Michael William Canton’s Reviews

Michael William Canton

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. awefull immigration lawer in dallas

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Michael Canton.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    very bad lawyer in dallas. he took my husbands case and made it worse because of his lack of experiance . his staff is very bad for service after taking money. they don't pay attention on case. please email me for more information. thanks. i have prooofs. i can show

  2. Excellent Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Kandi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Canton.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Michael on an immigration case and was very impressed with his subject knowledge, instruction on process, and ultimately the outcome of our case. Michael's work was life-changing for many people involved in this case.

  3. Michael Canton - immigration lawyer who represented me in my case

    Posted by Norbert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Canton.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great lawyer and great person to work with! I would highly recommend him to anyone facing any immigration issues.

  4. Best Immigration Lawyer in Dallas

    Posted by C. C., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Canton.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can’t be more happier with the service provided to me by Mr. Canton. I had bad experiences in the past with others Immigration Layers. Mr. Canton proved to be honest and very competent. He defended me at court with incredible skills and professionalism, being prized included by the USCIS attorney. I also could be witness of the respect his peers have to him at the court.

  5. immigration courth

    Posted by behrouz, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Canton.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    michael is good lawyer he really take his time search my case page and pages he will not "bs" from start, i hope i don't have to go to that process again but if i do he is in my side.

  6. An Amazing Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Esther, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Canton.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael and his team are amazing! With all the craziness that goes into the immigration system, he breaks it down very easily and with my Husband and I being so upset and in the dark, Michael provided much needed calmness for us. He has such a vast knowledge of immigration law, that he was able to take a very bad situation for us, and helped us remain in the country, so we could live our lives. I have recommended Michael and will continue to recommend him, as he is on top of his field of law, and will do what it takes to get the job done.

  7. not reliable. lack of experiance

    Posted by sarbpreet, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Michael Canton.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i am his former cliant. he is very buzy. dont talk to clients, his paralegal dont likes to talk to his cliants.mr michael not reliable . dont search cases and never try to get information regarding his cases.. emai me if you need more information.

  8. Reliable & Efficient Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Canton.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is a very reliable immigration attorney. He was efficient and really knew his stuff!