Mark Davidson’s Reviews

Mark Davidson

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. best lawyer ever

    Posted by IevaS,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.

    I come to him one month before my green card's lottery deadline and thanks to his professionalism I got it in time. Other lawyers said it is impossible to do anything with my case to be successful, well Mark this seemingly impossible case made possible.

  2. Great immigration lawer

    Posted by Ia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have hired Mark few yrs ago to bring my daughter from Republic of Georgia. He did what other lawers didn't even knew was possible and got my daughter in US in no time. And now he also handled my immigration case with great knowledge and proffecion and got me a green card when I thought I would of been deported. Thank you Mark. I would recommend Mark Davidson to anyone who is looking for a good attorney, becouse I know how hard it is to find one who gets job done.

  3. PROFESSIONAL AND TRUSTWORTHY LAWYER!

    Posted by Dana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Awesome lawyer with awesome staff! I found him on this website when I needed a second opinion about my temporary Green Card (when my first so-called lawyer messed up my case and had me apply for a waiver that he did not even filled properly and to top it of I found from Mr. Mark Davidson I DID NOT NEED- that put my case on hold for 1 YEAR) . I fired my 1st lawyer and I hired Mr. Mark Davidson and in 3 WEEKS, thanks to Mark, I had my Green Card in my hand. Mr. Mark Davidson and all his staff were VERY PROFESSIONAL, ,patience,worth my TOTAL TRUST,easy to communicate and get in touch with,affordable rates and I could continue with the praise forever! That is the reason why I ask him to represent me again for my permanent Green Card last year and I will continue that this year when I'm going to apply for citizenship! My advise to anybody looking for an immigration lawyer: Do not make the same mistake that I did when I hired my first so-called lawyer :from the money point a view.I was told by my friends that lawyer form downtown are more expensive and they all do the same! NOT TRUE!!! My 1st layer ended up charging me much more than Mr. Davidson!
    I am going to be grateful all my life to Mr. Mark Davidson and all his staff :especially Mrs.Olga, Mrs. Yllca !

  4. EWI case - Mark will get it done right!

    Posted by Yuriy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.

    Mark has worked on our case revolving around EWI for my wife. Mark and his firm always kept the communication channels open, responded swiftly and in great level of detail. We were always up to speed with current events, latest law changes, implications to our situation and the next milestone. Mark and his team have treated us like family going above and beyond to tailor to our needs. Everything from office visits to conference calls to email exchanges was addressed with the highest level of professionalism and respect. There were many difficult decisions that we had to make along the way and Mark has always presented the situation clearly weighing in the risks and benefits. Mark's experience and expertise has given our family a new life, in which we will no longer be afraid of separation. Our case was resolved successfully and unfolded exactly as Mark explained it would. Thanks to Mark and his team our 14-month old son will be growing up with his mom and dad by his side in the USA.

    Mark, thank you for keeping our family united and giving us a new chance in life!

  5. Excellent attorney - professional, knowledgeable, efficient

    Posted by Giiorgi Gioshvili, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.

    I heard of Mark several years ago through a friend. I never got to work with him until recently though - my naturalization process got stalled for no apparent reason. I consulted with Mark on this issue in November 2013. He recommended couple of approached to explore. After trying them out, he ended up taking over the case for a federal court filing. USCIS approved my application within 5 weeks and the case was dismissed.

    I found Mark and his staff to be very knowledgeable, trustworthy and efficient. I extremely impressed how quickly the case was resolved. I'd certainly recommend him to anyone with an immigration problem to tackle. Excellent work!

  6. Excellent Laywer!

    Posted by Tiffany, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.

    Mark made the immigration process simple and easy. He is very knowlegable and helpful, i would recommend him to anyone i know.

  7. Excellent Asylum Lawyer. Highly Recommended.

    Posted by sk, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.

    I spent quite a few months looking for an asylum lawyer. I probably talked to more than 15 lawyers and decided to hire Mr. Davidson, because, from the get-go, it was obvious that Mr. Davidson was extremely knowledgeable and experienced in asylum cases.

    Now, a few months later, I have my asylum granted. Yaaay! :)

    I am sure that, if not for Mr. Davidson, the outcome could have been different. He really helped present a very solid case with well-developed supporting/evidence documents.

    I strongly recommend Mr. Davidson to anyone who is seeking help with his/her asylum case. He is very professional, honest, and responsive (although quite succinct in his responses :), as he does tend to focus on important things).

  8. Very complicated Case

    Posted by Katya Diedrich, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Without Mark I would never had a chance to stay in the U.S. and get my Green Card. My journey started ten years ago and saw no light at the end of the tunnel. Other lawyer who I dealt with only buried me deeper in my unfortunate situation. But he saved me. The only regret I have is that I did not seek his help sooner. Highly experienced, courteous, caring, and straight-shooting professional, Mark Davidson will never give empty promises just to get your money. I encourage everyone looking for an honest attorney, who will do his/her job in good faith, to contact Mr. Davidson.

    Dear Mark, you will always have a special place in my life and in my heart and I am forever thankful for having met you!

  9. no need for a lawyer who gives you smile then fail in your case .. your are professional Mr.Mark

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    first of all i would like to say that we really passed over alot of lawyers but we found them only care for fees and pretending to invent a story to won the case regardless the actual case , but Mr.Mark heard us first then he decide to take our case upon he agreed that we saying the truth and facts , we were amused to work with him and his great helpful team , he respond immediately to our inquiries , quite impressed with his knowledge and professionalism , as well we knew by second meeting with him that really we had the best lawyer in Illinois , I read a review that Mr.Mark care for fees ... but what we had went through as any asylum family we still owe him fees even he won our case and got granted in such short time ,,, we still owe him fees and will pay it once get constant job . we owe you our life Mr.Mark and Ylka .
    Appreciate your kindness and your great assistance .

  10. Professional and Reliable

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Davidson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Mark as our attorney for green card document review and immigration interview. Though we called him up in the last minute, but he accepted our case without hesitation. Mark is professional, knowledgeable, and is definitely someone you can rely on. The information he provided was very helpful. Most importantly, he gave us peace of mind. I no longer worried after speaking with him. He then informed us what we need in addition to what we already have as evidence, which I have completed ignored the importance of some of them. In a word, I would definitely recommend Mark to our friends for future needs.

312-499-9000