Henry Paul Elster’s Reviews

Henry Paul Elster

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Man of Integrity.

    Posted by Brad, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Elster.
    • I hired Henry 6-12 months ago.
    • Henry handled my General Practice matter.

    Henry has helped me with numerous personal legal matters over the course of the past several years. He is focused on the best possible outcomes for his clients and is very transparent throughout the entirety of the process. Henry is also very easy to reach and communicate with, never leaving you in the dark or failing to return a phone call or email.

    The factors stated above combined with Henry's knowledge of his craft and general likeability keep him at the top of my list to handle any legal matter I encounter.

  2. Great service and expertise! Would definitely recommend him for anyone needing legal assistance!

    Posted by Matt Hummel, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Elster.
    • I hired Henry 1-3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Residential matter.

    Henry Elster made me feel as helping me with my legal situation was his personal mission. Not only were his rates fair, but he took care of everything ASAP. I'd definitely recommend him to anyone who is currently looking for legal assistance.

  3. Excellent Attorney , Honest and Dependable .

    Posted by Alfredo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Elster.
    • I hired Henry 6-12 months ago.
    • Henry handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am from out of town and didn't know any attorneys in St.Louis, MO. I called Mr.Elster after my sister recommended him for the outstanding job he did for her on a family law case a few months back. He was very professional, knowledgeable and agree to help us representing my son on a traffic /criminal case out of town on a city 2 hours away from from St.Louis . He traveled and appeared in court with my son ahead of schedule. He answer all of my questions in detail and gave us advise in how to resolve our problem.
    I am very pleased with the results of my son's case. Henry is an attorney that will fight for you and your case. Highly recommended A + .

  4. All business.....

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Elster.
    • I hired Henry 6-12 months ago.
    • Henry handled my Real Estate matter.

    Henry was referred to me through a friend regarding a real estate issue I was having. The first time we met I knew he was the right choice immediately. He was direct, to the point and knew exactly the approach to take towards the matter. I really appreciated the fact that he would take the time to explain everything. I'm not familiar with legal mumbo jumbo and Henry really did a great job of breaking it down for me. The conclusion of my legal matter was a positive one. I would recommend him to anyone.

  5. A man of integrity.

    Posted by anton,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Elster.
    • I hired Henry 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Elster integrity is above par. I went through a very difficult situation with my decease wife's family. My wife was terminal with brain cancer and Mr. Elster was very instrumental in bring my case to a successful conclusion for me.

  6. One of the Best in the Saint Louis region.

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Elster.
    • I hired Henry 1-3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Henry as an Attorney and seek his advice on any legal question that may 'pop up'. He is straight forward and doesn't set unreasonable expectations. In addition, he has never used a nickel and dime strategy to boost fees. Everything is transparent from start to finish. Whether it is a living trust or will or a more complicated Buy/Sell agreement, I know I am in good hands with Henry.

  7. Trustworthy, ethical, resourceful, persistent, and accurate

    Posted by Christian, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Elster.
    • I hired Henry 1-3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Henry is very knowledgeable in his field. He has taken on a case for myself and many for my clients. I can most confidently refer Henry to anyone I know because of his persistence, values and integrity, accuracy, and trustworthiness.

    If you're looking for an attorney you can trust, Henry is definitely your guy.

  8. Excellent

    Posted by Stacey, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Elster.
    • I hired Henry more than 3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Henry Elster handled my legal problems from a car accident when I was hit by someone running a red light. He also helped me with my car claim and negotiated with medical insurance companies. He was very open to communication through the entire process. I highly recommend.