Sherin Thawer’s Reviews

Sherin Thawer

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Customer Service

    Posted by Ken,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sherin Thawer.

    Impressed with the Excellent Service

    “I am greatly fortuitous to come across the Law Offices of Sherin Thawer and Mrs. Thawer and her staff are courteous and helpful since the first consultation meeting. They handled my application very well and provided me the ‘perfect’ advice during the difficult time. I am very much ‘impressed’ to see prompt responses to my e-mail queries from Mrs. Thawer even during the off work hours and weekends. Their response to RFEs’ are pretty quick, much faster than I anticipated, making me cool and relaxed. I would like to express my sincere appreciation to Mrs. Thawer and her team for all the hard work they done to bring the much ‘awaited’ success on my application.”

  2. Excellence

    Posted by Kindal,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sherin Thawer.

    Excellence!

    Sherin is one of the most aggressive lawyers I’ve ever met. There is no way that we would’ve been even remotely successful without her tenacity to serve her clients with full aspiration of success. I’ve watched my parents suffer physically and emotionally with immigration issues. With Sherin in a different state and time running out for my parents, I was hesitant to think how is she different from the lawyers we had hired in California. I’m very thankful that my family members in Texas heard her show over the radio and referred us to Sherin and pushed us to give out last hope to Sherin. She might be in a different state but that didn’t stop her from fulfilling our needs and exercising our rights to this country. She is great with keeping in touch, from video calls to emails to phone calls to texting. She gives realistic advice and doesn’t play with your money as we had multiple other lawyers do to us. She knows how to get in touch with ICE officers and knows how to communicate with them. I wish I knew her earlier. But better late than never. She took on our case when big law firms in Los Angeles wouldn’t and delivered with positive results. -Kindal K.

  3. Adam Article

    Posted by Adam,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sherin Thawer.

    The Law Offices of Sherin Thawer and Associate, is a very reliable, capable, trustworthy law firm and the staff and the attorney, Sherin Thawer were very helpful and knowledgeable. My wife’s case was pending from the last lawyers we used and after filing the Federal case interview, my wife, had applied for the green card in just two weeks. I wish to recommend the law Offices of Sherin Thawer for their expertise and their diligent work on my wife’s case. Adam M. 07/06/12

  4. Criminal case dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Sherin Thawer.
    • I hired Sherin 6-12 months ago.
    • Sherin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Sherin thawer to handle my wife 's shoplifting case a few months ago. I feel fortunate to have met her and worked with her. She is relentless and does not give up. My wife insisted she was innocent and Sherin went the extra mile to prove this. The case was own and my wife is free from any criminal charges ! She was always professional and courteous and ready to answer all our questions. Sherin was also available to us 24/7 which is hard to find in any attorney. I m so happy we hired her. May God bless her with more success.

  5. Review Sherin Thawer

    Posted by Jaffer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sherin Thawer.
    • I hired Sherin 6-12 months ago.
    • Sherin handled my Immigration matter.

    I have found the results that Miss. Sherin and her firm have achieved for me to be uniformly excellent. Miss. Sherin is nationally known for her immigration law expertise and is one of the most respected immigration attorneys in Texas, the United States.I have found her integrity, professionalism and expertise to be exceptional. Miss. Sherin is an “attorney’s attorney” who is able to resolve immigration cases beyond the scope of many lawyers, and her office have been decisive in helping us successfully resolve difficult cases. I will continue to rely on Miss. Sherin as a key resource and I can recommend her without reservation.

  6. TRUSTWORTHY HARDWORKING ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sherin Thawer.
    • I hired Sherin more than 3 years ago.
    • Sherin handled my Immigration matter.

    I had a difficult refugee case which had been pending with USCIS for over 10 years. every time i would call USCIS they would tell me the case is stuck in background check. i could not move forward in my life without he green card. i wanted to get married, go to college and have a career. My parents and younger brother were also n the same problem. I started listening to Ms Thawer on Fun Asia Radio and I lover her show. She gives direct to the point answers and is very knowledgeable. No question stumps her. I decided to go meet her one day and see if she can help us. Her office staff was very nice and welcoming and she met us for over an hour. We discussed our entire life story from beginning to now. How we walked through 3 countries, lived in camps, no food or water for days. How we came to the US. She said she has a solution and she will file a federal case. I asked her if it will work and she said yes with such confidence and conviction I haven't seen in any attorney. I am so thankful to her, just within 6 months she got us our refugee interviews at USCIS accompanied us, prepared us, talk tot he Officers all we had been through, arranged new biometric notices and got us the green cards ! It was the happiest day in our lives ! God bless her and keep her and her family safe and healthy to keep serving the community.

  7. Phenomenal caring effective attorney !

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Sherin Thawer.
    • I hired Sherin 1-3 years ago.
    • Sherin handled my Immigration matter.

    Phenomenal Representation With My Deportation Case !!

    My family and I are so thankful we met Sherin Thawer. We had a complex case since 1998 we have been struggling to get our green cards. We hired so many lawyers and they did nothing ! But Sherin from the first meeting said she will get the results with conviction. And she did she appealed our case to the BIA claiming the Immigration Judge made the wrong conclusions. The BIA agreed with her within Four months. The case went back to the Immigration Court and we WON our green cards back !,! Ms Thawer I am deeply indebted to you for life, you have saved my children business house and our family from having to return to Pakistan.

  8. You are a Godsend.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sherin Thawer.
    • I hired Sherin more than 3 years ago.
    • Sherin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mariola,
    You are a Godsend. I can never fully give you thanks for what you have done for us. You are a credit to your firm and a great example to your profession. God Bless You. I'll be in touch. Thanks again.

  9. My case is almost finished and Sherin's team is OUTSTANDING!!!

    Posted by Simon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sherin Thawer.
    • I hired Sherin 1-3 years ago.
    • Sherin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Well, my case is just about wrapped up and I'm almost done and going to be able to stay here in the US working. AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME job! I was so upset about having to be deported back to India but Sherin stopped the process and enabled me to stay here while continuing my work so I didn't lose my job.

    I have already referred her to two of my friends in Bangladesh as well so I definitely recommend her. Thank you so much Sherin.

  10. Knowledgeable and Efficient

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sherin Thawer.
    • I hired Sherin 1-3 years ago.
    • Sherin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A knowledgeable and efficient attorney, Sherin helped my wife and I through the paperwork nightmares of applying for permanent residence status. She and her staff collected all information needed and prepared the necessary paperwork, as well as walking us through all required steps for my wife and myself. Throughout the whole process, Sherin made herself available to answer any questions by a number of means, including email, phone, Skype, and face-to-face meetings, always returning emails promptly regardless of time or day. Our USCIS interview lasted all of 10 minutes; thanks to the preparations we were given by Ms. Thawer, with the interviewer commenting that our file was one of the more thoroughly prepared documentation. We would recommend Sherin Thawer to anyone immigrating to the United States.