Rod B. Khavari’s Reviews

Rod B. Khavari

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helpful Attorney

    Posted by Inayat, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rod Khavari.
    • I hired Rod 1-3 years ago.
    • Rod handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr.Rod Khavari has good knowledge and back ground. He interest in each case, showing courtesy and help clients up to the maximum level. Our is second case that he successfully competed for green card, the case is in pipe line, hopefully will finalized soon. He should strengthen the staff, so that in his absence the client be updated well in time. I was very much happy with his attitude, behavior, and dealing with the clients. I recommend him to other friends to contact Mr.Rod Khavari as and when required. Prof. Inayat Ali Suhag

  2. Immigration case: Approved

    Posted by Victor & Eva, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rod Khavari.
    • I hired Rod 1-3 years ago.
    • Rod handled my Immigration matter.

    Rod is a very smart, professional, and knowledgeable lawyer, he was available to us and answered all the questions we had and calmed our nerves. He knows his trade and cares about his clients. His office staff was also very helpful and professional and they all got back to us in a timely manner. We didn't know of a good attorney so we came here on Avvo to see if we can find good recommendations and we relied on the positive reviews from his former clients. We decided to share our experience so that anyone looking for a professional attorney should feel at ease with Rod and his team taking up their case. We highly recommend him!

  3. Green Card in 10 weeks

    Posted by Sarah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rod Khavari.
    • I hired Rod 1-3 years ago.
    • Rod handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My experience with this lawyer, even though was short, was wonderful, he really calmed my nerves before my interview for my green card. He really knows his stuff! I expected it to take longer, but 10 weeks is all it took us. Thank you so much Rod

  4. Hire Rod Khavari for your civil case!

    Posted by Lisa, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rod Khavari.
    • I hired Rod 1-3 years ago.
    • Rod handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was at the point of giving up on every lawyer, I was finally introduced to Rod, and gained hope again. I was willing to pay good money for someone to give me honest answers, not sugar coat, not tell me "I can get it done" and end up with nothing. Rod was honest from the beginning, he shared his opinions but never guaranteed me anything he was not able to get me. He tells you everything he is capable of doing and providing you with from the first sit down. Believe me, if he can't get your job done, no one can. Rod Khavari is, without a single doubt, the man you want on your side, and the man you want representing you.

  5. Very Satisfied Client!

    Posted by Diana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rod Khavari.
    • I hired Rod 1-3 years ago.
    • Rod handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Rod in October of 2012 to gain my residency. I have other people in my family that have gone through this issue but I wanted to do my own research because many know Immigration "lawyers" are a big SCAM nowadays. I was very pleased with how confident Rod was with my case. He did not sugar coat anything and he was present during my immigration interview with my husband and I which was great because I never felt like I was alone and on my own. He let me know all the steps and the length of time this should all take. His price was very reasonable and I would recommend anyone to him. He is very driven - I mean the man is always in the office after hours doing conference calls and having meetings. He's there on Saturdays working. If that's not dedication I don't know what is.

    I got my residency in February of 2013 and everything was completed and done with. Chelsey, his legal assistant was great. Anytime I called she was there to help me and answer any of my questions. And if she was busy she always called me back. All in all - great team and great service. Thank you so much Rod and Chelsey for helping me through this journey that I've dreamed about since I could even remember.

  6. citizenship

    Posted by ARAFAT .MOHAMMED, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rod Khavari.
    • I hired Rod 1-3 years ago.
    • Rod handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Are you looking for professional firm to handle your paper work and processed smooth?
    Then this is your firm .MR ROD KHRI AND HIS STAFF ARE HIGHLY DEDICATED INDIVIDUALS
    AND THEY CAN GET A JOB DONE. THEY HANDLE MY CITIZENSHIP PAPER WORK LIKE THEY WAY I WANT IT ,THANK YOU ALL FOR JOB WELL DONE.

  7. Great team

    Posted by Cris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rod Khavari.
    • I hired Rod 1-3 years ago.
    • Rod handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rod and his team are great. They are very knowledgeable about what they do and are very trustworthy, they always responded quickly to any doubts I ever had.

  8. Excellent legal services!!

    Posted by The CYL Network, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rod Khavari.
    • I hired Rod 1-3 years ago.
    • Rod handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Khavari provided legal start-up services for my company, The CYL Network. He was very responsive and attentive to any questions and follow ups we needed. He went above and beyond to help review some additional company forms that we needed. He and his office representatives always handled everything with the highest level of professionalism. I would highly recommend his services.

  9. Best lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rod Khavari.
    • I hired Rod more than 3 years ago.
    • Rod handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Khavari is a great Lawyer, he helped us so much for my aunts imigration case and I really appreciate his work and help.I definitley recomend him to all my friends and family in future.

  10. Business Matters

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rod Khavari.
    • I hired Rod more than 3 years ago.
    • Rod handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have utilized the services of Mr. Khavari for approximately 3 years now, and I must say that I am as pleased now as I was when I first met him. He is an incredibly respectful and diligent law practitioner, and I would highly recommend him. Mr. Khavari respectfully and dutifully handled my cases, all of which were of Business Matters.