Charles Raymond Segal’s Reviews

Charles Raymond Segal

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Beginning to End

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Segal.

    I just met with Charles today 1-13-15 and hired him for my case- I HAVENT been charged yet but will update my case as it goes along - so far I have much trust in him

  2. Above and beyond!

    Posted by Christopher, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Segal.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Charles Segal one of the best in action attorneys of this day and age is numero uno in my book. Charles informed me by letter everything he will perform by defending a D.U.I offense.Without doubt Charles honesty brought forth an automatic dismissal.Hands down Charles represents every aspect of real counseling on every level of criminal defense relatively D.U.I offenses.

  3. Great lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Segal.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Charles is an excellent lawyer and counselor. Good legal skills are fungible, but client skills are not. Charles recently assisted me with the consequences of a decision I will not soon forget. As a practicing attorney, I learned a good deal from him during this representation of me. I would recommended to anyone.

  4. The lawyer you want on your side

    Posted by Greg, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Segal.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I have hired Charles for two different situations. In the first instance, we were trying to purchase a town home, and we were running into a roadblock no one seemed to be able to pin down. We turned to the town home Association, and promptly got no where. We turned to Charles, and inside of one day, Charles tracked down the (arcane) problem with the town home we were trying to purchase. By the next day, the problem was not only resolved for us, but in fact, it resolved a huge (previously unknown) issue that was affecting everyone in the Association. The Association was so pleased, it offered to reimburse us for our legal fees.

    In the second instance, Charles guided my wife and I again with another real estate concern, providing advice and patience as we sorted through the potential outcomes. Due to Charles understanding of the law, and the nuances that applied to our situation, we prevailed to the tune of several thousand dollars.

    In each instance, Charles laid out a clear strategy. He kept us informed along the way, providing options at every turn as the situation(s) progressed. He returned phone calls quickly and was always professional and approachable. I have recommended Charles to my friends and clients. Should I ever need the help of an attorney again, Charles is my first - and only - call. Simply put, he gets the job done and done well! My wife and I HIGHLY recommend Charles Segal.

  5. Down to earth, accurate, and thorough representation

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Charles Segal.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Charles to represent me in May 2008 for a DWI. Charles was able to help me understand the process as well as to explore options to best represent my side of the case. Charles was willing to explain the details behind what the prosecutor wanted. Charles also helped me understand the rules governing probation and what was expected after my plea was entered and accepted.

  6. Excellent Recent Experience

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Segal.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Segal represented a member of my family very recently in a second DWI charge. The case was rather complex and Mr. Segal provided excellent legal council and representation. He kept us informed of all legal proceedings and processes and was a delight to work with. The judgement was far more favorable and fair than if an attorney was provided for him by the county. I would highly recommend that if you have a similar situation you seek the legal support of Mr. Segal.

  7. Charles is Awesome!

    Posted by Lesley, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Segal.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    First of all, Charles assured me that my life was not going to be destroyed by incurring a DWI.

    He explained how the court would proceed, what sort of documents I could expect to receive, and what everything meant. He was very honest with me about how he could help me, and what he COULDN'T do (like make it all go away).

    Regarding court appearances, he showed up on time and took time to explain beforehand what was going to be discussed. He also took a generous amount of time to explain to me what my plea agreement meant. I was a nervous wreck and he was very reassuring and helped me prepare myself to face the judge.

    He was able to negotiate with the prosecutor a sentence reduction. This made an incredible difference in my life.

Call now for a free consultation.

952-920-1001