Christopher Martin Lake’s Reviews

Christopher Martin Lake

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Game Changer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Christopher Lake.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After having previous lawyers in my divorce case, and having spent a substantial amount on legal fees, I was introduced to Chris. Chris was able to bring a level of compassion and realisim to the case that others before him lacked. He was also able to see through the manipulative front being presented by the other side and approach resolution in a level headed, reasonable way geared towards halting the conflict and financial hemorrhaging associated with fees. Most importantly (and I believe due in large part to himself being the father of young children) Chris remained steadfastly focused on reaching a resolution that better allowed for the wellbeing of my young child.

  2. Lifesaver, gave great advice

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Lake.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Chris was very helpful, dependable and got me the best deal. He also has great referrals for specialists as needed. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

  3. Excellence!

    Posted by Kimberly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Lake.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Chris Lake was very proactive. He went above and beyond when dealing with my case. I never had to wait long for responses and he always followed through. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs a strong, outstanding attorney. Pure excellence!!

  4. Dana

    Posted by Dana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Lake.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Chris represented me in my divorce approximately a year ago. He did so with the utmost professionalism and sensitivity. Chris came up with creative solutions to custody issues and was very fair when it came to billing. I can't recommend Chris highly enough if you find yourself in a divorce situation.

  5. Excellent family law attorney

    Posted by Scott, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Lake.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    In going through the difficult process of divorce, Chris provided the balance of a well-respected, talented litigator and sound advice in attempting to resolve the issues. He provided me with information about what was going to happen, how we would address the issues and recommended courses of action. He is well respected and an attorney I have, and would, refer to other possible clients. He is ethical and an excellent communicator.

  6. Professional, Compassionate, Brilliant and a Man of High Moral Character and Integrity

    Posted by Deena, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Lake.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met with Chris Lake less than a year ago not knowing where my marriage was headed. He gave me good, sound legal advice. His knowledge in divorce law was obviously very important, very impressive and very helpful. However, what impressed me most about Chris, and what was ultimately the deciding factor in hiring him, was his compassion for my pain, his integrity and his wisdom.

    Chris walked a hard road with me. He was available. Because of his experience, he was always one step ahead and worked hard to do what was best for me. His experience was invaluable to me and how he handled my case from start to finish was with the utmost integrity. He was truly concerned for my well being and worked hard to make sure he gave me the best legal counsel he possibly could.

    I have a great deal of respect for Chris. I would recommend him hands down to anyone seeking a good lawyer. It’s a blessing to have a man of character representing divorce law. Divorce isn’t what most of us sign up for, but when it happens unexpectedly like it did to me, Chris is who you want representing you. He's really good at what he does and he cares.

  7. In need of a strong, ethical lawyer?

    Posted by Gaynelle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Lake.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you ever find yourself in the unfortunate position of needing a divorce attorney, Chris Martin would be an excellent lawyer to retain. A little over a year go, while undergoing treatment for cancer, I found myself needing a good divorce attorney and Chris came highly recommended. I have thanked God every day since. Chris is honest and his integrity is beyond reproach. I feel like he went above and beyond his responsibilities to ensure that I understood all of my options. Chris spent a lot of time working with me and helped me through what could have been a very difficult divorce. While working on my case, Chris and his staff, who are kind and compassionate people, made sure that I understood that my health came first. I will always be thankful that I was referred to Chis and his law firm.

  8. Chris Lake goes above and beyond what is expected

    Posted by Margaret, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Lake.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eight years ago I hired Chris and he skillfully negotiated what could have been a tricky divorce for me due to having to determine the value of my dental practice. Through collaborative law, we arrived at a fair (and agreed upon) value without having to bring in expensive "experts" to help. He also assisted me just 6 months ago when I made the shocking discovery that my ex-husband had stolen and switched out the diamond in my old wedding ring with a CZ. That was QUICKLY resolved thanks to Chris' excellent demand letter!

  9. Life Saver

    Posted by Justin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Lake.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Custody matter.

    I went through a very difficult time in my life, an indescribable experience that I am still battling with the consequences of. I was referred to Mr. Lake by a mutual friend and he agreed to take me as a client. Mr. Lake not only gave me his knowledge and expertise regarding the law, he gave me the support I desperately needed.

    The legal system can be very intimidating and confusing and at times I became very frustrated and discouraged. He made sure I understood the details, every step of the way, and gave me the encouragement I needed to continue to move forward with this battle.

    He is ethical, beyond fair and a fierce advocate who will go above and beyond to make sure the needs of his clients are met.

    There are not enough things I can say to tell you how much Mr. Lake has helped me and how much I appreciate everything he has done for me.

  10. Highly Recommend Chris Lake

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Lake.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Chris Lake represented me in a highly contested divorce with a minor child. He is an informed, eloquent advocate for his clients. He is professional, honest, and tough when need. I have recommended him numerous times and will continue to refer clients to him.