E. Zach Smith’s Reviews

E. Zach Smith

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional. A+

    Posted by Cole, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E. Smith.
    • I hired E. Smith 1-3 years ago.
    • E. Smith handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Smith is extremely professional. His knowledge of this legal area makes the DUI process much easier. He I walks you through step by step and makes this very painful event streamline and simple. If you ever find yourself in the situation where you need a DUI lawyer. He is the man to call.

  2. Managing Partner

    Posted by kamran,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E. Smith.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Smith, bar none, is a top tier attorney. He walks you through, step by step, complicated situations. There are no surprises with Mr. Smith because he takes time to discuss and prepare for all aspects of your case. Tough cases need a tough, proven, and intelligent attorney and you get that with him; you want him on your side.

  3. Zach Smith is the real deal!

    Posted by Bill H, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E. Smith.
    • I hired E. Smith 6-12 months ago.
    • E. Smith handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Zach Smith told me what to expect and what he could do for me. He was upfront with what to expect and how things would work.
    Without going into a lot of detail, I'll just say that I got into some trouble with the police over drinking and went to jail for DUI. I called Zach and he met with me and explained my options. Since this was my first experience, he told me how things would work, kept me informed the whole time so there were no surprises.
    In short, I kept my license, the charges were dismissed and my record is expunged. It's like the whole thing never happened! Zack's the man when it comes to DUI's! I've recommended him to several people because he tells you like it is with no b.s., if he says he going to do something that's what he does.
    If you or someone you know gets in this kind of trouble, don't hesitate, give Zach a call before it's too late!

  4. DUI is No Problem

    Posted by SL, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E. Smith.
    • I hired E. Smith 6-12 months ago.
    • E. Smith handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Zach knows exactly what he is doing for those with DUI's. Tells you up front how its going to be/what he can do for you with no beating around the bush. Gives you options on what You can do as the defendent and makes you feel comfortable through the entire process. I dont plan on ever using him again(due to staying out of trouble) But if need be, he would be the first one to call.

  5. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E. Smith.

    ***BEST ATTORNEY!! Zach Smith is the best form of representation you can possibly find in an attorney. From beginning to end, he was passionate about the details of my case. He was quick to schedule an initial consultation with me and from our first meeting I knew he had the experience, intelligence, and compassion to represent me. Mr. Smith was straightforward and took the time to fully explain the process to me, which I really appreciated. I am forever grateful for the results he achieved in my case. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family.

  6. Best DUI Defense in Tulsa!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E. Smith.
    • I hired E. Smith 1-3 years ago.
    • E. Smith handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Smith was perhaps the best experience I have ever had in terms of a defense lawyer (not many). He made me feel at ease, let me know my legal position, and described all the possible outcomes regarding my individual circumstances. If you think any charge is the end of the road for you personally, professionally, etc, then sit in for a consult, and you will feel differently. Trust me when I tell you it is not the absolute end of the road when charged. That is just half of the story. Without a lawyer like this guy you're at the systems whim. Overall good person, and I was very happy with my choice.

  7. Best Decision You Could Make

    Posted by Kristin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E. Smith.
    • I hired E. Smith 6-12 months ago.
    • E. Smith handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Zach is a wonderful attorney! He is very understanding of the fact that sometimes good people make mistakes and he is willing to help in any way he can. I am so very pleased with the outcome of my DUI case and I strongly believe that if I would not have had Zach Smith as my attorney, I would not have had the same outcome!

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by George, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E. Smith.
    • I hired E. Smith 6-12 months ago.
    • E. Smith handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had never been charged with a crime in my entire life. Unfortunately, I went to happy hour and just after midnight on my way home I was pulled over for speeding. The very first thing out of the cop's mouth was to ask "how much" I had to drink. I was honest and admitted to drinking, but I was NOT drunk. The officer immediately told me to get out of my truck and made me take all of the tests. Even though I passed them all, they arrested me anyway. He told me if I passed the breath test at the station I would go home. However, when we got there I said "no", as I didn't feel like they had a reason to give me one, AND they had already arrested me!! At that point what did it matter?. (I later found out his report said I had "slurred speech" and was unsteady on my feet with bloodshot eyes and all sorts of lies). I couldn't believe it. I was NOT drunk.

    After I got out of jail that morning I immediately called around to find a good lawyer. Several of my friends told me to call the Tulsa DUI Guy. I remembered seeing his ads all over town, but I wasn't sure if he was any good. I did meet with some other lawyers, but honestly, Zach was the easy decision, for a number of reasons. He met with me the first day I called him, and he was actually the person who answered the phone. We met in person at his office (a very nice building), and he immediately faxed off a request to keep my license. He pretty much answered every question I had without me even having to ask any. He did most of the talking, and I just listened. It was as if he already knew everything I was going to ask about, and all of my fears and worries were calmed. He put me at ease, and frankly, from that moment forward, I completely trusted him to handle my case. I was never really worried after that first meeting. It ran very smoothly, and he seemed to know a lot about DUIs.

    Zach did everything he said he was going to do, and everything he said would happen did in fact happen. I was really impressed. It was obvious the judge respected him, and he told me in court that I had a "very fine lawyer". That made me feel better and realize I hired the right lawyer. I was really worried about a conviction, but in the end, I got a deferred sentence. We can get it off my record in a couple of years. That was just the beginning though!! He called me almost a year after my arrest to tell me that my driver's license would not be suspended after all. So, in short, I never lost my license, and we are going to get this off my record in the future as soon as possible.

    Yes, I know I did wrong, and the reality is that I have had to pay for that wrong. This DUI has cost me a LOT of money. However, the money I spent on Zach was easily worth it. I never lost my driver's license, which was amazing to me seeing how Zach and ONLY one other lawyer told me that I could fight it. The rest of the lawyers I talked to told me nothing could be done and that it would be suspended. I don't know how he did that, but evidently Zach and that other lawyer were right.

    I know I will not make that same mistake again, but if you or someone you know gets a DUI, I highly recommend you call Zach Smith. Friends of mine who have gotten DUIs have had to get the blow device put in their trucks, and I am the only one of us that never had to do that. One of my buddies was actually happy he got a reduced charge, but Zach told me we didn't want that because his record will be there for at least ten years. While I still have to deal with this on my record for awhile, the fact is, someday within the next few years this will be a distant memory, and that is because of the good lawyer I hired. I can't say enough good things about Zach.

  9. Awesome and sweet man

    Posted by Wilma & Melborn Ward,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E. Smith.
    • I hired E. Smith more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This man was the greatest and I would recommend him to anyone that needs help.

  10. I would highly recommend Zach!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E. Smith.
    • I hired E. Smith more than 3 years ago.
    • E. Smith handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called a couple of friends after I was arrested on DUI and CD charges. They both referred me to Zach. I was not disappointed. He told me my options and helped me through the process as this was my first DUI. Everytime, I would call Zach I would recieve a phone call back in a timely fashion. What atty does this? I have dealt with other types of atty's and you are lucky to get a call back within a week. Zach told me exactly what to expect. No B.S. Once again what atty does this? He pointed me in the right direction with my assesment. Gorden was awesome. Zach got me a very sweet deal. When the judge makes mention to the fact that you got a sweet deal and don't screw it up. I feel very confident in Zachs abilities. Thank you Zach!