Kimberly Griffin Tucker’s Reviews

Kimberly Griffin Tucker

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Definitely the Best! Even Other DWI Lawyers Recommend!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Before deciding which DWI lawyer to hire, I met with and interviewed six other DWI lawyers in the DFW area.

    One of the questions that I asked each of the other attorneys was that if they were in my situation and were unable to represent themselves, then who would they hire? Four of the six attorneys mentioned Kimberly and while she was not on my initial list of potential lawyers to hire, she quickly moved up the list.

    After our first meeting, I quickly recognized why the other lawyers in the area thought so highly of her and I knew that she was the right choice. I’m sure many clients feel this way, but I think my case presented some unique challenges and thanks to her skills we had an early win by having the license revocation portion of the case dismissed by the judge at the ALR hearing.

    As the case proceeded on the criminal side, Kimberly was always there to answer my many, many questions and I had the utmost confidence that she was the best lawyer I could have hired.

    Ultimately, I made the decision to not go all the way with a trial by jury because of the specifics of my case and Kimberly proceeded to negotiate a plea-bargain that actually surprised me. Had we gone all the way to trial though, then I have no doubt she would have been the best lawyer to make the case.

  2. You Get What You Pay For!!!

    Posted by M Harris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    First and foremost, I will be the first to say I am in general very skeptical about attorneys because good, honest, and professional ones seem so few and far between. However, what I can say about Kimberly Tucker is that she fits the mold of someone who is the best at her craft. It was a very scary process going thru a year worth of litigation after being charged for a DWI. Mrs. Tucker was always so helpful and professional throughout the long and tedious process. The top three things in my opinion that make Mrs. Tucker so amazing are: 1) She is very family oriented and she defends her clients as if they were her relatives...she really cares 2) Her staff (Kelly and Rebecca) are extremely efficient, polite, and very meticulous to the very last detail 3) She is simply the best at what she does. She not only knows her strategy but understands the vantage point of the prosecutors and the judge. I was thoroughly impressed with how savvy she was in the courtroom and seemed to have a great relationship with the judge and even prosecutors. She knew exactly what she was doing. The only complaint, if any, is that she is kind of expensive. But, like we all know, the greatest things in life never come cheap. You're best opportunity to get an innocent verdict (like I did) or a plea offer is with Mrs. Tucker. If I had to do it again, regardless of the price, I would DEFINITELY do it again. There is no way for me to ever repay her for practically saving my future life opportunities. Please believe me when I say, if you come prepared and communicate with Mrs. Tucker she will do the same for you. I definitely encourage anyone who reads this to at least visit or call Mrs. Kimberly Tucker's office so you can see for yourself. Me and my family are forever grateful. Thank you Mrs. Tucker!

  3. Non disclosure filing

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kimberly has very broad experience having served in prosecutorial, judicial, and defense capacities. What struck me most in our first conversation was how smart she is in using her experience to focus in on a winning strategy. I never had any doubts about my decision to hire her.

  4. The only way to go.

    Posted by Caleb, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs Tucker was great in my case, helping out in any way possible and letting me know of all the possible options and probable outcomes of my case. Even after my case was closed I had some travel issues that came up literally the day before my travel and with 1 call and an hour time Mrs Tucker had the problem resolved. She'll handle any needs in the best and most professional manner possible. Thanks again Mrs Tucker!

  5. My DWI Case

    Posted by Al, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kimberly is straight to the point and prepares you for the task at hand. I'm a very busy person and her office always made extra effort to make sure everything was coordianted. They definately go the extra mile and give the personnel treatment

  6. Thankful

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am so thankful that I found Kimberly Tucker and her team. I showed up at her office extremely worried about my future as it was. I was potentially facing up to 10 years in prison. I am a dedicated family man and was in fear of losing the things that were very important to me. From the very get go Mrs. Tucker was compassionate yet very honest about my situation and my possibilities. I could tell she was a very geniune person who was shooting me straight. I think her knowledge of the DUI laws in the State of Texas is second to none and and her experience and relationships gave me the best possible chance to succeed. Her suppport staff Kelly and Rebecca were always super informative and helpful. I will be forever greatful for Mrs. Tucker and her teams extra effort and compassion.

  7. Simply The Best

    Posted by Raymond Lumsden, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    If there are any other better words to describe Kimberly, I would certainly use them. However, THE BEST certainly speaks for itself when you consider there are thousands of attorney's out there. You will not find anyone more committed to your justice and defense than Kimberly Griffin Tucker. She brings her "A" game every time, and has a firm grasp on the court systems and the players involved. Dependable, Honest,Committed and very cost effective in that she never charges more than she truly feels necessary to defend you successfully. Kimberly Griffin Tucker.......changing the legal system, one not guilty at a time.

  8. Steve Medina

    Posted by Steve, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was pleased with how professional and well knowledgeable Kim was. I would recommend her services.

  9. Great Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kimberly Tucker Griffin is a fabulous attorney. We hired her after researching attorneys on the web. A 2nd offense DWI Case in Denton County is extremely difficult and she was faced with extenuating circumstances due to some errors in our son's prior record. She won the ALR Hearing because she is so knowledgable. She was upfront and honest throughout the entire process and fought hard for a successful outcome of the charge being reduced to Obstruction of a Highway"
    She is the type of defense that you want on your side in difficult times.

  10. Rick Holland

    Posted by Rick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Tucker.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mrs. Tucker came highly recommended by people in the Law Enforcement Community in Denton County. She is well connected with the DA's office and the Parole Officers so can get things done rapidly and with good outcomes. She kept us up to date on the progress of our legal matters and if she was unavailable her assistant Andrew was always available to answer questions. We have been very pleased with the service we recieved.