Lisa Baker Canterberry’s Reviews

Lisa Baker Canterberry

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing!!!

    Posted by Jennifer B., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Canterberry.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Family matter.

    Lisa helped my family through a very difficult situation. She was very professional and courteous. Her representation was outstanding. I will never go to another attorney again. I am a lifelong client!

  2. Incredible Attorney

    Posted by Stacey, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Canterberry.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Family matter.

    Lisa, is an attorney with integrity and values and relates to the everyday problems. When I needed an attorney at my lowest point, she was there. She was honest straight forward, and no BS! Most of all even after the case was done, and as agonizing as unbearable it was at times, Lisa was there, not just as an attorney but a friend. Her morals show thru her work, and because of her inspiration I now I sit thru those same law classes she once did in hopes that I become an attorney at least half as amazing as she is.

  3. She's truly trust worthy and a great help.

    Posted by Jane, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Canterberry.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Lisa is a trustworthy lawyer who has a vast experience in her field. She is a no frill " get to the bottom" of things kind of lawyer which I liked. When you're dealing with legal procedures, one can not help but be emotional. She is in control and she helps you look at options objectively while helping you meet your goal. She works tirelessly and she responds very promptly to my emails and calls.She even went out of her way to pick me up and drive me to the court house. She's simply the best.

  4. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Lauren, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Canterberry.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Going through a divorce is stressful enough, so the last thing you need is the added strain that often comes with all of the legal steps required to complete the process. Fortunately, I had Lisa by my side throughout the entire process & she absorbed the majority of that stress so that I didn’t have to. I would absolutely refer Lisa to anyone seeking legal guidance. Lisa was extremely professional, but also very comforting & positive during a very difficult time in my life. I knew I could always depend on her & she always had my best interest in mind every step of the way. In addition, she was extremely prompt in her responses to me - whether it be through phone calls, emails or even texts. She provided frequent updates & was very straight forward with me. I never had to wonder what was going on with my case or question where I stood throughout the entire process. Lisa is an incredible attorney & I would not have made it through this difficult time in my life without her.

  5. Lisa Canterberry - Legal Counsel Review

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lisa Canterberry.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Family matter.

    I felt very confident having Lisa by my side in court. It was a very intimidating and uncomfortable time for me. My past experiences with other attorneys did not go as well as my experience with Lisa. Lisa was there to take my calls and responded to my emails outside of office hours when I needed her. Lisa could sympathize with my case in some instances. She was compassionate towards my situation, but at the same time upfront and direct. I will go to Lisa for any future legal needs that I may have. I will and have referred Lisa to people in need of legal counsel as well.

    Lisa represented me for child custody and child support.

    Chris B.

  6. Honest, Trustworthy, and Knowledgeable- Highly Recommended!

    Posted by S.L., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Canterberry.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Lisa as my divorce attorney and she is very knowledgeable in family law. She is very compassionate and empathetic and she really strives to meet the best interests of her clients and in my case, my child as well. She went above and beyond as far as being responsive and I appreciated her honesty and candor. I was very satisfied with the way she handled my case.

  7. Recommendation

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Canterberry.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa has the experience and compassion for single parents. She is not only understanding but direct. She tells her clients up front how she views the case. She is reasonable in price; not overcharging for frivolous paperwork, like other attorneys. Furthermore, she guides her clients in how to address possible future issues to save not only time and money but anger and heartache.
    Highly recommend.

  8. SUPERB!

    Posted by Ms. A.M., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Canterberry.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was at a loss when I began searching for a divorce lawyer because I thought I was having an amicable divorce---not. So my search led me to Lisa and from our very first conversation, I knew she was the lawyer I needed. She has such a keen sense of intuition and such empathy that I felt so at ease. I knew that I could trust her completely. She felt my pain and she was right there with me on a personal level and not just out to get paid. She is very knowledgeable of her profession. She is very professional and I recommend her highly.

  9. Extremely supportive of your needs

    Posted by Heather, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Canterberry.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lisa is a unique attorney. She is completely devoted to her clients needs. She cares for her clients in getting what they want and need and always has their best interest as a top priority. She gives confidence when it may be a low point in your life and is very supportive. I would recommend Lisa to anyone needing an excellent attorney. You definitely will not be disappointed.

  10. Responsive, Caring and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Darryl, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Canterberry.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Canterberry was my attorney for a recent divorce.

    I was very pleased with her service. She is very responsive, caring and knowledgeable

972-231-6990