Thomas P. Miller’s Reviews

Thomas P. Miller

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The most intelligent excellent lawyer I have ever had the pleasure of working with.

    Posted by Sue, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Miller.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have used Tom a number of times and have been nothing but EXTREMELY ecstatic with what he has done for me. Tom is highly intelligent, knows precisely what he is doing and is incredibly compassionate with his clients and keeps you informed every step of the way. My results with Tom could not have been any better. He is a winner!!!!

  2. Review Thomas Miller

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Miller.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    When looking for a divorce attorney I was not only looking for academic qualities, but I was also looking for an attorney that had much experience in dealing with divorce, mediation, and maintenance modification and enforcement. I found this in Mr. Miller, who was not only experienced, but he excelled and was successful in a variety of court matters concerning Family Law (and Immigration Law, as well.) One of the things that impressed me when I met with Mr. Miller for the first time was his good communication manner. In meetings, phone calls, and emails that followed, Mr. Miller always made sure I understood what he was saying and always checked to make sure we understood each others priorities. He was well organized and accessible. He made time for me as he presented, and educated, me on all of my options and he made me feel as if I was making intelligent and informed decisions. Our meetings and communications were productive as Mr. Miller was always well-informed and familiar with the particulars of my case. He kept me thoroughly informed as well. Mr. Miller also made sure I had an understanding of realistic expectations for my case as he helped me reach my personal divorce goals. Mr. Miller had wonderful composure and was thoroughly professional when representing me in court as he successfully communicated my concerns, needs and expectations to the judge and to my (ex)husband. I highly recommend Thomas Miller!

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Sheila, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Miller.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Miller was an excellent Immigration Attorney. He made the entire process very easy. We wholeheartedly would recommend hm to anyone looking to make the whole process less stressful.

  4. Thomas was great to work with

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Miller.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Immigration matter.

    Thomas is a well informed and astute attorney. I was very please with how he handled my family's immigration process. I would be happy to recommend Thomas in the future.

  5. Great immigration attorney

    Posted by Jean, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Miller.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Immigration matter.

    Thomas has been handling immigration matters for my company for about 10 years, including many H-1B visas for my foreign employees. He saw them all through, even as DOL rules, procedures and demands got increasingly difficult over the years. We have not had a single visa denied to date, and I certainly credit Thomas for it! He is a true professional, very knowledgeable in the field, and very responsive too, always getting back to me quickly by phone or e-mail.

  6. I highly recommend Mr. Thomas Miller to anyone seeking the advise and support of a lawyer.

    Posted by Graham, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Miller.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Alimony matter.

    Mr. Miller is an excellent lawyer who I hired over a number of years on a complicated case. He knows the law extremely well and when in court he was very well prepared; he was always ready to counter the opposing lawyers argument with thoroughly understood facts of the case and law. I never once saw the judge disagree with his presentation or argument whereas I constantly saw the opposing lawyers floundering and getting frustrated at their inability to win an argument. This is one of his strongest skills; to take control of the case on his terms not the oppositions and thereby have the opposing attorney always reacting to him.
    Mr. Miller's communication skills are excellent and I was constantly advised and educated in the way he wanted to approach the case, always offering a number of different options to discuss with the inherent risks and rewards attached to each of them.
    Outside of court he was constantly communicating with the opposing lawyer trying to reach an agreement to resolve the case without a trial or hearing to minimize my expenses.
    Mr. Miller also represented me through an Appeals process and created a rebuttal document that was of amazing quality with all the nuances of the case laid out in perfect clarity.
    I won my case due entirely to Mr. Millers skill and knowledge as a first rate attorney. I can look back at my case and see many times when it looked like it was going badly but because of the advise he gave me and the decisions we made he got the case back on track. Had different advise been given I believe I would have lost the case.
    Mr. Miller is an honest, hardworking lawyer and I would recommend him to anyone if I were asked.

  7. Attorney, who knows the law, and knows how to win.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Miller.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr Miller, was very responsive to my needs, and knowledge able about divorce, and immigration laws, and took a vested interest in my case. His law experience proved to be vital, and fruitful, which resulted in a positive outcome in my case. I would definitely recommend him for divorce and immigration cases.

  8. Compassion with Knowledge

    Posted by Rochelle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Miller.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    This attorney helped me through an emotionally devastating and financially trying time of my life. He provided calm and appropriate guidance throughout my divorce proceedings and beyond. I still contact him from time to time, as legal issues arise, for good counsel. Highly recommended.

  9. Awesome Miller

    Posted by Lona, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Miller.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Miller was awesome he made sure he did his job and kept me informed about everything. If I was unsure about anything he made sure I understood. If I ever had a question or a concern he always had a answer. He never had a bad attitude he took my case serious. His concern was me and my child well being and he proved it everytime in court. Very professional.

  10. Complaint Against Mr. Miller

    Posted by horace,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Miller.

    Mr. Miller charged me more than our contract agreed rate during his representation of me, and I did not find out about it until after I filed a complaint against him in regards to other matters; thereafter, the overcharging was undeniably confirmed.

    I also have other issues in regards to Mr. Miller, but I will simply state if you are going to hire him to represent you which I very, very strongly recommend you do not do-NO MATTER HOW AFFORDABLE THE PAYMENT PLAN HE WORKS OUT WITH YOU IS. Please do the following:

    Put the retainer in a neutral escrow account. You can do an online search, and you will find several neutral escrow account service providers, so that Mr. Miller cannot claim he earned the funds until you are satisfied that he actually earned it. Otherwise, a neutral arbitrator will get involved.

    Whatever engagement agreement that Mr. Miller asks you to sign DO NOT sign it until you have an attorney not affiliated with Krueger & Miller advise you on what ALL reasonable terms and conditions you should agree to.

    Whatever Mr. Miller says he is going to do for you make sure it is in writing, and there are timelines attached.

    Promptly review your bill for accuracy, and make sure you agree with it. If you don’t, immediately dispute it in writing.

    1. Thomas P. Miller

      Thomas P. Miller

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am truly sorry that Horace feels this way. I never charged him, or any client more than agreed upon, which was clearly stated in writing. He never had a single complaint until, after a year of mailing him his outstanding bill, I demanded payment. He then brought his "issues" before the ARDC and the Court, both finding them without merit and ruling in my favor.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag