Aaron Hall’s Reviews

Aaron Hall

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Arrogant attorney

    Posted by Mark,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Aaron Hall.

    When deciding to retain Aaron Hall, I received a return call from his paralegal, Andrea. Though understandable that Aaron pays her to screen calls, she was rude and abrasive on the phone. My immediate perception was that if her poor customer service was indicative of their legal support, then I wouldn't be hiring Thompson Hall Law firm. The following day, Aaron called me back, but didn't apologize for his staff's unacceptable and rude behavior, he tried to defend her actions. He claimed he regularly receives "at least 80 calls a day" (though I highly doubt this) and in a passive aggressive manner, almost cross examined me in order to defend his paralegal's poor customer service. As was the case with the paralegal, Aaron Hall was also too proud to offer an apology for offending me, and wasting my time.

  2. Outstanding Business Attorney

    Posted by J., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hall.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Business matter.

    I hired Mr. Hall to handle some business issues I was facing. He is thorough, extremely smart, works very hard, kept me informed throughout, and got exactly what I was hoping to get - even more! I will retain Mr. Hall again without hesitation. He and his entire law firm are one of the greatest businesses I have ever worked with on a project - and for me, he was my (and my company's) attorney. I've used too many attorney who did not come close to meeting my expectation - let alone going beyond what was expected. Honestly, I would have paid twice as much for his services if I had known how great he was. Simply outstanding. I just wish I had found him and Thompson Hall law firm sooner.

  3. Continued education for business.

    Posted by Rick, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hall.
    • Aaron handled my Business matter.

    I had the privilege of hearing Aaron speak at a small business course I attended at the University of St.Thomas. I found his advice on start up business practices very invaluable and will continue to look to him for his expert guidance as my business continues to grow.

  4. Aaron is one of our most trusted advisors

    Posted by Mike, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hall.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Business matter.

    As the President of a franchise brokerage firm, we highly recommend that our clients seek legal council prior to signing any agreements. Aaron Hall at Thompson Hall is the attorney we send everyone to. He's smart, fair, honest, and an overall good guy to be around. Aaron has our highest recommendation.

  5. EXCELLENT ATTORNEY

    Posted by Val, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hall.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    For many years I have consulted with the attorneys at Twin Cities Law Firm, LLC, including Attorney Aaron Hall. They have always given excellent, reliable advice. I would highly recommend this law firm.

  6. Aaron was recommended to me by a friend and I would like to recommend him as well.

    Posted by Daniel, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hall.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Corporate & Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Most of the services I use come from personal recommendations. Aaron was recommended by a close family friend.

    Aaron was very patient with me. He handled my case as if I were family.

    My online business has grown to the point where I needed to form an LLC. I needed to incorporate to get some level of protection for my assets. I didn't have the time to do all the research for setting it up.

    Aaron walked me through the whole process and helped me make the best choice for my situation. If you have a growing business that you'd like to incorporate I highly recommend Aaron, his knowledge and his ability to break complex information into simple terms so I could under understand is extremely valuable to me.

    I've only worked with Aaron for about a year but I expect it to be a long business relationship.

  7. Thank you

    Posted by Joshua, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hall.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was injured in a motorcycle accident, it became necessary to contact a law firm. We were fortunate enough to call Aaron Hall. Mr. Hall was extremely empathic to me during this emotional experience. My concerns and anxiety during this time were addressed. He handled my case from start to closing as well as I expected them to. What really showed me the true character of Mr. Hall was how he came to my aid after the case was settled and another set of collector phone calls began. This issue was addressed and concluded in a very expeditious manner by Mr. Hall, finally closing this matter for me.

  8. I concur

    Posted by Karen, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hall.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I confirm what the previous reviewers wrote: Aaron is an excellent personal injury lawyer in Minneapolis. He is very knowledgeable and wise. He is a man of integrity. He takes care of his clients well. I highly recommend him.

  9. Personal Injury

    Posted by Scott, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hall.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was injured while crossing the street in Minneapolis. My injuries prevented me from working at my job. Thankfully, I hired Mr. Hall to handle my accident case. Not only did he recover money for my lost wages, but I was also compensated for my medical bills. I would have never been able to afford it if it was not for the help of the amazing personal injury firm of Aaron Hall.

  10. Very satisfied

    Posted by Rachel, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Hall.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very satisfied with Aaron Hall. I was a bit nervous about using an attorney, this was my first accident and I had mixed feelings. But i did suffer from back injuries. All I can say is that from start to finish I felt taken care of. They found me the closest doctors and helped me arrange treatment. After all was said and done, i feel much better and have received a good settlement for my injuries.