Richard Evans Oswalt’s Reviews

Richard Evans Oswalt

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. SENT FROM GOD

    Posted by Bryan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Oswalt.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been battling with my driver’s license for years, and recently had my driver’s license revoked for 3 years under the Habitual Driving statute. In addition, I had multiple new court cases, and was facing Driving while suspended charges number #4 and #5. I had been told by many attorneys that there was nothing I could do.

    Because I needed my driver’s license to work I was looking online to find states that offer a hardship license and was preparing to leave the state when I saw Dick Oswalt’s webpage. Still not having much hope I decided to call him, I figured he would tell me the same thing that every other lawyer had told me but decided to call as my final attempt before just leaving it all behind. After our initial conversation my hope began to grow. This hope grew more with each conversation until my privileges to drive actually got reinstated.

    During the time prior to contact with Dick Oswalt I felt like the world was coming down around me, facing jail time, losing my family and having to lose my business, I didn’t know where to turn and felt like the only option was to run away from it all. I believe with all of my heart that God put Dick in my life not only as an attorney but a friend, and my life is much better for having met the man, and have gained much from not only being able to drive but the life lessons I’ve learned from our many discussions. I believe that he cares for his clients they are not just a paycheck to him. He returned everyone of my phone calls, and gives clients the personal attention lacking in so many law offices.


    Thank you Dick, for providing hope in a hopeless situation.

  2. Lucky to have found Mr. Oswalt.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Oswalt.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I wish I would have known years ago!

    Competent, persistent, patient, polite, reliable, honest. Turned away by other attorneys I had all but given up when I came across Mr. Oswalt's website. From beginning to end he was polite and thorough while explaining the processes, progress or delays and possible outcomes. Through many, many phone calls, all handled from out of state, Mr. Oswalt answered my questions or looked for the answers good or bad. When I expressed concerns that something didn't seem right, he was both patient and persistent checking and rechecking until getting a definite answer, and thankfully a positive ones. My situation was a difficult one, but Mr. Oswalt stuck with it to the end. I'm sure there are other attorneys that COULD do what he did, but not very many that WOULD. I'm getting my license back three years earlier than expected and can move on with my life. I couldn't be happier with Mr. Oswalts performance and professionalism.

    Due to the rating system above, I must add that for my situation (case/filing) any question or conflict that Mr. Oswalt did not immediately have an answer for, he took the time to find the answer.

    Thank you Dick Oswalt and God Bless.

  3. great job

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Oswalt.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was looking for a DUI lawyer and found a very good respectable lawyer. He did me a awesome job.

  4. Best lawyer for the job

    Posted by COREY, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Oswalt.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found mr. Oswalt while surfing the web for a good lawyer to help restore my driving privileges and I might say I lucked up and found him as soon as I called he got right on the job my license had been suspended for some time and after hiring mr Oswalt my license were reinstated and I am happy as can be thanks mr Oswalt your the best

  5. super attorney!

    Posted by marie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Oswalt.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    mr.oswalt was prompt and handled my case with a favorable outcome .i kept my drivers license [driving while suspended] great attorney would definately use him agian !!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Handled case in a professional manner

    Posted by chad, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Oswalt.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dick handled a very difficult case where I was accused of driving without a license. It was a mixup and he got the court and DMV to staighten it out.

  7. Mario Batres

    Posted by Mario, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Oswalt.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My name is Mario Batres and i am cdl driver from fontna,ca. I got into a traffic violation and i was looking for lawyer in Reno county and i spoke with like three more lawyers and none of them told that they were able to do something with my case. So, then i found Richard Evans Oswalt. The way he talked to me made me think that he was a honest person. I am glad that I hired him he really helped me in my case when no other lawyer could help me. so I am really thankful to this lawyer and I not just not found a really good lawyer but i found an understandable person that could help people in need.

  8. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Oswalt.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very Thankful for Mr. Oswalt! I currently live out of state. I came down to KS to visit some family. During my trip, I was pulled over for speeding. I was not aware that my drivers license was suspended for a failure to comply ticket violation and was arrested. However, the ticket was paid prior to suspension and KS was not informed. To make a long story short, Id research KS Lawyers and base off all the reviews I chose to go with Mr. Oswalt. I am glad I did. Not only did he live up to all the positive reviews but also what he stands for in his practice. My case was dismissed. The amazing thing about all of this is that I've NEVER met Mr. Oswalt and all of his assistance were over the phone, faxing and emails. He worked my case as if I was sitting right in front of him.

  9. Drivers' License Reinstatement

    Posted by Nicholas, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Oswalt.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Got my drivres' license revoked for 3 years. About a year and a half into it, I decided I couldn't take it anymore. Cabs were getting too expensive, I could barely find transportation for basic everyday needs, and my daughter was about to start school soon. Everyone I knew (including professionals) told me there was no chance I would get my license back before the end of my revocation period. For a father, a year and 6 months is just way too long to go without wheels. While researching traffic lawyers in Kansas, Oswalt's name was among the first few to pop up, and for good reason. I gotta admit, at first, I doubted the reviews were real, they just sounded too good to be true. But this guy's the real deal. I got Oswalt on the case and within 2 months, my habitual offense was lifted and I was no longer on revoked status. Even after he did his "lawyerly duties", he still kept an open line of communication and encouraged me to call back if I had any more problems or questions. I've never had a lawyer be as patient and truely concerned with my case. Prayers really do get answered and the work that Mr. Oswalt does is proof! My only regret is not calling him sooner!

  10. recommended!!

    Posted by bullie210, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Oswalt.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Got stopped for window tint and found out my liscense was suspended.. searched online to see what kind of trouble I was in and found Mr Oswalts website. Gave him a call and let him know what the situation was. He was professional kind and actually seemed to care about the situation. Went over everything and found out I was looking at habitual violator and losing liscense 3 years for prior dui and two new charges of driving on suspended and no proof of insurance. Thot I had insurance at first then found out it was cancelled 2 days before court and Mr oswalt still took care of things... kept my license and still driving can not thank him enough.. 7 outta 5! Thanks, Brian c Abilene ks

800-287-0940