John Paul Ivec’s Reviews

John Paul Ivec

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ivec.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Paul recently represented my 18 year old son in a cannabis related case. He struck exactly the right chord with my son from our first meeting by thoroughly explaining the process and the long term ramifications of the matter. He provided excellent ongoing guidance and communication. By following John Paul's advice and leveraging his relationship with the local prosecutor, we were able to see the charges significantly reduced. Once the necessary time has past we will once again call on John Paul to have all records of this matter expunged.

  2. Kept me driving so I can keep my job!

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ivec.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Affordable, knowledgeable and made the process pretty easy. Never made me feel like I was bothering him (although I needed a lot of handholding). Thought for sure I was going to lose my license but worked out a great deal so I can keep my job. Can't recommend more.

  3. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ivec.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.

    My son made a bad choice that could have ended up with him being in deep trouble. John Paul was able to get him probation. As parents, we felt like we were listened to and understood. He made a bad situation bearable......I would highly recommend him!

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Tom, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ivec.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John Paul is an excellent lawyer. Due to the circumstances of this case, thought there would be prison time involved. John Paul's experience and knowledge ended up getting me probation.
    I would highly recommend John Paul, and definitely would use his service if needed in the future.

  5. John Paul Ivec - Great Experience on a Short Sale Purchase

    Posted by Tom, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ivec.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Real Estate matter.

    John Paul was extremely knowledgable and helpful in getting us through all the aspects of our short sale purchase. He was extremely proactive as the process took longer than the contract offer outlined. He was very detailed and thourough at closing and ensured the HUD closing statement was accurate down the last penny. If you are looking for a trustyworthy and experienced person to assist you with your closing, John Paul is the person to choose.

  6. John Paul Ivec

    Posted by Richard, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ivec.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    John Paul listened to what happened and was able to defend it. He was clear, concise and used legal terms in a way understandable to a layperson. In the end, he was able to explain what was needed to be done for my case to be expunged. I had to wait for a bit but it is expunged. I would highly recommend John Paul to those in need of a fine lawyer. Thank you.

  7. Mr. Ivec helped me expunge my arrest record.

    Posted by William, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ivec.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    JohnPaul helped me expunge my arrest record. He filed the necessary paperwork and appeared in court on my behalf. The process took some time, but he kept me informed of the status. My arrest has been expunged and I have a clear record once again.

  8. I could not have picked a better attorney!

    Posted by Keith Miller, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ivec.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Ivec is the perfect no nonsense attorney. Although I was not recommended to him, I would recommend him for any and all services that he provides! I had some financial issues, and things got out of my control, and Mr. Ivec still took care of me. This is not the reason I would recommend him, but his demeanor and professionalism is unrivaled. If I ever need an attorney again for any reason, even if it is not in his field, I am going to call him first in order for him to recommend me the direction to go in.

  9. john paul one of the great one's

    Posted by mario, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ivec.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Transportation matter.

    very down to earth man.pull's no punche's..and knows his way around the court room..he make's you feel safe that he has your back.!!!!! thank you for all you and your firm has done for me..Mario c.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Ivec.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John is a very professional, thorough, responsible and honest lawyer. He stays on top of everything and does his best to shoot for the best possible outcome for a very reasonable price. He doesn't put any faces on for you, like some lawyers who try to charm you with a false sense of security may do, and sticks to the point of the matter. This, however, does not mean that he is lacking a caring personality or a nice sense of humor. Most importantly, he succeeded in helping me avoid a conviction on my record. I highly recommend him.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

815-439-9909