Back to Alan’s Profile

Alan has received 24 client reviews

Polite, Dependable and Trustworthy

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Goldfarb

Alan is very patient in answering all the questions you would have during a permanent residency process, we also had him renew my H1-B visa several times under special cases. Although mine was randomly selected for audit, Alan provided sound advice on how to handle it and handled it well. Although Alan is hired by my company I always felt that he is working for my best interest too. Alan is always approachable and would take time to listen your concerns and address it. Like the title suggest Alan is Polite, Dependable and Trustworthy!

My Experience with Aln Goldfarb

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Goldfarb

Attorney Alan Goldfarb worked on Permanent Residency case and di an amazing job. From the beginning to the end. Always quick to respond emails and phone calls and kept me informed the whole time. If it wasn't for him I would have lost my petition because he found a discrepancy on my documents and thank to him and his team I was able to fix it. I highly recommend Attorney Alan Goldfarb and his team.

Thorough and knowledgable

Posted by: Mufaddal, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Goldfarb

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Immigration matter.

He is very thorough. I had applied for EB1 green card. Alan put in lot of effort and submitted such a through I-140application that it got approved without any RFEs. Just for comparison, other's who filed EB1 (B) s from India during this time period invariably had RFEs (USCIS policy). Alan is very prompt and responsive. He followed up with USCIS and got responses from them (which is typically hard to do).

OPT to H1B to Green Card

Posted by: Sameer, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Goldfarb

I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.

Alan handled my Immigration matter.

Alan helped me through the process of getting my OPT converted to a Green Card. The process took 7 years or so and during this period, Alan has been very helpful in answering any questions I had in lingo that was understood by me. He also did that very promptly with patience. I always sensed genuineness in his desire to help me and be as comfortable as I could with the entire process. I really appreciate every bit of help he provided and recommend him for all the services that he specializes in.

CR1 marriage-base visa petition

Posted by: a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Goldfarb

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Immigration matter.

Alan is pleasant, responsive and professional immigration attorney. I hire him to represent my marriage-base CR1 visa for my wife who is living in Cambodia. His legal fees and payment options is very reasonable. I strongly recommend Alan for all immigration matters.

My Green Card

Posted by: Baizhou, a Immigration client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Goldfarb

I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.

Alan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Alan assisted me and my family with our U. S. employment-based immigration filing with great efficiency and effectiveness. In addition, I can always count on Alan to provide expert advices. There are a few times I need to know if my planned action would impact my application, and Alan provided me with timely and accurate suggestions. Alan always responds to e-mails promptly. He and his team is very experienced.

Alan Goldfarb is a denpendable lawyer

Posted by: Dongmei, a Immigration client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Goldfarb

I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.

Alan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Alan Goldfarb is a very helpful person, very patient and capable attorney. We appreciate his great help for the permanent residences of my family and myself.

Alan Goldfarb is a depandable person

Posted by: Shankar Venkateswaran, a Immigration client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Goldfarb

I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.

Alan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Alan helped to get my PR in the U.S. He is a sharp, steady, polite, knowledgeable and man of few words for his clients. He is always to the point and provides information at the right time for his clients. I will recommand Alan Goldfarb to friends who is looking for an immigration lawyer.

H1B, Greencard Application

Posted by: a client, a Immigration client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Goldfarb

I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.

Alan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I read other reviews about Alan before I write my own, and not surprisingly, those words could have been written by myself. Above all, Alan is a good human being, who understands the agony involved in having to deal with immigration issues for foreign nationals whose careers are in the US, but need to travel abroad a lot for family emergencies and business. He would warn me in advance for potential problems with my visa and gently prompt me to apply for an appropriate document in time for travel. Alan was responsible for my H1B application and renewal, and handled my greencard application. During the 5 years while my greencard application was pending, I changed my job and left Minneapolis. I was very happy to find out that I did not need to switch to another lawyer, so I continued with Alan. I have had many email exchanges and several phone conversations with Alan at different stages of my application, and he has always responded in a timely fashion with precise information. I have never had to worry about any part of the procedure or guess where things stand. Now that my immigration issue is fully resolved, I can devote all my energy to my work. For that, I am truly grateful for Alan's help. In addition, Alan's professionalism is something that I can learn from.

Alan’s first-rate work resulted in our goal of permanent residency.

Posted by: Karl, a Immigration client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Goldfarb

I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.

Alan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Alan was recommend to my wife and I by a leading Minneapolis law firm. He was unfailingly polite and patient as he led us through the permanent residency procedures for my Japanese wife. After a minor hiccup with the government during the review process, Alan stepped in and immediately took action to rectify the problem, ultimately resulting in my wife being granted permanent residency. I strongly recommend him, and found his rates and payment options to be very reasonable.