Eugene J Geekie Jr.’s Reviews

Eugene J Geekie Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Geekie.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Geekie has kept me informed in a prompt manner concerning any legal issues that have come to pass. I feel that he is not only informed on all issues but has been very resposive in bringing these to the attention of the client. He is easy to work with and I feel that his concern for his client's welfare is of the utmost importance.

  2. Excellent Choice

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Geekie.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer, very knowledgeable, kept me informed on what was going on. I would highly recommend Mr. Geekie.

  3. Client Review

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Geekie.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr Geekie is very knowledgeable and responsive to matters involving bankruptcies and other credit issues.

  4. GREAT LAWYER

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Geekie.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    EUGENE,
    EACH TIME THAT I HAVE USED GENE'S SERVICES. HE HAS BEEN KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HE GETS TO THE POINT. HE IS AN EXCELLENT LAWYER!

  5. The Sheriff

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Geekie.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Gene is one of the most competent litigators I have ever used. I used Gene to sue Best Buy Co. (a $10B company) over a lease dispute in Chicago. Needless to say, Best Buy threw everything at us. To no avail.
    Very tough, creative and determined yet a gentleman. I had a very positive result and would not hesitate to use him again in any kind of complex litigation matter. Top shelf lawyer. One of the best in Chicago.

  6. Senior Vice President

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Geekie.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Gene is one of the most caring and helpful lawyer I have ever worked with. He seems to be widely recognized in his field of practice and is great to work with. I would recommend Gene highly.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Geekie.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Gene has handled several cases for me in chicago and has always done a great job.

  8. CFO

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Geekie.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Gene has represented my firm for the past two years, with the firm liquidating outside of bankruptcy for the first year and one-half and in bankruptcy for the past six months. I find Gene a very knowledgeable attorney, with an excellent reputation. He has been able to address my concerns as they arise and help to craft the best strategy to adapt to changing circumstances. He is also very personable and a pleasure to work with .