Gary Clayton Frost Jr.’s Reviews

Gary Clayton Frost Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gary Frost, best lawyer around!

    Posted by Suzy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Frost.

    We are so happy and blessed to have found Mr. Frost. We had hired two previous attorneys that were really untrustworthy, they cannot compare to Mr. Gary Frost! From the beginning of our case they were not misleading in any way, they gave our case a 10% succees rate, we decided to continue anyway, Mr. Frost never sugar coated anything was very straight forward & honest. They took the time to meet with us, answered any question/concern we had. He did everything possible to help our case. Mr. Frost truly went above and beyond, due to that we just received the news that my husbands case was approved. Chavez & Valko but most importantly Mr. Frost has changed our lives forever. My husband and I thank god for putting Mr. Frost in our path!

  2. Outstanding Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Jeff,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Frost.

    Mr. Frost did an outstanding job throughout my wife's immigration issue. As one can expect, that was a trying time for our family, and he guided us through all of it, pointing out and avoiding all potential pitfalls. As an attorney myself, I did so appreciate his professionalism, attention to detail and empathy for his clients' anxiety (especially mine). Mr. Frost is a credit to the legal profession and I highly recommend him to anyone with an Immigration issue.

  3. Excellent Knowledge, and Dedicated Service to Client.

    Posted by Shiv,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Frost.

    My experience with Gary Frost has be Excellent, very professional, understanding, sincere, and dedicated to client. I was referred to Gary by my family friend and i truly had very comfortable and smooth process with my immigration case. I would definitely advise anyone out there looking for great immigration attorney guys that would Gary.

  4. Naturalization Process from Green Card to Citizen

    Posted by Brett,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Frost.

    In 2009/10 I engaged Chavez & Valco and the Immigration Attorney services of Mr Gary Frost.
    Gary in particular was the recommendation by another firm. From day one Gary was very very helpful and informative through my entire Green Card process. From documentation required to appointments and interviews etc. I can not speak highly enough of his responsiveness via email and by phone. All the way through to now in 2014 and my Naturalization process. Gary is always available no matter what. With his impeccable services, outstanding ability to respond along with his knowledge and advice I have no other option than to Highly Recommend Gary to anybody requiring immigration services in this country.

    Sincerely, Thank you Gary for everything you have done and are doing on my behalf. Your a good man. Be Blessed.

  5. GARY FROST! Best lawyer in town

    Posted by anish, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Frost.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Immigration matter.

    Words cannot express how thankful I am for the hard work and professionalism of the Chavez and Valko law firm, while my biggest thanks and appreciation goes to Gary Frost. Thank You!
    Everything began a few years ago when I got detained by ICE for falling out of status as an F-1 student. I hired a local immigration attorney last year when I received notice of my first master calendar hearing. Hiring her was a bad idea! Once the contract was signed, she became rude, arrogant and demanded more money for little things. I couldn’t afford to hire another attorney so I stuck it out and hoped for the best. I had not heard anything from immigration or my attorney since June/July 2013, so I assumed that no news was good news. I was wrong! Things turned for the worst earlier this year when I received a letter from ICE stating that I was to report to their facility within a month to be REMOVED!!!After living here for 10 years, I was not facing deportation and separation from my family. I was devastated. Panicked, I had no choice but to fire my old attorney. After consulting with a few local immigration attorneys, I decided on retaining services of Mr. Gary Frost. From the moment I stepped into their office, I could see the level of professionalism and empathy they had for me. Mr. Frost told me exactly how he would approach this case from beginning to end. One thing I really appreciated was the fact that he did not promise any results, but gave me realistic expectations. However, he did promise to do everything he could to fix the situation I was in.
    Mr. Frost filed an appeal to re-open the case. This was granted. He communicated extensively with ICE over the next month to see if they would come to some sort of agreement. My next court dated was now scheduled for 05/09/2014. Guess what.. ICE agreed to administrative closure because I qualified for prosecutorial discretion and the Immigration Judge granted it. I am no longer being deported. THANK YOU GARY and everyone at the Chavez and Valko Law Firm!

  6. Excellent Service

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Frost.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Immigration matter.

    We hired Gary's services to assist us with my husband's immigration status adjustment to permanent resident. Gary explained every step of the process in detail and was always available for questions. Our process went through smoothly and my husband received his green card.

