Brent Martin Christensen’s Reviews

Brent Martin Christensen

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An honest and thorough consultation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Christensen.

    I called several different attorneys advertising "Free Consultation". Those "Free Consultations" turned out to be nothing more than a sales pitch. I was looking for a thorough and honest review of my case and options. That is what I got from Mr. Christensen. While others were taking my call only hoping for a paying client, Mr. Christensen seemed genuinely interested in finding my best course of action. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of legal help.

  2. Excellent DUI Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Christensen.
    • I hired Brent 1-6 months ago.
    • Brent handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent DUI Lawyer who we highly recommend. He knows his field of practice and the outcome of our case was better than expected due to his knowledge.
    We are from out of town and searched the web for a lawyer. His website was very informative and a direct reflection on the kind of person and lawyer Brent is. Hopefully we never need his services again, but if we do, we will surely hire him again.

  3. Trust this guy!

    Posted by Kathryn, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Christensen.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.
    • Brent handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    There is no attorney I have ever dealt with who is more trustworthy and responsive and effective as Brent Christensen. Has helped us with several issues over the years, and every single one were settled satisfactorily.

  4. Great Lawyer & Great Guy!!!

    Posted by Kelly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Christensen.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The aftermath of my DUI is quite possibly the worst situation I have ever gone through. There's not a doubt in my mind that it would have been 100 times worse if I hadn't chosen Brent to represent me. I researched numerous attorneys and was repeatedly pointed to Brent. After our initial consultation I really didn't even want to meet with other attorneys. I was convinced that Brent was the guy for me. However, wanting to make sure I did my due diligence (and at Brent's urging as well), I met with another attorney for a consultation and the choice was obvious. Brent is a straight shooter and will tell it to you like it is. He is extremely knowledgeable in the DUI process and laws. He not only patiently explained things to me as many times as it took for it to sink in, he was also extremely accessible whenever I needed him. Whether he was emailing, texting, or calling to answer my questions, he was always following up with me. I received my DUI in DuPage County and it was clear from my first court date that Brent has an excellent and established relationship with each of the individuals we had to deal with at the Courthouse. I'm sure this helped in getting me the outcome he got. I certainly hope to never be in this situation again and hope that no one else ever is either, but if that should happen, I would recommend Brent to anyone without hesitation.

  5. nothing less than the best

    Posted by Tasha, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Christensen.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.
    • Brent handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Brent was beyond a fantastic lawyer. Words can't really describe what a loyal fighter he is. He restored my belief that there are still good people in law these days. My trial and case was something you would see on Law & Order. He was great! He chewed up and spit out the States Attorney like nothing. He really knows his stuff and I wouldn't go to anyone else but him if I ever had to again.

    Thanks again Brent for fighting for me!
    I was found not guilty on ALL of my charges.
    And he works with you with payments and is more than fair with prices as well.

  6. Thumbs up!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Christensen.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.
    • Brent handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was recommended by a coworker to Brent when I got my first DUI. When we had our consultation I was very satisfied by all the information he gave me and how he was direct and straight forward with what was possibly going to be my consequences or what would happen. I would definitely recommend him to a friend.

  7. Exceptional Attorney, Outstanding Person

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Christensen.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.
    • Brent handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brent Christensen has been our principle attorney for the last 12 years and no matter what the circumstances or issue he has provided us with expert legal advice and great personal counsel. He is an exceptional person with outstanding character who provides level-headed, clear, thoughtful advice, every time. Brent helped us with a recent incident where my son (who is a minor) was involved in a traffic accident in which he was wrongfully blamed for damages. He immediately put our minds at ease and clearly mapped out our next steps. In the courtroom, Brent was obviously respected by his peers and constituencies and he was completely comfortable in that setting. With his knowledge of the legal system he tactfully navigated our case and my son into the clear. I would turn to Brent with any legal question or traffic concern and recommend others to do so.

  8. Brent Christensen was a godsend!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Christensen.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.
    • Brent handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently had the bad fortune of getting a DUI, but I had the GOOD fortune of hiring Brent Christensen to help me. He understood that I was upset and took the time to explain everything to me. By the time we went to court, I was prepared for what was to happen and not the least bit nervous. It is one thing to have a lawyer who will be your advocate (and Brent certainly was that) but it is also very important to have one who keeps you informed and calm. Going through something like this is never easy, but with Brent by your side, you have the best chance for the best possible outcome both in court and personally. I could not recommend him more highly.

  9. Review for Brent! He is an awesome lawyer!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Christensen.

    My overall experience working with Brent was awesome. I had gotten a speeding ticket in the summer and he helped me with the court supervision process and sorting out any issues I had. He also kept me informed on any information he received from the court. I would definitely work with him again in the future.

  10. DUI/DRIVING/FST/BREATH First Offense

    Posted by N., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Christensen.
    • I hired Brent 1-6 months ago.
    • Brent handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brent accomplished ALL of my case goals, which were extremely tough to meet.
    His intuition was dead on from our first consultation through to resolution on the strongest case points, what the discovery would reveal, and negotiations.
    The pricing is flexible and competitive (fair).
    Brent kept up with my constant concerns and questions in a reasonable
    Timeframe

    Overall a competent, well-respected professional in his field
    who I'd want at my side at trial.

Contact us to schedule a free consultation

630-665-5965