course of action that he advised. In less than a year my wife was approved for her citizenship. There were no hidden fees, no delays, and no waiting to see or talk to Mr. Chavez when we had questions or concerns. He was always quick to respond, and was 100% accurate in all that he said. During the course of our professional relationship we have grown to deeply respect and admire Mr. Chavez. It doesn't matter who you are, or what country you are immigrating from, my wife and I highly recommend you use Mr. Chavez and the Chavez / Valko Law Firm for your immigration needs.

  7. Excellent Services

    Posted by Jian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Chavez.
    • I hired Nicolas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Chavez is such a wonderful lawyer whom I have been working with for my Citizenship! He is so knowledgeable, professional and takes his job very seriously by helping people. As a professional myself, I certainly appreciate all his help! I would recommend him to everyone who needs help on the immigration matters.

    Thank you very much, Mr. Chavez!

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by AKBAR, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Chavez.
    • I hired Nicolas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We are very thankful to Mr. Nick Chavez and his Law Firm Chavez &
    Valko, together with his paralegal, Ms Anya, for successfully and very
    efficiently achieving adjustment of status for my wife and myself.
    Their pleasant, honest, and high professionalism always made us very
    comfortable and confident of steering through to success in our case.
    No words are enough to express our joy, gratitude and great
    appreciation for everything they did for us to be in this great
    country.

    We are profoundly thankful to them for all their help and guidance. It
    is due to their professionalism that we received our Permanent
    Residency. We truly appreciate their dedication to our case with
    honesty and hard work. They answered any question, concern, very
    promptly. They guided us with ease, comfort, efficiency, and gave the
    guidelines for going through all the requirements step by step and
    never for a moment made us feel apprehensive. It was a great pleasure
    and comfort working with them and for assisting us on our case in a
    very effective, timely manner, and in a short time indeed. Their
    office staff too has been so very cooperative and efficient .Our
    thanks to them as well.

    We could not have found a better attorney to handle our case. We will
    never hesitate even for a single moment to recommend their names to
    all those who are in need of expert immigration services.

    Mr & Mrs Hirani

  9. Thank You for Your Hard Work and Dedication

    Posted by Gaby, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Chavez.
    • I hired Nicolas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Fort Worth immigration lawyer Mr. Nick Chavez and his paralegal Cielo have done a great job with my husbands’ case. They truly know how to work as a team and they have made this process so easy for us. I can’t thank them enough for all their hard work and dedication. I’m still in shock about how fast the turnaround was; it only took 3 ½ months for my husbands’ process to finalize! This has given us an entire different level of security and now we can focus on our next goals. We will forever be grateful. My cousin Elizabeth had actually referred me to Chavez & Valko immigration firm because of her great experience and now I will be doing the same with anybody I know that needs immigration services. Thank you very much.
    Gaby and Leonel P., Fort Worth, TX.

  10. thanks Mr chavez

    Posted by abdullatif, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Chavez.
    • I hired Nicolas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To whom it may concern

    I am abdullatif abu [last name removed] I am imam of Islamic association of mesquite tx I want to appreciate and thanks my attorney Mr. Chavez and his teem about what they did for me and my family during 7 month he got the green cards for all of us me ,my wife and 2 kids.

    Another thing Mr. Chavez is very close to his costumers and he provided his professional service to them. It takes 5 minutes to answer your e mail with full respect. I advice all the community to deal with his office, me and my family appreciate and thanks him for his help and support.