Blake Gavin Iverson’s Reviews

Blake Gavin Iverson

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bankruptcy and Student Loan

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Iverson.
    • I hired Blake 1-3 years ago.
    • Blake handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Came across Blake and David’s firm at a time when I was deciding between attempting to settle my debts and bankruptcy. Either way I needed some legal help. While researching my options and lawyers in this area of law I came across their name listed with a national consumer advocacy organization.

    FriedmanIverson was not the only firm with whom I spoke, but was the one I chose. Decided upon bankruptcy and Blake handled my case. Along the way I also met his colleague David and one of their assistants. Everyone could not have been nicer and easier to deal with. It was an exceedingly simple process and my only regret afterwards was that I didn’t do it sooner.

    Subsequently, when I was ready to settle my student loan, I didn’t hesitate to contact Blake again. He consulted with me and I found him well-informed on the subject. He provided the guidance I needed to help direct me through the process and the document review service I needed once the account was closed.

    I would definitely recommend.

  2. Great response & advice

    Posted by kate, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Iverson.
    • I hired Blake 1-3 years ago.
    • Blake handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I called around the Thanksgiving holiday for David (Blake's partner) and left a voicemail expecting a returned call when David returned to the office a few days later. Instead, I was pleasantly surprised by a returned phone call wihin a few hours from David's partner, Blake Iverson. Blake was very helpful in providing advice on foreclosure and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Thanks again, Blake!

  3. Knowledgeable, Detailed, Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Iverson.
    • I hired Blake more than 3 years ago.
    • Blake handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The thought of addressing my financial circumstances before going to Friedman Iverson was overwhelming, uncomfortable and extremely stressful. But, at my first meeting with them I knew instantly they could help me. David Friedman and Blake Iverson were not only extremely knowledgeable, but their kind nature put me at ease regarding every step of the process. Everything they told me ahead of time about the filing process was how it occurred. Every email or question I sent to them was answered promptly, thoroughly and with compassion. They were kind, informative and I never felt like any question I asked was not worth asking, no matter how big or little if may have seemed. I have absolutely no doubt that if you work with them they will put you at ease about the entire process. They helped me get back on the right financial course and I will be forever grateful for that. I would highly recommend David and Blake.

  4. Outstanding Attorney.

    Posted by Danielle, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Iverson.
    • I hired Blake more than 3 years ago.
    • Blake handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Iverson and Mr. Friedman were both extremely knowledgeable, attentive and caring in handling my legal issues. I am grateful to have had the pleasure to work with them. I strongly urge anyone searching for an ally with legal issues to work with them, I promise you will NOT be disappointed.

  5. Debt Settlement

    Posted by Julie, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Iverson.
    • I hired Blake more than 3 years ago.
    • Blake handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Blake has been phenomenal to work with. He helped us with a debt settlement that eventually filed in court. Blake is extremely knowledgable and understanding of your situation. He does not judge what has happened. I appreciate all of his hardwork and dedication to helping people. Thank you.

  6. Great Small Business Help

    Posted by Taylor, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Iverson.
    • I hired Blake more than 3 years ago.
    • Blake handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It's been nerve-racking to start my own business, but Blake has been both a great help and provided some piece of mind when it comes do legal issues. He's helped me understand my options and provided the necessary paperwork I need to do business, and I've felt comfortable working with him over a period of time on multiple deals.

  7. Happy with the results from your service.

    Posted by Lloyd, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Iverson.
    • I hired Blake more than 3 years ago.
    • Blake handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a great experience with Blake and David's attorney services, they resolved a major obstacle in the chapter 7 process, and I will definitely recommend their services to anyone needing similar service...Lloyd.

  8. Chaptrer 7 Client

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Blake Iverson.
    • I hired Blake more than 3 years ago.
    • Blake handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with Blake and his partner David this year to help myself get out of debt and have a fresh start with my money and business. This law office was small and I felt comfortable talking about my problems with these young men. Blake was there during the initial meeting and helped to answer my questions along the way.

  9. A Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Iverson.
    • I hired Blake more than 3 years ago.
    • Blake handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Blake and his partner David for a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy. I chose to use their services based on their website. Having worked with a few law offices in the past, I was in the market for something a little different. Their website describes them as a "Boutique" law firm - a perfect description of my experience.

    David and Blake are very professional, yet down to earth. From the first meeting I had with them I could tell I was in good hands. They were patient and reassuring.

    The office was intimate and I felt like I had both attorney's full attention. When I would call they knew who I was and knew my case inside and out. There were no receptionists or legal assistants to fuss with. All my calls and emails were returned promptly. A meeting with my attorney meant just that.

  10. Knowledgeable Bankruptcy Attorney - 5 Stars!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Iverson.
    • I hired Blake more than 3 years ago.
    • Blake handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In 2010 it was clear I needed to make a decision to change my financial situation. I interviewed a few attorneys to understand the bankruptcy process and determine if it was right for me. I chose to move forward with bankruptcy and hired Blake to file on my behalf because he was so down to earth, very knowledgeable & professional, and he took the time to answer all my questions. I was very pleased throughout the entire process. He clearly provided the steps each of us would take in the process in the time frame in which I needed it to happen and always kept me informed. My bankruptcy went through without glitches and Blake followed up with me afterward to make sure I was doing well. I have recommended and referred Blake to others for a variety of services and all of the people I have referred have been very pleased with Blake's services as well and have thanked me for referring them to Blake. 5 Star rating for this knowledgeable bankruptcy attorney!