Christopher E. Sherer’s Reviews

Christopher E. Sherer

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome Attorney....very caring

    Posted by Barb,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sherer.

    Chris is a very professional, yet he talks to me and my child like real people. He makes sure that we understand what is going on. His staff is very caring and concerned for our welfare, and they actually return phone calls....wow! Thank you Chris and God Bless.

  2. Up To Date

    Posted by Marilyn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sherer.

    Chris has always provided me with up to date progress on my case. He and Leigh are always willing to provide explanations of processes and are always available to answer my questions. I like the convenience of the Hillsboro office which saves me a drive to Springfield.

  3. Professional and Reasonable Attorney at Law

    Posted by Larry, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sherer.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris has explained clearly what options I have with pending property tax appeals. He is professional in everything he does. He has studied property tax law well, which is an asset to his clients.

  4. Hire Chris Sherer for your legal needs!

    Posted by Joyce, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sherer.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris was on my team from the first moment I met him. He tried calming me down when I was ready to make rash decisions because he clearly knew they were rash decisions. I am presently done with his services but would hire him today if needed. I have and will continue to recommend him as an attorney.

  5. Ongoing Case Review

    Posted by Marilyn, a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sherer.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris Sherer is part of a longstanding law firm with years of experience. My case is ongoing. Chris is available and eager to answer questions by phone or email. I'm confident in his abilities to resolve my case to my satisfaction. I would definitely hire him in the future.

  6. Christopher Sherer is a winner

    Posted by Ollie, a Election Campaign client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sherer.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Election Campaigns & Political Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christopher was highly recommended to me by one of Illinois leading law firms. He has exceeded my expecations and continues to keep me informed. He has become a trusted friend who keeps my case current and pushes forward in my interest. He the best.

  7. The "BEST"

    Posted by Brandon, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sherer.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris handled a custody issue for us. Our family and friends recommended him. This was the best choice we ever made, hiring Chris. He was honest from start to finish. This was a difficult time for our family and Chris went above and beyond for us. He reminded us that there are still good people in this world. He took it beyond a business deal and was a real person to us. We can not express what a great guy he is. We now understand why we were told he is the "BEST".

  8. Putnam County Supervisor of Assessments

    Posted by Tamara, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sherer.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Outstanding Attorney! I have had the pleasure of working with him on different cases for 3 years now and found him to be very professional and educated, and very good at explaining himself when I have questions. (and believe me, I am always asking questions)

  9. Trusted Advisor

    Posted by Greg, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sherer.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Marriage & Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I utilized Chris for my divorce. He was very responsive. I was most impressed with his honesty and integrity. It was very clear he was most interested in coming to an amicable solution in my best interest and in the best interest of my children. Chris didn't unnecessarily drag the process out and he moved as quickly as he could and as I was comfortable. I've dealt with many attorney's in my professional career and in my personal life so the legal process isn't really new to me. I felt he collaborated with me and took on the role of a trusted advisor to me, while leading the process as needed. Chris was not afraid to be frank with me when needed because it was in my best interest. I really liked the joint parenting agreement. It was thorough and complete, yet clearly understood.

  10. Engel PTAB appeal

    Posted by Annette, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sherer.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sherer is very personable and helpful with real estate tax issues. He has always provided excellent service to our Assessment Office. He knows all of the latest laws concerning real estate tax issues. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing help with real estate problems. We especially like his friendly nature and helpful attitude toward our office. He truly represents the best interest of our office.