Joseph Ross Gallo’s Reviews

Joseph Ross Gallo

Average Rating

Based on 50 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceeded all expectations

    Posted by Colleen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gallo.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.

    Mr. Gallo was very punctual and helped my case beyond all expectations. I live out of state and I was not in the dark about anything. I knew what was happening at every moment and my case was finally dismissed which exceeded all of my expectations. I am very satisfied and highly recommend him. He even called me right after my court date ended to let me know exactly how it went. I am very very impressed and grateful.

  2. Hands down a great lawyer...

    Posted by Garrett, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gallo.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Gallo was an excellent attorney. He took the time to clearly identify and explain every aspect of my case, as well as keep me informed on all ongoing activities that occurred during the court process. I feel like I received the best possible outcome I could have ever hoped for thanks to Joseph's intelligence in his professional background, as well as his ties to the Ellis county court system. I would highly recommend Mr. Gallo to anyone in need of an experienced, dedicated attorney.

  3. THE BEST ATTORNEY, HE CAN GET THE JOB DONE!

    Posted by Lisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gallo.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After speaking with numerous Attorney's in Tx. about a case in Ellis County, Mr. Gallo DID exactly what ALL others said they could NOT do. He is simply THE BEST!!! I live out of state and Mr. Gallo was able handle the matter in a timely manner while keeping me informed through the entire process. I would highly recommend him to anyone that has the need of an attorney. Thank you so much Mr.Gallo.

  4. Fearless Representation = Peace for the Client

    Posted by Sherry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gallo.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Gallo represented my mom in a criminal case that came out of nowhere. We had no idea how to handle the situation and a dear friend recommended we talk to Mr. Gallo. From the second we walked in to his office we gained a huge amount of piece from his wisdom and knowledge of the law and how to approach my mom's criminal defense. I felt we had a huge advantage after finding out he had previously served as a district attorney. The passion and compassion that he showed toward our mom and us as well was above and beyond anything we ever expected from anyone. Mr. Gallo shoots straight with you and so so honest. His open door policy was such a relief as well as his willingness to talk to us and answer our questions anytime we needed him. I would highly recommend him to anyone facing criminal charges needing an attorney. We will never be able to thank Mr. Gallo enough for helping our family. We will be forever grateful and indebted to Mr.Gallo.

  5. my lawyer

    Posted by DAVID, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gallo.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    JOE DONE SO MUCH FOR ME AND I CANT THANK HIM ENOUGH I WILL ALWAYS BE IN HIS DEBT HE WENT OVER AND BEYOND TO HELP ME OUT IN WAYS THAT HE WAS NOT EVEN PAID TO DO HE IS EXCELLENT AND ALWAYS THERE FOR YOU AND EASY TO STAY IN CONTACT WITH IS A SMALL STATEMENT IF YOU NEED A EXCELLENT,SUPERB TRUSTORTHY , GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND TO HELP YOU NLAWYER THAT SPEAKS AND MAKES YOUR CASE EASY TO UNDERSTAND HE IS THE ONE YOU NEED. THANKS TO YOU JOE MY LIFE IS EASIER AND BETTER, HAVE RECCOMENDED HIM TO OTHERS ALREADY.

  6. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gallo.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If you need an attorney, this is your guy. He will definitely do everything he can do to get the best outcome in your case. He made sure we understood everything that was going on and will definitely try to meet with you at your convenience. I've never had to hire an attorney until now and he has really shown me that there are people out there that still have a passion for what they do and truly care. He is absolutely the best!!

  7. He's a bad ass!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gallo.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Gallo in my opinion is the Best lawyer around! When you first meet him you get the feeling that he is trustworthy and on your side 100%! He's confidence is very reassuring! All in all he is just a bad ass! A man that you definitely want on your side! I would recommend him to any friend or family member! Great man and lawyer!!

  8. Straight Shooter

    Posted by Scott, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gallo.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Gallo was straight forward , honest and knowledgable about my case. He also returned all phone calls , emails, etc. in a timely fashion. Best of all the results of my case were outstanding. I would recommend him to anyone I know.

  9. Trustworthy and dependable

    Posted by Solis Family, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gallo.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I really enjoyed working with Mr. Gallo. He is a great listener. He reviewed all the information we gave him. In return, he gave us in GREAT detail to what to expect. He also let us know how to contact him, if you remembered a question. He is very professional. He was very forth coming with information. He speaks to you with the up most respect. Looks you in the eye. He tries to touch on all your concerns with your case. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM....He is very easy to trust. He is a very personable. Thank you Mr. Gallo...

  10. Got my case rejected

    Posted by Harold, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gallo.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Gallo did an excellent job representing me and my wife's interests every step of the way. We needed help and found immediate relief discussing my case, how serious the charge was, how long it would take, what we needed to do for the best possible outcome. He was honest, professional and comforting with his experience and knowledge. The fact that he was a former Ellis County prosecutor was a plus, he knows how the other side of the system works. We followed everything he told us to do, found a marriage counselor for us and in the end it all paid off with a rejection letter from the DA...what a relief! Joe informed me that the arrest can be expunged as well in due time. I could not ask anymore from a lawyer, I am well pleased with his service and wouldn't hesitate to hire him again, highly recommended.

972-938-1450