Evita Tolu’s Reviews

Evita Tolu

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Personalized atetntion and reliable advice!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evita Tolu.
    • I hired Evita 6-12 months ago.
    • Evita handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I needed help with my naturalization process as I had multiple issues and could not find any reliable resource online. When my husband and I first deceided I needed a lawyer, we were unsure of what to expect. After speaking to Evita, we knew we had come to the right place. She patiently answered all our questions and offered solutions that helped us overcome our unique set of problems. She always followed up on our progress and helped us through each step of the entire process. I have now successfully completed my journey to citizenship and I am very thankful to Evita for all her help. If I had tried to handle all this on my own I would still be running around in circles.

    I would recommend Ms. Tolu to anyone with immigration needs.

  2. My wife and I were very happy with our choice of the immigration lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evita Tolu.
    • I hired Evita 1-3 years ago.
    • Evita handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I approached several immigration lawyers before we contacted Ms. Tolu. We had no doubts that she was the lawyer for us once we met her. She handled our matter professionally. We were always informed. She explained the law to us and the steps we need to take to resolve our matter. My wife got her permanent residency and we could not be happier.

  3. Very Attentive and Trustworthy!!!! AND I DONT TRUST LAWYERS EITHER...

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evita Tolu.
    • I hired Evita 1-3 years ago.
    • Evita handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Evita is the best lawyer I've ever been to. She listens very attentively to your legal issues and then finds all possible solutions and lets you pick which solution best suits your financial and legal goals. Very personable and friendly. Not a jerkoff like most lawyers. And if she can't solve the issue she will refer you to someone who can get the job done for you. Her husband is also in the same suite as her and is a phenomenal tax attorney.

  4. Excellent attorney, wealth of experience!

    Posted by Alexander, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evita Tolu.
    • I hired Evita 1-3 years ago.
    • Evita handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Evita Tolu is a very exceptional attorney and individual. She is experienced, responsive, and knowledgeable in the area of immigration law. She kept us informed through each step of the immigration proceedings. Our family is very happy we entrusted our complicated immigration matter to her. She exceeded our expectations above and beyond.

  5. She is the best!

    Posted by Rita, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evita Tolu.
    • I hired Evita 1-3 years ago.
    • Evita handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Evita Tolu is the most amazing attorney, and a wonderful individual.
    She helped me in many ways, not only with the immigration, but also with a great advice. She is the best!

  6. Evita Tolu is a Great Attorney

    Posted by Alexey, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evita Tolu.
    • I hired Evita 1-3 years ago.
    • Evita handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Evita has been helping my wife adjusting her immigration status. She is very responsive, knowledgeable, trustworthy attorney that I would and do recommend to friends and people I know.
    Keep up the good work - can't say enough!

  7. immigrating with and easy

    Posted by DEREK, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evita Tolu.
    • I hired Evita more than 3 years ago.
    • Evita handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    hello my name is Derek i had the great pleasure to have evita tolu to take my immigrant cases for my wife from the phillippine i was keep inform by mail email and phone call the time was quick i was expected 12 months but my wife interview came in less than 9 months the staff also keep me infrom even when i call every other week this lawyer does a great job her overall rating from me is a+a+a+ triple crown winner i will use and tell other of her great service Derek carter St louis

  8. An Excellent Experience

    Posted by Zachariah Wilhelm, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evita Tolu.
    • I hired Evita more than 3 years ago.
    • Evita handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Tolu has been a very good experiance in providing assistance for my wife's immigration issues. She is incredibly helpful, empathetic, knowledgable, and compentant.

    Her advice was top notch and gave us comfort in our situation. She was able to explain each step of the process we were to take and what to expect. There were no surprises and everything went as smoothly as she had told us it would be.

    She was easy to get in touch with when I had worries or questions concerning my wife and her status. She responded quickly if I left a message or emailed.

    To summarize, she is a great attorney that has been a wonderful and positive experience in our lives. I highly recommend her, it would be a mistake not to come to her for assistance. She is very positive and friendly and will be a great help to any issues you may have.

  9. Professional and knowledgeable attorney in Immigration and Naturalization Law.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evita Tolu.
    • I hired Evita more than 3 years ago.
    • Evita handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Evita Tolu was able to provide me with accurate information on a very tricky matter. I consulted with several attorneys on my situation and I was unsuccessful in obtaining credible data. However, after contacting Evita Tolu she was able to provide me with the objective and accurate information that I needed in order to make my final decision on my immigration matter. If you need a lawyer that is knowledgeable, savvy, and accessible, I strongly recommend Evita Tolu.

  10. In a class of her own

    Posted by Nora, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evita Tolu.
    • I hired Evita more than 3 years ago.
    • Evita handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After meeting with 6-8 other immigration lawyers located all over the country, I found more than what i was looking for in Evita. She is honest, knowledgeable, ethical and hard working. She has a clear understanding of what is needed and is knowledgeable enough to offer you alternative strategies that suite your situation better. Without a doubt, I know i will be working with Evita for all my immigration needs in the future.
    Thank you Evita.