Kimberly Griffin Tucker’s Reviews

Kimberly Griffin Tucker

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Simply the BEST

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Let me start by saying that Kimberly Tucker was amazing from start to finish. As anyone would understand, going through the process of the justice system can be daunting to say the least. She was there every step of the way and if you want an attorney with expertise and professionalism, I am going to save you the time and let you know that should you need an attorney, look no further than Kimberly Tucker.

  2. DWI 2 Perfect lawyer for the situation

    Posted by Sharon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She is the most excellent lawyer..... I have DWI2 and served basically zero jail time-- work release... less than 48 hours total when all said and done. Her flat fee is manageable as when you are in this fix you need all the money you can hold on to and not be nickle and dimed. Her staff is reliable and on top of things knowing what you need before you even know you need it. She has a great rapport with all the "powers that be" (judges) and that is one of the most important aspects of a lawyer.

    If all lawyers were like Mrs. Tucker, there would be no derogatory lawyer jokes.

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so grateful that I chose Mrs. Kimberly Tucker for my DWI case which ended with good and satisfactory results. I was very new with the whole process and didn't have much knowledge about it. Mrs. Tucker walked me through the whole process patiently and explained every bit of it. She is very knowledgeable, smart and talented in her field. At the same time she is humble and will not only try to understand your case, but also, she will understand how it is going to make an impact in your life. All you have to do is to have patience and put your efforts as well. She studied my case very deeply and at each and every moment she kept me informed about what is important, what can happen, what can be the consequences. She never gave any kind of false hopes or false promises and advised accordingly. Last but not the least I cannot forget to mention Rebecca who works with Mrs. Tucker was very sweet and informative. Like I said, I was very new to everything and called her many times with stupid questions. She patiently listened to me and made sure I do not hang up with any more questions in my mind.

  4. One of the BEST attorneys in DFW area!

    Posted by Stamen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was recently arrested for a DWI and i was fortunate enough to stumble upon Mrs. Tucker. I was extremely worried about the situation i got myself in and Mrs. Tucker made the whole experience a whole less stressful. She is very knowledgeable and professional and gets straight to the point. Everything about the legal and confusing process was explained to me and she made sure I comprehended it all. Mrs. Tucker is also very well known and respected within the community and she definitely knows what she's doing. What I liked about her most was her honesty. I did not, at any point, feel like any information was kept from me about how the case was unfolding and was constantly informed with all the facts. Mrs. Tucker was brutally honest with me and did not overcharge me at all. If it wasn't for her i would have probably payed a lot of fines and taken a lot of classes and who knows what else but since she's so good we managed to avoid all that! If your looking for a lawyer out there look no more and hire Mrs. Tucker! You won't regret it, she is amazing!

  5. Would recommend to everyone!

    Posted by Kyle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kimberly and her team were AMAZING! They handled my case with care and provided the knowledge needed to have my case DECLINED by the DA'S office. I would highly recommend Kimberly and her team to anyone looking for a hard working, knowledgeable, and honest attorney. I hope I never need her services again, but if I do I will feel confident that I have an amazing team backing me up.

  6. She's the Best of the Best

    Posted by Kerry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you have a problem, Kimberly is is your solution. I found myself in the worse situation of my life. I felt alone, distraught and lost. After meeting with Kimberly, I put my ordeal in her hands and felt instantly better. I was amazed by what and who she knew. My only recommendation is to listen to her advice and do exactly as she says; you won't be sorry. Thanks to Kimberly I was acquitted of all charges. I will always be indebted and a raving fan. Thank you Kimberly.

  7. Definitely the Best! Even Other DWI Lawyers Recommend!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Before deciding which DWI lawyer to hire, I met with and interviewed six other DWI lawyers in the DFW area.

    One of the questions that I asked each of the other attorneys was that if they were in my situation and were unable to represent themselves, then who would they hire? Four of the six attorneys mentioned Kimberly and while she was not on my initial list of potential lawyers to hire, she quickly moved up the list.

    After our first meeting, I quickly recognized why the other lawyers in the area thought so highly of her and I knew that she was the right choice. I’m sure many clients feel this way, but I think my case presented some unique challenges and thanks to her skills we had an early win by having the license revocation portion of the case dismissed by the judge at the ALR hearing.

    As the case proceeded on the criminal side, Kimberly was always there to answer my many, many questions and I had the utmost confidence that she was the best lawyer I could have hired.

    Ultimately, I made the decision to not go all the way with a trial by jury because of the specifics of my case and Kimberly proceeded to negotiate a plea-bargain that actually surprised me. Had we gone all the way to trial though, then I have no doubt she would have been the best lawyer to make the case.

  8. You Get What You Pay For!!!

    Posted by M Harris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    First and foremost, I will be the first to say I am in general very skeptical about attorneys because good, honest, and professional ones seem so few and far between. However, what I can say about Kimberly Tucker is that she fits the mold of someone who is the best at her craft. It was a very scary process going thru a year worth of litigation after being charged for a DWI. Mrs. Tucker was always so helpful and professional throughout the long and tedious process. The top three things in my opinion that make Mrs. Tucker so amazing are: 1) She is very family oriented and she defends her clients as if they were her relatives...she really cares 2) Her staff (Kelly and Rebecca) are extremely efficient, polite, and very meticulous to the very last detail 3) She is simply the best at what she does. She not only knows her strategy but understands the vantage point of the prosecutors and the judge. I was thoroughly impressed with how savvy she was in the courtroom and seemed to have a great relationship with the judge and even prosecutors. She knew exactly what she was doing. The only complaint, if any, is that she is kind of expensive. But, like we all know, the greatest things in life never come cheap. You're best opportunity to get an innocent verdict (like I did) or a plea offer is with Mrs. Tucker. If I had to do it again, regardless of the price, I would DEFINITELY do it again. There is no way for me to ever repay her for practically saving my future life opportunities. Please believe me when I say, if you come prepared and communicate with Mrs. Tucker she will do the same for you. I definitely encourage anyone who reads this to at least visit or call Mrs. Kimberly Tucker's office so you can see for yourself. Me and my family are forever grateful. Thank you Mrs. Tucker!

  9. Non disclosure filing

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kimberly has very broad experience having served in prosecutorial, judicial, and defense capacities. What struck me most in our first conversation was how smart she is in using her experience to focus in on a winning strategy. I never had any doubts about my decision to hire her.

  10. The only way to go.

    Posted by Caleb, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs Tucker was great in my case, helping out in any way possible and letting me know of all the possible options and probable outcomes of my case. Even after my case was closed I had some travel issues that came up literally the day before my travel and with 1 call and an hour time Mrs Tucker had the problem resolved. She'll handle any needs in the best and most professional manner possible. Thanks again Mrs Tucker!

My staff is the best! Call me now so we can help you. 972) 492-ATTY (2889)

972-492-2889