David Alan Zipp’s Reviews

David Alan Zipp

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Would Highly Recommend

    Posted by Michelle N, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Zipp.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Government matter.

    Very Responsive Very helpful, got matter resolved without spending a lot of time or money and eliminated the need to go to court and argue over silly things.

  2. David Zipp: Gets the job done well and quickly. Great person, great lawyer.

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Zipp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Handled my assault case last minute (had less than one night to prepare) and was upbeat, positive and encouraging the entire time. Took care of everything, with little effort on my part, and did it quickly - no nonsense, no continuances, no drama. Worked my sentence down to a low-level misdemeanor with very little in court costs or long-term repercussions - 1 year supervision with a possibility of having my record expunged. Was, without a doubt, a lone bright spot in what could have been a very trying time in my life. Very honest and understanding, and very reasonably priced - couldn't recommend more (but would, if it were possible).

  3. Foreclosure defense

    Posted by Jeff, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Zipp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    David handled the short sale of my home. He got it done on schedule in less than 4 months. He got me out of debt and got the bank to waive any potential deficiency judgment so that I can get back on my feet. He is prompt and thorough.

  4. A lawyer you can trust.

    Posted by Charlie, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Zipp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David really cares about his clients. He is willing to go to any length to make sure that you not only understand the process but that you are conformable in each step of it. Many times in today's society we see people that are only interested in making quick and easy money, with David this is NOT the case. I find it comforting to know that he represented me and my best interests at all times.

  5. You want David Zipp in your corner!

    Posted by Martin, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Zipp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    5 star service. I'm very pleased with Mr. Zipps performance. Very easy to work with and I will be sure to use and recommend him for all future needs. I was very pleased at the attention to the smallest details and the up to date communication I received.

  6. David is a very smart lawyer

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Zipp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David came to my house and helped my ex wife and draw up divorce papers that flew throught the courth the Judge said that we were over prepared for this divorced,
    WE only took 20 days from filing to being done his price was great.
    He Is a very knowledgable lawyer.

  7. THE VERY BEST LAWYER I HAVE EVER KNOWN...

    Posted by Ken, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Zipp.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    David Zipp is, arguably, TOO GOOD to be in a profession not known for its stellar ethics and performance. In my many years of working with attorneys (including one that I had a hand in disbarring and suing for malpractice), David Zip truly stands out as an honest/stellar gentleman you can both well work with...and trust FULLY.

    David Zipp will NEVER: 1) Overcharge, 2) Underperform, or 3) Overrstate your prospects or his ability to help you. Yes...he's THAT honest, folks! I cannot understate his capabilities. Presently, he is my attorney in an extremely difficult and emotional suit I have: The suing of my deadbeat brother for non-payment on several loans - one under apparent, false pretense. He continues to navigate this case WONDERFULLY.

    Again: David Zipp is perhaps, arguably TOO GOOD for this profession. He's the most capable attorney I've ever known...and the most kind-hearted, honest attorney too! But when called upon to be righteous...you CANNOT get a better "junk yard dog" to come off the porch to do your battles!!! God help opposing counsel and their client...

  8. OUI Lake county

    Posted by Ryan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Zipp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Had a BS OUI in Lake County, David gave lots of free advice without so much as a penny! took care of my in 1 court date, and i got what i think was a very fair plea. Would highly reccomend him to anyone looking for an attorney in his field of expertise. thanks David!

  9. If you understand the meaning of Semper Fi,

    Posted by Jeff, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Zipp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am going through a nasty child custody case. My ex's attorney made many false, legal accusations against me, including homicide. Mr. Zipp, being the Marine and ex-military investigator that he is, he did what I believe Mr. Zipp does best. He seeks for the truth, he even questioned me, even when he had doubts about what I was telling him, remained loyal to me, his client. Every time Mr. Zipp would prove I didn't do what the opposing attorney said I did, she would come up with a new story of how I'm harassing her and her client. This case is still on going, and I don't want to be specific. Mr. Zipp has helped me through this process every step of the way. Mr. Zipp was able to get an EPO dropped, I get to see my daughter again, unrestricted. Mr. Zipp has on many occasions gone beyond the scope I hired him for. That is the type of person, that is the type of attorney Mr. Zipp is. I would recommend Mr. Zipp to anyone who finds themselves in need of an attorney. Semper Fi

  10. Knows the law, works with his clients, and very responsive

    Posted by Josh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Zipp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been very impressed with Mr. Zipp. When I called, he asked several good questions. When we met, he presented me a copy of the relevant law and explained the situation as it relayed to the facts of my specific case. I was offered several options. What really struck me as professional was when I asked a question he did not know the answer to. Mr. Zipp said "I have a pretty good idea what the answer is, but if you do not mind, I would like to call upon a mentoring attorney I know who would know for certain." He called this mentor who told Mr. Zipp his initial thought was correct. In court, Mr. Zipp is calm, professional, capable, and actually negotiated a better deal than we had expected. I would highly recommend Mr. Zipp as an attorney.