Arthur Harold Geffen’s Reviews

Arthur Harold Geffen

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent professional attorney

    Posted by George,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Geffen.

    Arthur has been my attorney for several years now. He has always taken very good care of me and my affairs. He is always thoughtful and professional. He always does such a great job looking after my interests. I trust him totally.
    George

  2. Review for Arthur Geffen

    Posted by Tom, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Geffen.
    • I hired Arthur 1-6 months ago.
    • Arthur handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Arthur helped me with legal work a few years ago. It involved meeting him several times and also maintaining contact for questions and answers. It was easy to expedite matters with him.
    After that, I had occasions to call him spontaneously about matters that arose and he was always available. I was not put on hold or told to make an appointment. Rather, he gave immediate advice which I found helpful.
    I thoroughly recommend him for legal work that a client might find need to seek.
    Tom R

  3. Everything a Lawyer should be

    Posted by Beth, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Geffen.
    • I hired Arthur 6-12 months ago.
    • Arthur handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Arthur Geffen did a great job in helping me with my deceased husbands estate issues. Initially I was trying to manage on my own but soon realized this was over my head and searched online for the best attorneys. After seeing the great reviews on him, I chose Arthur and I'm very glad that I did because he explained my options thoroughly with sound advise so I could select the best choices, making since of the whole mess every step of the way.

  4. Summary of facts pertaining to legal services.

    Posted by Alexis, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Geffen.
    • I hired Arthur 6-12 months ago.
    • Arthur handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Geffen displayed all qualities listed above. He is still in the process of helping me obtaining inheritance of certain properties in Texas. So far he has proved himself to be conscientious and competent.

  5. Excelent attorney

    Posted by Jose,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Geffen.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.

    After almost a year of dealing with, let’s say less than the best attorney’s I call Arthur for a consult on an estate matter that was creating stress on myself and the family, Arthur greeted me in his office, and from the minute I walk in I wonder why did I hire the other attorney's. Arthur took on what it seems to me a personal approach to my situation, he explained everything on a level understandable to the regular guy and in less than thirty days my situation was solved, thanks Arthur for all you help. And I will not hesitate to recommend him to my family and friend.

  6. Estate Planning

    Posted by David, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Geffen.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Arthur is a very honest Lawyer. He asked the right questions and explained the details in a way we could understand.

  7. Arthur Harold Geffen Great Job!

    Posted by Nita, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Geffen.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Arthur Geffen was recommended by our neighbor. We are very glad we took her recommendation. He has been very helpful and prompt with everything we asked him to do. The will was written in such a way it answered questions before you had to ask them. Outstanding! Our children all have his card.

  8. Excellent advice

    Posted by Kathryn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Geffen.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Geffen called me within 2 days after I posted my question. He listened to the details of my problem, did not rush me, and gave me solid advice.

  9. fair and knowledgable

    Posted by mario, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Geffen.
    • I hired Arthur more than 3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Arthur offered a free consultation and was truthful and fair. He didnt try to persuade me to hire him. I strongly recommend him.

  10. Arthur Geffen is a terrific lawyer

    Posted by Cindy, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Geffen.
    • I hired Arthur more than 3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Arthur Geffen is a very knowledgeable and trustworthy attorney. He offers up very sound advice authoritatively without preaching. He knows that it is the client's utlimate decision, but he guides you to a sound one. He is pleasant and friendly. He is extremely prompt and will do exactly what he promises, when he promises. I would not hesitate to recommend Arthur.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

972-323-0801