Charles Todd Newland’s Reviews

Charles Todd Newland

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I Highly Recommend Charles Newland for Any of Your Legal Needs

    Posted by Donna, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Newland.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chuck Newland handled my worker's compensation case with knowledge and experience above and beyond. It took over five years to get the other side to an acceptable settlement offer and Chuck kept me informed every step along the way. There were many times that I was ready to give up and take whatever I could get just to get the case over with but he convinced me to hang on and fight and he was right. In the end the insurance company came through with an offer that was more than I expected. Now I have a nice nest egg and a college fund for my daughter and I owe it all to Chuck.

  2. An Attorney You Can Trust

    Posted by Dee, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Newland.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm a realtor in the Northwest suburbs & use Chuck for all of my closings when possible. Chuck & his assistant provide timely communications on contract status to ensure a smooth and successful closing. With the challenges today in securing real estate transactions, I trust Charles T. Newland & Associates in handling my client contracts to closing.

  3. Man for all seasons

    Posted by Brian, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Newland.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chuck handles our corporate matters for our family business and has provided legal counsel for my wife and I and many other extended family members for issues involving real estate, estate planning, traffic court, and employment issues. He literally does it all and does it very well.

  4. On matters of adversarial estate issues.

    Posted by Deborah, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Newland.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It has been eight plus years that I have had Chuck as my attorney. The issues for our family are intricate and complicated to say the least. Chuck has been there for us throughout all the trials of this difficult case. I am sure that he has learned things along the way that he might have not known before he worked with us. Most of all the less than professional behavior of his collegues. He hasn't always known the information necessary at a moments notice but what he is unsure about he dilligently takes the time to find out. It has been along road for our family since we engaged Chuck and his services and it is not over yet. This may be the longest case Chuck has represented. He is trustworthy and always follows through. He returns calls promptly and has had to listen to my less than pleasureable attitude in times of frustration. If an oversite occures he will take responsibility and own up to whatever the problem might be. I have recommened this lawyer to others that have engaged his services and will continue to do so in the future. You won't be disappointed with the service he will provide. In addition to his service and dedication he is a great person and someone that has integrity as well as knowledge and expertise.

  5. Chuck Newland Review

    Posted by Denise, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Newland.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Chuck Newland as a personal injury attorney. The case involved an equine stable and I had shattered an ankle on the premises due to a tractor rut. This was a rare and extremely tough case due to the equine liability act and a waiver I signed absolvely the owners of all and any liability of actions on their premises. Chuck worked tirelessly to find laws, loopholes and history to present in my case. He overcame and researched all the adversity we had in defending my case. He was in contact with me continuously and despite the many things that kept popping up to his disadvantage and blindsiding him he kept digging and searching and was able to present a concise and valid case to the owner's attornies. We were given a settlement amount that was very good despite all the things we had to overcome. Had I not had the equine liability act, signed waiver and termination letter I believe Chuck would have represented my case just as brilliantly and would have gone to trial if need be and won. He is forthright and clever without being a "showboat" and over promising and under delivering. He was advised by colleagues to throw in the towel on this case but presevered for me and won.

  6. House Closing

    Posted by Bonnie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Newland.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first contacted Chuck when we thought we were going to be buying a particular house. He helped us through 2 difficult bid situations where we had to cancel the sales and finally was able to help us close on our current house in spite of a very difficult and contentious attorney on the seller's side.

  7. Awesome experience

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Newland.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been on the fence about drawing up a will and having a power of attorney in place. After careful consideration and speaking to my boyfriend, he recommended we see Chuck. Chuck was very direct, honest, professional and helpful. It was a shorter process than I had anticipated. I appreciated being walked through each step and recommendations that were relevant to our situation. After a short 2 weeks, the wills were complete and the power of attorneys were in place. Thanks Chuck for helping us out with this!

  8. Newland Review

    Posted by Joe, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Newland.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chuck is very thorough professional and always a pleasure to work with during our numerous dealings together.

  9. Chuck Newland

    Posted by Bill, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Newland.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Met Chuck through a client several years ago. I have been using him on an exclusive basis ever since. He is personable and knowledgeable and does a great job.

  10. An Attorney You Can Rely On!

    Posted by Jason, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Newland.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chuck Newland does an impressive job. I was amazed on how well he answered all my questions, provided advice, and kept me informed!!! I continue to refer him to family and friends because he does a great job.

Call now for a free consultation.

847-797-9300