Charles Lawrence Magerski’s Reviews

Charles Lawrence Magerski

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Chapter 13 bankruptcy

    Posted by Pat, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magerski.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I appreciated that from the beginning he made me feel comfortable and at ease. He was very professional, knowledgeable and kind. Charles was very thorough in explaining the whole process of filing for bankruptcy and what my options were. He was very patient with me and my questions. He even call me after his office hours to answer my questions. The bankruptcy was discharge without issues and the process went smoothly. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone. Thank you very much Charles

  2. Attorney Magerski: The light at the end of the tunnel.

    Posted by Rhonda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magerski.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Two years of emotional and financial struggles left me feeling helpless and hopeless. I consider myself extremely fortunate to have discovered Sulaiman Law Group, Ltd, who directly connected me with Attorney Magerski at my initial contact with the office. I was an emotional wreck when I was first connected with Attorney Magerski; however, at the end of our phone call, my mind was at peace for the first time in years. Attorney Magerski expressed genuine concern and compassion for my situation.
    Attorney Magerski provided incredible support throughout my entire bankruptcy process. Attorney Magerski's knowledge and expertise in the bankruptcy field resulted in a successful bankruptcy.
    In addition to receiving support from Attorney Magerski, I received support from Attorney Sulaiman who provided his expertise in relation to a particular legal issue that presented itself during my bankruptcy process. Furthermore, the staff of Sulaiman Law Group remained helpful and kind throughout this difficult process.
    I will forever be grateful for all the support and guidance I received from this law firm - thank you.

  3. An absolute pleasure to work with

    Posted by Keith, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magerski.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I first approached the Sulaiman Law Group in the Spring amidst mounting financial obligations. I met with Charles, who almost immediately put me at ease. He explained all options available to resolve my financial situation, ultimately helping me decide to pursue chapter 7 bankruptcy.

    Charles explained how this was the best approach given my financial state, along with specific details on how my credit and home/car ownership would be impacted. He kept me informed throughout the duration of this process and was quick to reassure and answer questions whenever needed. The bankruptcy was discharged without issue and this entire process could not have gone smoother.

    I could not have asked for a better attorney to assist me during this process than Charles. What should have been a very stressful process was made infinitely easier with his assistance. Charles was thorough, professional, honest, and friendly - I strongly recommend Charles to anyone looking for legal assistance.

  4. "Excellent Attorney!"

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magerski.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I interviewed five bankruptcy attorneys, and had already made my decision as to which firm would represent me. One day before I signed, I received a call from Sulaiman Law Group regarding a previously scheduled appointment. After speaking with Mr. Magerski about my case and options, I decided that he would be my new counsel. I am very glad I changed my decision and highly recommend Charles.

  5. Bankruptcy

    Posted by Mary, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magerski.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Charles was a very knowledgeable attorney who went above and beyond to provide all information and options. He always got back to me right away and told me step by step what I needed to do. He was very efficient. He was very thoughtful and saved me from foreclosure and having my wages garnished.

  6. Thank you!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magerski.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Magerski helped me in my desperate time of need! He helped me save my home from foreclosure and reduced my overall debt.

  7. No need to look any further for legal services

    Posted by Dave, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magerski.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    It is no mistake that I gave Mr. Magerski all Excellent Ratings.

    As our family had reluctantly decided to file for bankruptcy, Mr. Magerski was referred to me by another very reputable attorney.

    Mr. Magerski was very meticulous in explaining the details and advantages of filings for a Chapter 7 and Chapter 13 bankruptcy. He made me feel comfortable (and not embarrassed or guilty) in continuing with the process. Prior to using his services, Charles spent hours with me on the phone and through e-mails explaining the procedures, details, pros and cons of filing for bankruptcy. I was surprised that after speaking with Mr. Magerski, it was a comfortable decision for us to move forward with him. It was an easy decision not to hire the other eleven attorneys I spoke to over the phone.

    The fees he charged us were very reasonable. Other comparisons were several hundred dollars higher.

    The process went quite smooth. Charles was very friendly and patient, as I asked a multitude of questions. He spent the time answering each one in appropriate detail. He always made sure I understood all aspects of the process and that I left knowing what I needed to know to feel comfortable with all my decisions.

    Charles is very customer friendly and professional. He was there to aid me practically 24/7. He even called me when he wasn't working to answer my questions.

    Regardless of what type of legal work Charles is involved with, I would HIGHLY recommend his services.

    Professionally, I have worked with dozens of attorneys in my life, and I would rate Charles no less than an A in all aspects of his knowledge, kindness, professionalism and punctuality.

    Dave

  8. Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

    Posted by Chris & Cindy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magerski.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We highly recommend Charles as an attorney. We struggled financially for years and we continued to go deeper into debt. After much agonizing, we decided that filing for bankruptcy was the only way out. The thought of filing for bankruptcy is very overwhelming and embarrassing but Charles made us feel at ease as soon as we met him. He walked us through the whole bankruptcy process, explaining each step in terms that we could understand. Charles explained our options and answered all of our questions (and we had a lot of questions). By the time we finished with our initial consultation, we felt a huge burden starting to be lifted from our shoulders. You can tell that Charles is a very honest and compassionate person who cares about helping people. We have already and will continue to recommend Charles to anyone we see that is in need of his services.

  9. Dedication, Innovation, Compassion, Excellence... FOR SURE! Let me add..Honesty!

    Posted by Cindy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magerski.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Finding our home being foreclosed on, we were in need of legal advise. With our mortgage firm going to the courts to get a sale date on our property, we literally had a couple of days to act. Not truly understanding what we were facing, we sought advice from a lawyer we'd been working with. He referred us to the Sulaiman Law Firm. Upon the advise of this firm, we made the decision to do a strategic bankruptcy. As honest, middle-aged people who'd never dreamed they'd be foreclosed on or have to file bankruptcy, my husband and I were wary, nervous and totally out of our elements. Charles came by our side from the beginning and fully explained what we were going to have to do, what we could expect, and what we would be facing on the path we'd embarked upon. As we walked each step, he has been shown as honest, forthright and compassionate. We never expected to have someone stand by us the whole way, ready to answer questions and ready to follow through on his promises. Charles and the Sulaiman Law Firm have shown themselves to be all that one could hope for in lawyers and a law firm. We would readily refer others to this team of experts. Charles explains everything clearly and is not too busy or too proud to repeat things so we understand. His business card says "Dedication, Innovation, Compassion, Excellence". We truly believe we have found all of these principles at work in this honest man. We truly thank God for sending us this help!