John Dimitrios Ioakimidis’s Reviews

John Dimitrios Ioakimidis

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. great criminal defense. could not ask for a more committed attorney.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ioakimidis.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired john to take care of a case that had been messed up by several prior legal reps. He was able to take complete control and within a week had accomplished what had taken my other legal reps months to muck up. Long story short john , with his sensitive personality and understanding of certain judges and their "ideas" was able to do every single thing I asked of him and more. He is honest, straight forward with you, and for the price/retainer he charges its worth every dime to invest in this man. He will get you what you need, no matter the time he must put in of his own. I could not be happier and dont know what I would have done without this young professionals help and experience.

  2. Criminal Defense under Immigration Status

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ioakimidis.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John handled my case with care, continuously consulted with an immigration attorney to avoid any consequential damages. Always responsive, ready to answer my questions and provide recommendations. Nothing else than excellent experience! Highly recommended attorney.

  3. There when I needed help

    Posted by Christine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ioakimidis.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Late one night I got the call every parent dreads: my son was in custody, and there would be a bond hearing first thing in the morning. I had mere hours to secure the best possible legal counsel. I did some research on the Internet, and I was favorably impressed with the track record of the practice shared by John D. Ioakimidis and his partner. I left a telephone message at around 2 am, and my call was returned early in the morning, in enough time to prepare John with the information he needed to meet me in court that morning. I am sure that his well prepared appearance on my son's behalf from the very beginning was crucial to the favorable outcome of the case. I also want to say that John is extremely thorough and diligent in pursuing resolution of the pending case. He is very approachable and patient and tells you exactly what you can expect. My son was charged with two felonies that carried possible prison terms of four to fifteen years. Instead, he is serving TASC probation. That first day in court, he was placed on electronic monitoring, far preferable to awaiting trial behind bars. John successfully negotiated this outcome. I highly recommend this attorney.

  4. Fantastic duo!

    Posted by George, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ioakimidis.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had just graduated a well respected university and had job interviews lined up when I got in trouble and was facing a felony charge for auuw and misdemeanor possession in Chicago. I called john and right away he made sure that I was well informed of everything that was about to take place. For a while I thought my life was over and I was going to have to battle through life with a felony on my shoulders. With this team of lawyers, John and his partner Jim, you can feel the comfort that you are being represented by a very professional and knowledgable duo. With their devotion to my case they were able to get all my charges dropped and have given me a second chance at life. I would highly recommend calling this duo if you find yourself in a bad situation like I got myself into. The way these two attack each case with such professionalism gave me peace of mind that I was being represented by a couple of the best you can find. Thank you again to this duo for giving me a second chance.

  5. The Best Criminal Defense Attorney Around

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ioakimidis.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was represented by John in June of 2012. He was able to keep the punishment to a minimum and was at all time professional, trustworthy and reliable. I can give my unequivocal endorsement of his skills as an attorney and his overall manner in and out of the courtroom.

  6. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ioakimidis.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had two charges against me and John was able keep me at ease from the moment I retained. He handled my case with professionalism, and I am happy with the results of my case. I highly recommend giving John a call if you are looking for a criminal defense attorney.

  7. Protected me from false DB and Interference charges

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ioakimidis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Related to a very messy civil divorce, this lawyer saved my career and quality of life. Alienation of my children by my ex-wife led one child to set me up for a DB and interference charges.

    John was confident he could bring out the truth of the incident from my daughter, in a way she would learn the responsibility of doing such a thing.

    I was found NOT GUILTY ON A DIRECTED VERDICT (I idid not have to testify) due to the diligent and unrelenting background work by Jim and his partner James Dimeas of Legal Defenders. (legaldefenders.com)

    I thank them immensely.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ioakimidis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John is a very responsive, helpful attorney and one whom I'd recommend without reservation. He handled my matter with exceptional attention to client service, honesty, and care. I went into court knowing that he was a consummate professional who took his work and clients seriously. As someone who knew nothing about the court system with which I was involved, his expertise made the experience stress-free. Additionally, his law partner, James Dimeas, was constantly available to answer any and all inquiries I had regarding my case. This kind of commitment is highly laudable, and I'm very glad I was represented by him and his firm.

  9. Saved me from serious trouble.

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ioakimidis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a unfortunate situation looking at a felony charge. Mr. Ioakimidis took the case very seriously and got my charge reduced. I dont know what I would of done with a felony on my record, Mr. Ioakimidis really helped me out. Thank you.

  10. BANKRUPTCY ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ioakimidis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Wow what can I say about John except for the fact he is extremely knowledgable in his field and is very trustworthy. John takes the time to review all of the information with you and make sure that you fully understand what is going on. He works around the clock when he's working on your case. One of the other things that I like about John is that he's sincere and he truly cares about his clients. Its not just about winning a case with him. I highly recommend John to anybody who is going through foreclosure/bankruptcy because not only is he a good genuine person, he has helped me save my home not once but twice.