Robert Conrad Milla’s Reviews

Robert Conrad Milla

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Immigration Lawyer. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Shaker Zybak, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Milla.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I spent quite a few months looking for an asylum lawyer. I probably talked to more than 10 lawyers and decided to hire Mr. Milla,
    Milla made my application process simple and easy. He is very knowlegable and helpful, I strongly recommend him to anyone I know.
    Now, a few weeks later, I have my asylum granted. Yaaay! :)

  2. Knowledgable ,Capable and Experienced Attorney

    Posted by Yousef, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Milla.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.

    I had been to Mr Milla,s office in 2009 when was located at S Michigan ave for consultation regarding a denial appeal in my case which had been since 2006 without any action from USCIS .Mr Milla told me what steps I should take and if USCIS keeps ignoring ,then I could file another petition ,I was not convinced at that time and hired other Attorneys, but waisted too much money without a result , then I came back to Mr Milla and filed a petition in 2013 and was approved two months ago.I,m so happy and proud that I was represented by Mr Milla. Thanks very much to him

  3. Knowledgeable and Accessible Immigration Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Milla.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.

    Robert Milla has been our attorney for years as my wife and I waited and waited for DOMA to be struck down and he was right there the minute it happened to represent us in attaining her Permanent Resident Status. We couldn’t be happier with Robert's expertise, availability to talk with us and answer all our questions and skillfully represent us throughout the past few years of this important process. I highly recommend him to any family with immigration issues. He is very knowledgeable and accessible to his clients.

  4. Excellent Service, Highly recomended.

    Posted by Uvais Sameer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Milla.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.

    Robert is a skilled lawyer, he has helped me in filing the change of status from visitors visa to student visa. I strongly recommend him for all immigration matters. He is very kind, humble and down to earth and helping.

    Thanks Robert.

  5. THANK YOU doesn't quite cover it. - Exceptional, trustworthy attorney!

    Posted by Janeth, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Milla.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.

    First let me start by saying THANK YOU doesn't quite cover it. Robert is an exceptional attorney!
    I am someone who was brought to this country as a child and had been struggling with legal status and finding a truly trustworthy lawyer for years. I got married 7 years ago and a couple years later my husband and I decided to try to get help. I met with numerous lawyers some of which suggested that I do some really sketchy things, like get my self detained and ask to speak to a Judge. Well to make the story shorter, Robert was the only lawyer we spoke to a few years ago who was truly honest with us about my chances of leaving the country and being approved for the extreme hardship pardon. Per his advice we decided to first get my DACA approved, which we did successfully. He pays attention to the details. We received no further request for evidence, & it was all over in 2 months. He made us feel very comfortable with the entire process and I was not as intimidated, as I had been in the past with other lawyers that I had worked with. He was always responsive by email or phone and kept us well-informed. Which helped manage any anxiety we might have otherwise had. For the first time in my 26 years in this country I have some normality to my life! With DACA secured, next I look forward to working with Robert on our marriage case and becoming a permanent resident! I know I can trust Robert to guide us through whatever is needed. I highly recommend Robert Milla to any one seeking an immigration attorney. I plan on passing his name along to any family, or friends who may need his services in the future!
    Thank you Robert!

    -Janeth

  6. Fantastic Attorney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Milla.

    I had a consultation with Robert in regards to an RFE for an I-571 for my wife. Based on my experience, I can confidently state that Robert is one of the most genuine, caring, and professional attorneys I've ever met. His positive demeanor, attention to detail, and amazing comunnication skills made a huge difference in my understanding and approach to the case. Robert's advice and consultation proved to be of tremendous help to us and I would not hesitate to recommend his highly valuable services to anyone.

  7. Excellent Service Better Attorney

    Posted by Anubis, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Milla.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.

    Robert Milla helped me with my immigration status. Throughout the whole process he was very thorough. Robert made sure I understood everything that was going on ad answered all my questions to the best of his knowledge. Before going to Robert for my immigration status, I looked around but other attorneys were not nearly as insightful or helpful as Robert. I recommend Milla law because the services that he provides are very helpful and with hid vast knowledge of the law he will make sure the experience one goes through is as painless as possible. Robert always made sure that I was prepared for everything that I was going to through. For the interview he prepared me so well that I was not nervous when talking to the officers. Robert made sure I was aware of all the possible outcomes when I acquired his services. Robert made sure that I had the best experience possible for the trials that I was going to face with the immigration process.

  8. Highly recommend

    Posted by Surabhi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Milla.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.

    I highly recommend Robert Milla. I was recommended to Mr. Milla by a friend of mine who used him for her permanent residency application as well. Both my husband were touched by the fact that Robert took the time to get to know us during our first meeting with him, before we began the application process. Throughout the process, Robert was very helpful answering any questions we had and educating us on our legal rights. I was a nervous wreck on the day of my permanent residency interview, and Robert put all my fears at ease by assuring me that I had absolutely nothing to worry about. Rest assured, Robert will be my choice as I go to apply for my citizenship in the next few years!

  9. thoroughly recommended

    Posted by Carolina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Milla.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.

    I used the services of Robert Milla . I was really happy with his honesty and professionalism. He is really personable and very polite. Always great attitude, makes you relax and focus on the positive. I definitely recommend him .

  10. Excellent immigration lawyer!

    Posted by Paulo V, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Milla.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired attorney Robert Milla to file for my papers here in Chicago. I waited for over 20 years to apply for my green card. Overall, the service was outstanding. He took the time to answer all my questions, he was honest about what to expect and there were no hidden charges for his services. I paid one flat fee for his services and I did not have to pay everything upfront. My case was approved in less than 4 months. I recommend him for immigration services and I have recommended one friend and my cousin and they both had the same experience that I did.

312-924-2862