  7. I've Never Made a Better Choice in My Life!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Frost.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired Gary Frost through his firm to represent my Dad in his Adjustment of Status case. My Dad's case was a very complicated one and at one point, we felt like it was all but certain that he would be removed. My Dad's case was an uphill battle from the word "go." However, in simply a matter of just over a month, we went from my Dad probably being removed to my Dad finally getting the Permanent Residency that had eluded him for 25+ years. Gary was highly professional and I could tell that the Judge held Gary in high regard. It meant a lot to me to be able to sit in a court room and see the way the Judge interacted with Gary, with respect. This is not something we would have gotten out of our former lawyer. As we sat in the court room, rather than freaking out about what was going on, I felt very at ease knowing that Gary was on our team. I've never made a better choice in my life in the one that I made by retaining the services that Gary Frost provided.

  8. His is a great Lawyer

    Posted by Mydeem, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Frost.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired Mr. Frost to work my citizenship case and he did extremely well. He is very knowledgeable and very friendly. From the very beginning he briefed me on how the process works and what I should be expecting. In about 3 - 4 months I became a US citizen.

    If you are looking for an immigration lawyer, please don't look anywhere else. Go to his law firm and ask for him specifically. If possible tell him to assign your case to the paralegal, Ereka. She is very great and she will keep you in the loop every step of the way.

    Mr. Frost, I want to use this medium to say thank you for the good work done.

  9. Ghaffar

    Posted by Ghaffar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Frost.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Gary Frost took on my adjustment of status case. He and his staff have done a great job compiling the numerous needed documents and evidence for my case. Mr. Frost has accompanied us to the interview which has proved to be critical. I would say that our interview has started very typical but gradually it has gotten more difficult due the broad language used in the application documentation. During the interview, Mr. Frost has intervened to paraphrase and clarify the questionnaire in order for us to provide accurate and suitable answers. Whether you are attempting to maintain, extend or adjust your immigration status, this law firm will provide you with the most up to date information regarding your immigration options as the laws/rules continues to change almost every year. They will take the time to explain the many steps of the immigration process, including likely length of processing time, reasonable expectations, critical timelines and dates, evidence, documentations that may be necessary to build a solid case. They will also make sure you are prepared for the interview process when that critical time comes. I strongly recommend this law firm.

  10. Gary Frost, lock of people skills, neverless knowledge

    Posted by MARY M...DO NOT FORGET MY NAME!, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gary Frost.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Frost, may have gone to Law school and graduated from a prestige school but people skills you learn that at home. Mr. Frost, told me and my husband who was in deportation since 1998 and detained for 4 weeks in 2011, without any criminal background or tickets, that we have to sale our house,business and get ready to get out of this contry without shaking our hands and giving any advice. we when with Mitchelle Saenz-Rodriguez firm in Dallas, Tx. We where treat like a family, always!!!!, never false hopes, but never,ever, give up on our case. work hard as she could, letting us know any step of the way. turn in I-30 and I-485 together, September 2012, finger printed October 2012. Got a interview letter for February 15th, 2013. president's day the following monday (february 18th), inmigration closed.mitchelle Saenz-Rodriguez got a phone call from the office who interview us, and told them, my husband was ready to go!!!!!!! his I-485 was approved and and a officially a GREEN CARD HOLDER! 5 months later!!!!
    Foster,you may have a great office location but you are as far away from been wherever you wnat to be and proyect, as long you don't change they way you take your cases and clients. usually, inmigrants are people that not only come to make a better future in this contry, but have a family oriented back ground, and that what you lack of!
    as I said, before............ SAYONARA

    1. Gary Clayton Frost Jr.

      Gary Frost

      Lawyer Comment:

      This individual's husband was arrested by ICE because he had been ordered deported in 1998 and never left. She demanded that he be released from jail and that his deportation be halted. Due to the outstanding deportation order, the only thing that could be done was to file a motion to reopen his case. Based on our experience with ICE, they would consider releasing an individual based on our assurance that we would file the motion. However, in this case ICE refused to let him go unless they had proof that we had filed the motion. We quickly set aside other work and filed the motion with the court. Based on our efforts, ICE agreed to release her husband from jail. However, before we could file a comprehensive brief with the court, she terminated our services. She would not accept that the court acts on its timeline and not hers. She also would not accept the possibility that the motion would be denied and her husband would be deported. She then hired a nationally known immigration lawyer in California. She fired him within a few weeks as well. She then hired another local attorney who actually agreed with our efforts and strategy (we have her e-mail). That attorney hoped that she could delay the process long enough for the husband to seek his residency through another family member. Ultimately that is what happened. It should be apparent from the language of this individual of the unreasonableness and billigerance to which she subjected our staff. We care deeply about the individuals we respresent and their families. We are pleased that her husband has been granted status, but her review is disingenuous because it implies that we did nothing for her husband. He is out of jail and remains in this country based on our efforts to help him from the first day she walked in our office.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag