Mark Davidson’s Reviews

Mark Davidson

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. EWI case - Mark will get it done right!

    Posted by Yuriy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.

    Mark has worked on our case revolving around EWI for my wife. Mark and his firm always kept the communication channels open, responded swiftly and in great level of detail. We were always up to speed with current events, latest law changes, implications to our situation and the next milestone. Mark and his team have treated us like family going above and beyond to tailor to our needs. Everything from office visits to conference calls to email exchanges was addressed with the highest level of professionalism and respect. There were many difficult decisions that we had to make along the way and Mark has always presented the situation clearly weighing in the risks and benefits. Mark's experience and expertise has given our family a new life, in which we will no longer be afraid of separation. Our case was resolved successfully and unfolded exactly as Mark explained it would. Thanks to Mark and his team our 14-month old son will be growing up with his mom and dad by his side in the USA.

    Mark, thank you for keeping our family united and giving us a new chance in life!

  2. Excellent attorney - professional, knowledgeable, efficient

    Posted by Giiorgi Gioshvili, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.

    I heard of Mark several years ago through a friend. I never got to work with him until recently though - my naturalization process got stalled for no apparent reason. I consulted with Mark on this issue in November 2013. He recommended couple of approached to explore. After trying them out, he ended up taking over the case for a federal court filing. USCIS approved my application within 5 weeks and the case was dismissed.

    I found Mark and his staff to be very knowledgeable, trustworthy and efficient. I extremely impressed how quickly the case was resolved. I'd certainly recommend him to anyone with an immigration problem to tackle. Excellent work!

  3. Excellent Laywer!

    Posted by Tiffany, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.

    Mark made the immigration process simple and easy. He is very knowlegable and helpful, i would recommend him to anyone i know.

  4. Excellent Asylum Lawyer. Highly Recommended.

    Posted by sk, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.

    I spent quite a few months looking for an asylum lawyer. I probably talked to more than 15 lawyers and decided to hire Mr. Davidson, because, from the get-go, it was obvious that Mr. Davidson was extremely knowledgeable and experienced in asylum cases.

    Now, a few months later, I have my asylum granted. Yaaay! :)

    I am sure that, if not for Mr. Davidson, the outcome could have been different. He really helped present a very solid case with well-developed supporting/evidence documents.

    I strongly recommend Mr. Davidson to anyone who is seeking help with his/her asylum case. He is very professional, honest, and responsive (although quite succinct in his responses :), as he does tend to focus on important things).

  5. Very complicated Case

    Posted by Katya Diedrich, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Without Mark I would never had a chance to stay in the U.S. and get my Green Card. My journey started ten years ago and saw no light at the end of the tunnel. Other lawyer who I dealt with only buried me deeper in my unfortunate situation. But he saved me. The only regret I have is that I did not seek his help sooner. Highly experienced, courteous, caring, and straight-shooting professional, Mark Davidson will never give empty promises just to get your money. I encourage everyone looking for an honest attorney, who will do his/her job in good faith, to contact Mr. Davidson.

    Dear Mark, you will always have a special place in my life and in my heart and I am forever thankful for having met you!

  6. no need for a lawyer who gives you smile then fail in your case .. your are professional Mr.Mark

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    first of all i would like to say that we really passed over alot of lawyers but we found them only care for fees and pretending to invent a story to won the case regardless the actual case , but Mr.Mark heard us first then he decide to take our case upon he agreed that we saying the truth and facts , we were amused to work with him and his great helpful team , he respond immediately to our inquiries , quite impressed with his knowledge and professionalism , as well we knew by second meeting with him that really we had the best lawyer in Illinois , I read a review that Mr.Mark care for fees ... but what we had went through as any asylum family we still owe him fees even he won our case and got granted in such short time ,,, we still owe him fees and will pay it once get constant job . we owe you our life Mr.Mark and Ylka .
    Appreciate your kindness and your great assistance .

  7. Professional and Reliable

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Mark as our attorney for green card document review and immigration interview. Though we called him up in the last minute, but he accepted our case without hesitation. Mark is professional, knowledgeable, and is definitely someone you can rely on. The information he provided was very helpful. Most importantly, he gave us peace of mind. I no longer worried after speaking with him. He then informed us what we need in addition to what we already have as evidence, which I have completed ignored the importance of some of them. In a word, I would definitely recommend Mark to our friends for future needs.

  8. Sam Rozenfeld

    Posted by Sam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Mark began in 2003. I run a small technology service provider based in Chicago, Over the past 5 years I needed to hire several software developers from eastern Europe, Russia and Ukraine. He helped me take them through the process and was able to successfully culminate each of the three cases with a labor certificate leading to securing a permanent resident status. Currently, Mark is helping me with my wife in a case which involves deportation and we just won a 2 year extension to adjudicate our I-130 petition.

    Oh, almost forgot to mention, marked also successfully handled process for my dad's green card.

    Based on my interaction with Mark - I recommend him as a highly competent attorney who can handle more than just processing ordinary immigration filings, but also as someone who you need to get involved if you have a tough case with challenging circumstances. For me - it worked every time.

  9. Do not hire this lawyer!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I met with Mr. Davidson about 4 months ago, heard he was a good lawyer and handled difficult cases successfully so we made an appointment to meet.We talked he said this was a easy case so he gave us a list of things he needed to be sent to him for the case. I got the information as soon as possible. He only returned one of my emails and after that never heard from him. I tried to email him another time and again no response. Im assuming he didnt think we had the money to pay him because of our age and also kept asking about our place of employment etc. if someone hires you its obvious they have the money to pay!!

  10. Asylum Approval - Mark Davidson did great job on Rebuttal for USCIS!

    Posted by Alexander, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'm from Belarus and have asylum case, I didn't hire lawyer on my interview in Chicago Asylum Office. After interview I receive NOID and have only 16 days for Rebuttal. Almost Imminently hire Mark Davidson.
    - Mark have success to extend 16 days!
    - He make a lots improvements in my case and add new evidence.
    - He did everything professional.
    Finally after sending Rebuttal I received "Asylum Approval" from USCIS.

312-499-9000