Robert Nathan Honig’s Reviews

Robert Nathan Honig

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review for Robert Honig

    Posted by James, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Honig.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Going through a bankruptcy was something we thought would never happen to us. Due to unfortunate series of events, we contacted Robert Honig to see what options were available to us. Robert was very helpful in explaining all options. He is knowledgeable about the law and guided us through the process one step at a time. It was easy working with Robert because he responded to our questions very quickly and kept us informed throughout the entire process.

  2. A Knowledgeable and Honest Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Honig.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Honig was upfront with us all the way. He explained the charges and never deviated from them. He explained the prosess to us step by step and made the banruptcy process run smoothly and stress free.

  3. Completely satisfied

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Honig.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were extremely satisfied with the guidance we received from Mr. Honig. This was a very stressful situation and the stress was alleviated with his excellent communication skills, keeping us in the loop and helping us to understand the process.

  4. Would highly recommend Mr. Honig

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Honig.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The first lawyer we saw made us feel like we were being judged. We were so impressed at how down to earth Mr. Honig was and how very compassionate he was in listening to our issue. Mr. Honig detected how very nervous we were about this and made us made us take a moment to breath and relax and assured us we were not the only ones in this situation and he was going to do everything he could to make it a smooth process. And that he did, I cannot tell you how easy he made it for us to complete the process. 2 years later we had a question and thought that we may need to make an appointment to see him but he promptly called us back and spent a good amount of time on the phone addressing our questions. Bottom Line....Mr. Honig is not like most other lawyers, he is a professional, sympathetic, caring person that we would recommend in a heartbeat.

  5. Robert is brilliant!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Honig.

    The only bankruptcy attorney who could answer all of our questions!

  6. The Best Ever!

    Posted by Kevin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Honig.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very professional and courteous. I spent a lot of time looking for a good bankruptcy attorney. I am glad I found Mr Honig.

  7. Lisa, Chapter 7 Bankruptcy Client

    Posted by Lisa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Honig.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert did an excellent job for me. He is not only professional but he is respectful, caring and has a sense of humor that helps make going through the bankruptcy process less stressful. When I called with questions, even after my discharge, Robert never hesitated to answer them. I truly appreciate the help that he gave me!

  8. A great lawyer is hard to find in the haystack! But I found one !!!!

    Posted by Greg, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Honig.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Honig was very understanding and calming. It was a pressure situation for me and needed personal attention. That is exactly what i received from his staff and Mr. Honig. The whole ordeal was made to be better for me and my family. I have also called him since for some advice which was generously provided.

  9. An excellent Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Marie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Honig.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a very difficult case and had a tremendous amount of real estate assets and I was doing well, until one of my commercial tenants moved out. Then, the real estate market crashed and all of a sudden, I was in danger of loosing everything. It was completely devastated, and I started to feel symptoms of depression. Mr. Honig was completely professional and thorough. He walked me through the process with patience and in a systematic manner. I would cry and get emotional but he would be sympathetic without letting anything get in the way of his work. He was very specific with all the paperwork that I had to do, he talked to me and made me feel that I was respected and an intelligent person because he would explain the reason for everything and all the options available. I had frequent questions and I was not really organized. He helped me with organization by always typing the missing items that I needed to look for after meeting in his office. The case was extremely complicated due to the tremendous amount of different investments I had, however, he systematically worked through the situation until finally, I was able to do get all the paperwork that we needed in to file the bankruptcy. I had always been a person who paid all my bills and I am over 60 years old and the idea of bankruptcy was very shameful to me. He explained to me that it was a legal option given to us by our laws for situations just like mine and constituted a chance for a new beginning. The bankruptcy was granted and I walked out of the experience with my personal dignity back. Thank you Mr. Honig for being an excellent human being and a true professional.

  10. Robert's the BEST!

    Posted by Mary, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Honig.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Let's face it bankruptcy isn't a pretty thing to go through. Robert was the fourth lawyer that we saw. The ones before him made us feel stupid, incappable or like low-lifes. Robert, on the otherhand, treated us with repect and left us with our DIGNITY. I left the other's offices in tears, feeling really badly. With Robert I actually did shed a tear, but it was because I was so thankful for his kindness, warmth, knowledge and wit. Who would think one could sit in your lawyers office and share a laugh and make a horrible situation bearable?! I appreciate what Robert did for us so much. I would recommend him to absolutely anybody and I wish we could use him for all our lawyer needs.

    Robert made the whole process easy. He let us know exactly what to expect and had us prepared. We went in and met our lawyer and in the end we had a new friend!

630-834-1800