Kenneth Mitchell Alpert’s Reviews

Kenneth Mitchell Alpert

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. a stand p guy you can depend on

    Posted by Dan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Alpert.

    I highly recommend Ken , I received a dui last October and was very upset ., from my first meeting with Ken, I started to feel a sense of relief , he explained all the options , good and bad that I would be looking at and in a way that I could understand and make a informed decision on what to do , he also helped me stop feeling the shame I was feeling and responded to all my calls , I had 3 court dates and he was always on time and spent time explaining to me what was happening . months later when a chronic health issue prevented me from completing my community service he came back to court and helped me get it waived and my case terminated 3 months early . if you need a lawyer who will truly look after your best interest and not just go through the motions and take your money , I strongly recommend Ken

  2. Criminal case - felony charge

    Posted by Marian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Alpert.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Alpert handled my husband's case with care and professionalism. He was so good at trial that our friends and family who were
    there to support my husband requested his business card. Due to Mr. Alpert's hard work, my husband was cleared of a felony charge. From the time the charge was made to when the trial took place (which was over a year), Mr. Alpert was in contact and would answer our calls promptly. He was professional and cared about doing the best for his client. I highly recommend him.

  3. Thanks ken

    Posted by Luis,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Alpert.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ken alpert represented me in two vops on a aggrv robbery case. The man got me a second chance at life by having everything dropped.the man is persistent. He wont stop fighting for you.

  4. ONE OF A KIND

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Alpert.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am grateful to have Atty. Ken Alpert to represent me in my misdemeanor battery case. He is very knowledgeable & competent about the ins & outs of the court system. He is very patient in explaining the procedures. He is a very well-mannered man & would always make himself available whenever I needs some questions answered in & out of the court. He was able to convince the state prosecutors to dismiss the charges & even helped me expunge my record.

    I was extremely satisfied & would highly recommend him.

    Thanks Attorney!!!

  5. I would absolutely recommend Kenneth Alpert

    Posted by Joan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Alpert.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would absolutely recommend Mr. Alpert! He left nothing to chance, was extremely organized and knowledgeable, and was always right on top of things. He was always quick to respond if we called him, was prompt to appointments and court appearances, and was totally honest. We felt comfortable working with him and trusted him thoroughly.
    It is important to have someone who can explain things when you are going through something difficult, such as a problem with the courts. Mr. Alpert always explained things fully but never in a manner that made us feel talked down to. He was always very respectful.
    Mr. Alpert was able to get the case resolved much more quickly than we expected, and I credit that to his above-average abilities. We were very pleased with the outcome.
    Finally, Mr. Alpert is just a nice and kind person. He understood what we were going through and tried to help make it as bearable as possible.
    He did a wonderful job.

  6. A job well done, thank you Mr. Alpert

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Alpert.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Alpert did an excelent job in representing our son in his felony charges. He was straight forward, right to the point with outstanding results. After carefully reviewing our case, he explained to us our options and together we chose the best one. Our son received the best possible represantation, a job well done with no life lasting effects. Thanks to Mr. Alpert our son has a second chance in life. We will definitely recommend Kenneth Alpert to anyone in need of an attorney that is knowlegable, sincere and caring.

  7. EXCELLENT LAWYER

    Posted by Santos,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Alpert.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.

    Atty. Ken Alpert did an outstanding job in representing me with my misdemeanor case, all charges were dropped. He's an EXCELLENT lawyer who knows the law and he will fight for you until the end.

  8. One of the Best

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Alpert.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have only good things to say about attorney Ken Alpert. He is very knowledgeable and has a great presence in the court room. He was always accessible over the phone to answer questions I had about the case. Before your court date he does a great job preparing you for what to expect, and then he follows up afterwards. His experience as a former prosecutor was an added advantage throughout the trial. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who needs a criminal defense lawyer.

  9. Very Professional and Thorough

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Alpert.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Misdemeanor assault and battery case. Had to prove these were false charges. Ken was excellent in gathering the facts and getting the witnesses through the necessary subpoenas. But the best part that made him stand out was the overcoming of the fact that I am completely deaf and do not sign. He was able to get an interpreter who would type the words into the screen that I could read real-time and keep informed of the events going on around me rather than being "left out" as usual. As simple as this sounds, it was not; but Ken was determined to get it for me. My case was dismissed, but I know I would have been found not guilty if we went to trial as planned. He was very prepared and had all the facts. Thanks Ken.

  10. Great lawyer

    Posted by Tatyana, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Alpert.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kenneth Alpert handle my son's criminal case. I'm very thankful.He did a great job very professional , knowledgeable and succeed. I highly recommend him.