Robert Samuel Widner’s Reviews

Robert Samuel Widner

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bob and his staff have pretty much done the impossible!

    Posted by Janja,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Widner.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.

    Bob and his staff have pretty much done the impossible: restored my faith in lawyers, particularly those in the divorce category. Bob Widner is exactly the guy I wish I'd known about during my initial divorce settlement; no way that was going to be a pleasant experience, but I would've hoped for a better relationship with the attorney (my first) who was representing me in a very difficult time. Long story short, I needed add'l legal help and thankfully found Bob. I've found him to be kind and compassionate about my issues--and his experiences in working with Dr. Phil for two years in a training called Pathways helped him understand my case better than anyone else. Again, every time I've interacted with him and his staff, I've found it to be cordial, intelligent... almost even... pleasant. Bob rules.

  2. Very professional and knowledgable!

    Posted by Mary, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Widner.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.

    Having previously been involved in a very high-conflict divorce and complicated / difficult child custody, I was looking for a competent, detail-oriented attorney who would be able to finally resolve a number of ongoing issues. Bob Widner and the Widner Family Law Firm was recommended to me by a former family court judge. Bob was exactly the lawyer I needed - aggressive, helpful, straightforward, communicative, sincere, knowledgeable and is just a good person. Bob quickly observed that my not standing up for myself with my ex was not helping me. Bob immediately worked to understand the fundamentals of my case, was quickly able to gauge when a response or action was necessary during the negotiation and when it would have been a waste of both his time and my money. His flat monthly fee helped win my case, because my ex employed an hourly attorney and she ran out of money. Bob achieved a better outcome than I could have hoped for.

    Mary

  3. Bob and his team were there for me in my worst hour of need

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Widner.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.

    I needed help and I needed it like yesterday. Bob and his team met with me and quickly assessed what I needed. Even though I was falling apart, they helped me keep a level head amidst a very highly emotional time. His attorney, Shanin, listened and was vey responsive to my needs, helping me navigate and understand the legal processes and evaluate my options- a great person to have on your side when you are fighting for your kids. Thank you, Bob and Shanin!!

  4. Don't waste your money or time....

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Widner.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.

    Robert Widner told me exactly what I wanted to hear and gave me great hopes about my custody and divorce modification case. I appeared at court the first time and another attorney showed up to represent me whom had zero knowledge about my case and had only graduated law school 2 months prior. Didn't even know their way around the courthouse and asking the client the family code #s and what they say. I have had many questions and time sensitive issues that I needed immediate answers and after weeks, still get no response after many phone calls, texts and emails. I have done majority of the documentation for this case, but still having to pay them. He is very unorganized, can't stay focused when talking to you about the case, can't follow up with you at all. He can't file necessary paperwork in a timely manner or provide you with any documents for your records. This is actually the worse attorney I have dealt with.

  5. Excellent Law Group. Highly recommended!

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Widner.
    • Robert handled my Child Support matter.

    Many thanks to the Widner Family Law Group for their exceptional service on our case. Bob and his team have excellent litigation skills. We’ve gone through at least five attorneys throughout the years regarding custody and child support issues, and I’ve never known any other firm more prepared or focused. Bob and his team have the ability to balance professionalism with personal care, and made us feel like we were people going through real problems and not just a case number. They are also the most ethical lawyers I’ve ever met. The best thing about Widner Family Law Group is that they respond to your requests and listen to your concerns because they are very genuine in helping others.

  6. Great Dallas Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Widner.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Bob Widner and his entire law firm are absolutely the best! Bob was professional, knowledgeable, trustworthy, and always available. His patience and unbelievable empathy were two qualities that I wasn't expecting to find in a lawyer, but these were the two qualities that always made the time that I spent with him as therapeutic as they were productive. He was always confident and positive as he steadily and patiently guided me through the difficult divorce process. I was continually amazed by his thoroughness and his ability to remember every single fact that I had ever told him.....he honesly never left a single stone unturned. I would highly recommend Bob to anyone seeking a great and compassionate divorce lawyer. Today, I not only value him as a legal representative, but I am also honored to call him my very dear friend.

  7. Robert Widner is my Hero!

    Posted by Roger, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Widner.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Robert S. Widner and his team of family law attorneys at the Widner Family Law Group have helped me to achieve a remarkable victory in the Dallas Family Court. As a father facing divorce, I am extremely grateful to Robert Widner, who works hard to do the important things first and to keep legal costs down to an affordable level. He believes in father's rights and has been incredibly successful in helping me to achieve my goals.

    Robert provides experienced leadership for a team of younger attorneys. Robert listened to my story and clearly understood my objectives. I worked mostly with Courtney Lynn Coffin on his staff, but Robert joined many of the preparation meetings and provided overall direction. I have witnessed his staff pulling together as a team and communicating well with clients. Robert and his team are fierce warriors in the courtroom and skilled diplomats in the hallway. I highly recommend Robert S. Widner as a family law attorney.

  8. Bob Widner, Thanks!

    Posted by steve, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Widner.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Elder Law matter.

    I heard about Bob from my sister who listens to his radio show on 100.7 the Word FM, Ready For Hope, and we called the radio station to find out how to get a hold of him. I heard the show Bob had with Dr. Warshak, who is one of the top parental alienation experts and I didn’t even know there was a name for what my ex did, he was driving my kids away, being hurtful, and making them scared to be close to me. Bob brought in a counselor who helped and I had been through two other attorneys and spent over $30,000, wasted. Bob has started the healing process, although my ex still hurts, at least I am closer to my kids!

  9. Widner Family Law Group—Very Happy

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Widner.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I am very happy with Bob and his team of lawyers and staff. They care about people and are not just about billing clients. When you are fighting in court, sometimes it isn’t worth the money and the last attorney I had, I ended up paying for a new car. Bob charged me a flat fee each month and worked to get the divorce over—and didn’t try to make things worse.

  10. review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Widner.

    This dude made up things. he lied and manipulated the facts of my case. he even tried to get my ex and I back together. he has poorly handled this case.