Christopher Whitener Lewis’s Reviews

Christopher Whitener Lewis

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. You NEED Chris on your side!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Lewis.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Chris is simply the best criminal attorney I have ever met. To be honest, I never thought I would need a criminal attorney but as luck should have it, I did. Chris is an absolute pro and he saved me from facing some potentially serious consequences. Chris is an absolute pro! He handled everything with great care and attention. Through the entire process I felt at ease knowing the best was on my side. You need Chris working for you!

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Chris, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Lewis.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I had an domestic violence case that Christopher Lewis assisted me with. I was nervous because I knew I was innocent, but I was dealing with a conservative county judging the book by its cover rather knowing all the details. Nevertheless, 18 months later; it was time for the trial. Before the jury selection started another judge walked in the court and stated "I'm here to see Mr. Lewis in action." Immediately I knew I hired the right attorney. By day two of my trial; it was dismissed as I had returned from lunch. During the trial I felt very confident as Mr. Lewis seemed to know more about my case and ex finance than I did. If you want to find an attorney who fights hard, very well educated and cares..... Christopher is the way to go.
    Thanks

  3. 5 DWIs and still a free grandpa

    Posted by Randy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Lewis.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Let me start my review of whom I consider the best attorney in the world. Christopher Lewis has defended me on two DWI arrests, one of which included a violation of a four year felony probation. I hired Chris in May 2007, for my fourth DWI. It was a felony in which I was facing a long time in the Texas Department of Corrections. He fought, tooth and nail, and I recieved four years probation. "Great job , Chris!". Unfortunately, I drove a friend to east Texas, where I picked up a fifth DWI on my way home. I was scared to death and feeling quite hopeless. Luckily, I made bond in Rusk County Texas. Then, I made a most miserable trip down I-20 to our home in the DFW area. Fortunately, my wife gave me a ride home, not a divorce. I called Chris the next day and told him the bad news. After getting over the initial shock of our conversation, Chris went into defense mode. After telling me everything I had to do to keep my freedom, I realized he was working two cases. I had the new DWI and the violations of the probation that Chris had gotten me 2 1/2 years earlier. I had to do a lot of work also, which I deserved, of course. Chris' assistant and staff were crucial in getting this insane incident behind me. He set up my bond for the probation violations, here, in Dallas, which was a miracle in itself. His assistant, Frank, and the entire office staff made calls, talked to bondsmen, Dallas probation officers, as well as judges and the courts in both counties. I was facing two to twenty years, with my less than perfect record. But, I still did not want to throw in the towel and neither did Chris, thank God. It was a tough task but after all the court dates, probation meetings, treatment programs, AA and, of course, money, it was well worth it. With his diligent hard work and numerous legal maneuvers, I still have my freedom today!

  4. Honest lawyer ,trust worthy by Benny g

    Posted by Benny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Lewis.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is a excellent lawyer .I went to his office 10/11/12 talk to him about the issue my daughter was involved . He informed what to expect about the case and he did not even charge me a penny .he gave me his price if he have go to trial. I will recommend him to anybody. Chris best lawyer that ever in my life I met. He is caring ,trust worthy,honest.if you in trouble please hire him as your lawyer

  5. Excellent Advocate

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Lewis.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Chris was absolutely outstanding. I am a client who lives in New York and Chris did everything in his power to adjourn hearings to accommodate my travel schedule. Chris along with his staff kept me informed about every step of the process from beginning to end. When it came time to go to trial Chris made me feel comfortable and confident the entire time. He helped me making informed decisions regarding the trial. Most importantly, through his hard work and zealous advocacy a not guilty verdict was returned by the Judge. I HIGHLY recommend Chris Lewis. He is a professional, intelligent and zealous advocate for his clients.

  6. Knowledgeable, Solid and Comforting

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Lewis.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I won't go into the details on why I required Mr. Lewis' services but I will say that I would not want any other defense attorney out there for my case. Not only was he and his staff responsive, patient and accessible but he also knew what to do and kept me apprised of everything that was going on throughout my case. Needless to say that everyone should want a clever, outside-of-the-box thinker representing them and that is what Chris proved himself to be. Professional, courteous, caring and a trusted advisor.

  7. Second DUI

    Posted by Ronan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Lewis.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When arrested for DUI a second time, I thought my goose was thoroughly cooked. My career which I highly covet was in jeopardy pending a guilty verdict. I am not proud to admit that on this occasion, I sympathized with the decisions made by the arresting officer. I was less than optimistic about my future to say the least. However after a consultation with Chris Lewis, I felt I had a felt a fighting chance. Chris understood the magnitude of my reality and assured me he'd do his best to take care of things. During the process, I was kept informed and never even had to make an appearance in court. Eventually, the case was dismissed. When I inquired to find out the how's and why's, Chris simply responded, "I put them in a bad position". Enough said. His unbelievable record which I am now part of speaks for itself. If you find yourself having made a similar mistake, please learn from it and don't hesitate to call Chris Lewis. Plus he's a cool dude!