Liset Lefebvre Martinez’s Reviews

Liset Lefebvre Martinez

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney!!!!

    Posted by Ana & Hector, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liset Martinez.
    • I hired Liset 6-12 months ago.
    • Liset handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We are so grateful for the help Attorney Liset Lefebvre has given us. She first helped me getting my divorce, which wasn't a conventional situation. She managed the case with a lot of knowledge and always kept me informed. Then she helped me and my husband to have a successful immigration case, getting my green card, in another not so convectional situation, since I had a previous case from my first marriage. I would highly recommend Attorney Liset Lefebvre services and will definitely hire her again in the future.

  2. ABOUT MY LAWYER

    Posted by Beatrice, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liset Martinez.
    • I hired Liset 1-3 years ago.
    • Liset handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I HAD PREVIOSLY TALKED TO TWO DIFFERENT LAWYERS BEFORE ABOUT HELPING MY HUSBAND AND I REGARDING HELPING MY HUSBANDS LEGAL STATUS AND THE ANSWER WOULD ALWAYS BE NO WHEN I MET LISET MARTINEZ SHE IMMEDIATELY ASKED US MANY QUESTIONS AND SHE SAID I CAN HELP YOU. TODAY MY HUSBAND AND I ARE VERY HAPPY WITH MRS.MARTINEZ WORK AND DEDICATION TO OUR CASE SHE WAS ALWAYS ON TOP OF IT KEEPING ME INFORMED . IM SO HAPPY WITH MRS. MARTINEZ . I AM VERY GRATEFUL GOD LEAD ME TO .MRS. MARTINEZ.MY FAMILY IS TOGETHER BECAUSE OF GOD AND GOD PUTTING LIZET TO HELP US.

  3. Recommendation for Liset Lefebvre

    Posted by Zohaib, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liset Martinez.
    • I hired Liset 1-3 years ago.
    • Liset handled my Immigration matter.

    I have been dealing with immigration attorneys in both the Dallas and Houston Area for well over ten years due to the complex nature of my deportation case. I have worked with numerous attorneys including board certified attorneys in Dallas all to no avail until I went to Chavez & Valko. I first met with Mr. Chavez for consultation but Liset Lefebvre and her paralegals Eduardo Amaro and Denise Conde handled my immigration matters. I had orders of deportation from the states of Louisiana, New York, and Illinois and married a USC. Other attorneys before tried to file stays of deportation, do appeals, file motions to re-open, charged thousands of dollars but in the end would only tell me it was denied. Mr. Chavez was very professional and told me he would try his best and charged a minimal fee and said it would depend on if we were granted the motion on how much I would pay later on as opposed to all the other attorneys who wanted tens of thousands of dollars without even knowing if they could get the case re-opened. Liset did even one better and had my orders of deportation terminated after multiple attempts on her part and we did not have to go to court. Liset is the best immigration attorney anyone can ask for no matter the complexity or ease of the case. She is professional, honest, and truly cares for her clients. Unlike other attorneys she is always available to talk to, patient, and goes above and beyond in every aspect of the case. She is surrounded by an outstanding team who are more than qualified and extremely knowledgeable. With other attorneys I had began to question everything they did and why they are doing it to make sure it was beneficial to me but at Chavez and Valko and especially with Liset I was in good hands and felt secure. I definitely recommend Liset to everyone I know because I understand the hassle and hardship of having immigration issues and from my experience and knowledge no one is with you every step of the way and as successful as she is. I received my green card this month after nine years of fear and disappointment. I nearly gave up on my case and now I am about to retain Liset again to work on my parents matters. It was a blessing to meet Liset and I wish her and her team the best and would recommend her without a doubt to anyone who is struggling with their legality or anyone who wants it done right the first time.

  4. Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Ronit, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Liset Martinez.
    • I hired Liset 1-3 years ago.
    • Liset handled my Immigration matter.

    Liset is an excellent lawyer for immigration matters. She embodied nothing but professionalism, knowledge and work ethic when it came to handling my case. More importantly, she was compassionate and respectful throughout an arduous legal journey. She maintained open communication throughout the process and answered all of my questions with patience. I would highly recommend her services to anyone seeking help with a complex immigration case.

  5. A highly professional and compitant immigration lawyer.

    Posted by Jamie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liset Martinez.
    • I hired Liset more than 3 years ago.
    • Liset handled my Immigration matter.

    Liset has been my immigration lawyer for several years. I have nothing but praise for her dedication and professionalism regarding her skills in this field. She is highly knowledgeable, is a fantastic advocate in the interviewing process and has the ability to make a very daunting process feel less so by her calm, confident approach. There have been many twists and turns during my immigration process and she has not failed to make me feel she is more than capable of the task. Liset is a staunch advocate of her clients and fiercely guards the rights of immigrants. She has lead me through this tough process and into a successful outcome. I highly recommend her services.

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Santiago A., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liset Martinez.
    • I hired Liset 1-3 years ago.
    • Liset handled my Immigration matter.

    Liset and the team at Chavez and Valko help me get my pardons and my greencard.
    They are very knowledgeable and will help you to the last moment of your immigration process to the US.
    I would recommend them for any immigration process.
    Thanks!

  7. Waiver Success Story

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liset Martinez.
    • I hired Liset 1-3 years ago.
    • Liset handled my Immigration matter.

    Miss Lefebvre was kind enough to represent me, a Mexican citizen with a drug conviction back in 94 and with no possible re entry into the US becouse of this matter, she recommended a Waiver process to get a limited entry into the states for business reasons, after a full process and documentation by her Firm we entered the waiver last Nov of 2012 and was authorized by the US in the month of Sept of 2013, today I have my Visa and will be able to travel to the US for my business meetings and will no longer miss out on important business opportunities in the future, many thanks to you Miss Lefebvre and your firm. sincerely
    JL

  8. Naturalization approved

    Posted by Raphael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liset Martinez.
    • I hired Liset 1-3 years ago.
    • Liset handled my Immigration matter.

    Anyone who needs immigration assistance or knows anyone who does shouldn't hesitate to ask Liset for help and here is why.
    First of all, Liset is very professional, full of smiles, very knowledgeable, hard worker, determined to deliver success.
    Liset took over my case like it was her fight, guided me all the way, responded anytime I emailed or called her, never was tired on how I always asked her questions for months till the day I took my oath. She prepared my application and documents the best way which approval was almost sure despite my arrests record. I am very grateful for your assistance and can't wait for you to help my relatives. Thank you.

  9. immigration - permanent resident

    Posted by Karen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liset Martinez.
    • I hired Liset 1-3 years ago.
    • Liset handled my Immigration matter.

    It was a pleasure to have Liset Lefebvre Martinez representing me as my attorney. She is very informative and always treated me with a lot of respect. I will definitely contact her again if I ever have any questions or need anything. Also, Denise Conde is excellent to work with, and she was very helpful. I will not forget them. If I ever need anything, I will definitely contact this law firm again.

  10. excellent service

    Posted by noa david,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Liset Martinez.

    me and my husband hired the service of Liset Martinez after being dissapointing from other lawyer we worked with.
    Liset was very quick, thoughtful explained to us all the process Liset was very patience and gave us the sense of secure...
    there no doubt we will hire her again in the future.