Gerald Thomas Cipolla’s Reviews

Gerald Thomas Cipolla

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Made it all so easy!!!

    Posted by Hasnain, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Cipolla.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I applied for GC and Gerald guided me through this process -
    Collection of evidences - You cannot even imagine how detailed he is when it comes to suggesting evidences you can collect to prove your marriage. From Marriage certificates to Joint COSTCO membership proof.
    Filing documentation - This process is very tedious but with if you are working with Gerald it will be a cake walk. Each document is throughly reviewed multiple times leaving behind scope of any mistake.
    Communication - Email's, calls or meetings whichever it be a prompt response is always there. He will guide you, explain you but will never get frustrated or irritated. No matter what you ask or how many time you ask Gerald will humbly respond to each of your query.
    Pro-active - Even before you will think of next steps or queries will come to your mind he will update you of any developments.
    Top Quality - He is humble, very polite, smiling face (just like the one in picture above). Trust me you can never go wrong with him.

  2. Best attorney for immigration legal assistance!

    Posted by Molly Lu, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Cipolla.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A few years ago, I filed a petition for my dad to immigrate to the US. I was excited about the family union, but then I found out my child sister could not come together. I would have to file a separate petition for her, which usually takes over 10 years to approve. Thanks god I found Cipolla Law Group! Mr. Gerald Cipolla (Jerry) patiently listened to my case, asked a few key questions, and immediately found out that my little sister was eligible for an alternative immigration visa. At the end it only took her one year to be granted an immigration visa.

    Unlike most laywers, Jerry cares more about problem solving rather than clock counting. He was very supportive and handled my case smoothly. He impressed me not only with his professional knowledge, but also with the art of communication as an efficient and effecitive attorney.

    There is no one I would use or recommend rather than Cipolla Law Group for immigration legal assistance. Without Jerry's help, my family would have still been apart. Honestly he is the best attorney I've ever seen.

  3. Would not recommend

    Posted by John Smith, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Gerald Cipolla.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    At the end of the consultation, I did not receive my answers but I was short the honorary. After repeat inquiries, the answers did not bring material details and my questions remained without answer. What am I supposed to do know? Well, I contacted another immigration lawyer. I did not want to put Mr. Cipolla into a difficult situation and appear confrontational by asking again the same question. Maybe it's just me or it is bad luck. It hurts my wallet, but mostly brings additional evidence to the statement “why would I care more than to bring the funds in”.

  4. The Best Immigration Lawyer I have Ever Worked With

    Posted by Henry, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Cipolla.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Being a military service member and spending most of my time out of country, I needed a lawyer I could rely on. I have been working with Gerald Cipolla for four running and I can honestly say that he is the best. His in-depth knowledge of immigration law helped me to obtain resident statuses for my mother and my spouse in the shortest time possible. His trustworthiness and level of professionalism assured me that even when I was on deployment, I had little to worry about because he always works a case on time and there are no flaws. Being a military service member there are numerous resources to getting legal aid, but the Cipolla Law Group will always be my first choice. Gerald Cipolla has not only been a great lawyer to me, but also a good friend. I would recommend Mr. Cipolla to anyone in need of an excellent attorney.

  5. Smooth Auto Cruise process with Gerald Cipolla

    Posted by Daniel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Cipolla.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ability to listen and solve your immigration issue is one of his strong qualities, as for getting well informed its marvelous work he does both through prompt emails and calls. I would recommend him to anyone who wants to get their immigration status change. After working with him, am sure you would want to introduce any friends who have any immigration issues to him.

    Thanks Gerald

  6. Review on Gerald Cipolla

    Posted by Damir, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Cipolla.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was applying for a green card through marriage and the entire process went through very smoothly. The job was done accurately and punctually. I've successfully recieved my green card and had no problems during the application process. The pricing was very reasonable.

  7. review of Gerald Cipolla

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Cipolla.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Cipolla helped me to apply the removal of the conditional basis of my permanent resident status. He was extremely helpful in instructing me preparing key materials to show the reason of the removal. The result of his service is the unexpected smoothness to successfully get the long term green card. And also I think his fee is quite fair.

  8. Law Expert

    Posted by Rodrigues, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Cipolla.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in Chicago earlier this year scouting for my company a lawyer online and offline who is reliable, knowledgeable, unbiased, the Lawyer with sound advice, answers to my questions and who can provide an honest direction on the way to go forward with my case. My company is not based in Chicago or in Illinois. After talking to many lawyers and leaving messages on their answering machines, emails and meeting with three Lawyers including Gerald Cipolla, I knew Gerald was the right lawyer with all the qualities mentioned above. He has the recourses and sufficient experience to provide you with the answers about your case as well as provide you with lots of information. His Website also proved to be helpful.
    Although it is not a requirement but it’s good that anyone searching for a lawyer do some investigation and homework about the case and the lawyer as I did, and after all that, Gerald Cipolla stood out from the rest. Even with his busy schedule, he is prompt and kept in contact with me and provided me prompt updates about my case. He worked efficiently with my firm and handled the case with us with dedication and ease thereby reducing a lot of the stress and issues that always accompanies with cases such as mine and most of all was able to successfully handle my case for which I’m very thankful to him and his team.

    He is also supported by his hardworking, prompt and knowledgeable staff most notably Katherine, the paralegal at the firm.

    I strongly recommend Gerald Cipolla

  9. very professional and affordable lawyer

    Posted by gabriel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Cipolla.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gerald helped with my H1B visa renewal and was very professional and courteous. He was very knowledgeable and everything was taken care of in a timely manner and the whole process went very smoothly. His fees were very reasonable and I would certainly go back to him next time I need an immigration lawyer.

  10. Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Beth, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Cipolla.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gerald Cipolla was an excellent laywer and did a wonderful job with our K-1 Visa Case. My fiance' is from Ireland and I am American. The paperwork necessary for the K-1 visa is lengthy and can be confusing and overwhelming. Mr. Cipolla was very thorough and timely. He made the process easier on us. He was explained each step and made sure we had all the evidence we needed. He was always available to answer questions or concerns and spent time preparing my fiance' for his interview. He did all of our paperwork necessary and when it came time for the interview, Mr. Cipolla had everything in order and complete so all my finace' had to do was bring the entire package prepared by Gerald to the interview. I would definitely recommend him.