Lawrence W. Lobb’s Reviews

Lawrence W. Lobb

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable and trusting.

    Posted by Tim, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Lobb.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I were recommended to contact Larry for our bankruptcy. He walked us through the whole process and explained anything that we did not understand. He was very prompt with any questions we emailed him. He kept us up to date with all information on the case and explained what we needed to do. Larry is a very knowledgeable guy and we trusted him.

  2. Collection of Outstanding Debt

    Posted by Fred, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Lobb.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When first talking with Lawrence, he listened intently to my description of the situation I needed support with. The result was his request for specific documents to support my description. The meeting was brief and succinct. Lawrence drafted a single document which produced the outcome I was looking for. I would have Lawrence support any collection issues that may arise. Good job!

  3. A positive experience

    Posted by Jesus, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Lobb.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lawrence was very thorough, and took the time to make sure I understood everything about the process. He responded to any questions that I asked quickly, and also went over any options that were available to me. It was a pleasure dealing wth him through a very stressful time. I would strongly recommend him for any legal needs.

  4. Mr. Lobb was courteous and competent.

    Posted by Chris, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Lobb.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I contacted Mr. Lobb when it became clear that restructuring my finances were required to stabilize my cashflow and repair my balance sheet. He provided me with the legal advice I needed, and helped me to navigate what otherwise would have been a very difficult process. Thanks to his work, I'll be much better-positioned going forward.

  5. Stop looking this is your attorney !!!!!

    Posted by Grateful, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Lobb.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My wife I met with a different attorney before we had the privilege of meeting Mr. Lobb. That attorney made both of us feel like the worst people in the world, I felt like a product at an assembly line, and felt judged over decisions I made without knowing the full story. We thought this was the way all bankruptcy went, untill we decided to take another crack at talking to someone else. Thats when we met Mr. Lobb he made us feel human. Always responded quickly to any questions we had. Not many people are as compassionate and understanding as Mr Lobb. I thank you for giving me and my family a fresh start.

  6. The best attorney in the western suburbs

    Posted by Sam, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Lobb.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was very nervous about filing bankruptcy and what it meant. Mr. Lobb was wonderful with handling my case that he also was kind enough to do pro bono. I cant express my gratitude and appreciation. It wouldn't have been possible for me to have a chance at a fresh start without him and his office extending there help in this way. I would like to also thank Patty (i hope i got it right lol) Mr. Lobbs assistant she was the best very prompt and kind. I would reccomend him for anyone who may be in need of an attorney. Thank you all again...Sam

  7. Best Representation I could imagine

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Lobb.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Lawrence was kind, informative and professional in our case. The process was very painless in that he did all he said he would do and more. Never made me feel I was less of a man. I would definitely use him again.

  8. An attorney I can trust...

    Posted by Kevin, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Lobb.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    My wife researched lawyers online and personally spoke to three of them. Larry was extremely knowledgeable in the area that we needed help with. We were so pleased with the results that we will be calling on his expertise in estate planning and contract negotiations on the sale of our existing home and the purchase of our new home. He showed great attention to detail and always followed up our concerns and questions with a timely response.

  9. Responsive, persistent, dependable

    Posted by Jennette, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Lobb.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Larry did an excellent job explaining each step and keeping me up to date on his progress. He was quick to respond to questions. He stuck with the case through a long, frustrating process and the outcome was positive. I would hire Larry again and I'd definitely recommend him to others.

  10. Highly Recommended for Foreclosure/Chapter 7

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Lobb.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Larry has been an outstanding resource to me during my legal proceedings for a foreclosure and Chapter 7. He has kept me informed through the entire process, explained things in a way that helped me understand, and he handled the situation in a way that made me feel dignified through the entire process. Going through a foreclosure and bankruptcy can feel mentally painful, but I always felt that Larry gave me great advice and helped me understand why these options were the best options for me. I highly recommend Larry.