Jason Roland Foster’s Reviews

Jason Roland Foster

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. client

    Posted by Marty, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Foster.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason was very helpful, and I would and have recommended him to my friends in need of his expertise.

  2. Definately hire this lawyer. You'll be very happy that you did.

    Posted by Diane, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Foster.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Jason Foster as my attorney after receiving referrals from two different sources. He was not only exceptionally knowledgeably but very good at explaining my options and making recommendations. I also found him to be exceptionally kind and sympathetic to my situation. My case had some unusual circumstances and Jason was able to find solutions that were in my best interest. The outcome in my case was much better than I had anticipated.

  3. Jason Foster Review

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Foster.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I came to Jason in financial ruin with no idea how to file bankruprtcy. He explained the different avenues available and what route was best for me to take. He helped me along the way with what information I needed to provide and he was always available to answer any of my questions that came up during the bankruptcy process. There were no surprises and everything that he promised during our initial consultation came true. (This was even before I secured his services.) He was extremely organized and professional. I would and have recommended Jason to my closest friends and family.

  4. A great lawyer in not great financial problems

    Posted by JEB, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Foster.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    "I was ashamed and afraid of filing for bankruptcy. When I first met with Jason it was clear that he didn't have any interest in judging me - he only wanted to help me get through bankruptcy quickly and smoothly so that I could have a fresh start. Jason knows what he's doing and was accessible when I had questions about the process. Without hesitation, I will recommend Jason to my friends."

  5. Fantastic experience for a difficult situation

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Foster.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Number one for us was that Jason was respectful. He educates with examples, explains the laws clearly, and comes to court prepared. He and his assistant worked with us to compile the large amount of information required to file bankruptcy. We felt that Jason was clearly on our side.

  6. Bankruptcy Experience

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Foster.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a great bankruptcy experience with Jason. He was nonjudgmental and easy to talk to. He got my case completed as requested and actually taught me a great deal about the process. He was very knowledgeable in his field and always responded back. A good experience.

  7. Highly Recommended!!

    Posted by Dave, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Foster.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I were really struggling financially and were unable to pay all of our bills. We were being harassed constantly by creditors. Bankruptcy seemed so complicated to us but then we were referred to Jason. Jason took us through the process step-by-step and made things easy to understand. He was always quick to respond to any questions that we had and took the time to answer them in detail. His personable and caring approach made us feel at ease throughout the process. Thanks to Jason we found relief for our difficult financial situation and we're on the road to better credit and a better financial future. We truly can't say enough about how happy we were with Jason. We highly recommend him if you're thinking of filing for bankrupcty.

  8. Excellent!

    Posted by Marissa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Foster.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jason kept me in the loop through the whole process. He explained everything to me in detail and answered all questions I had! I was extremely pleased with the outcome of my bankruptcy. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for bankruptcy help!

  9. Great experience

    Posted by Angie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Foster.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jason came recommended to us by a financial firm that could not help with our debt. Our choice had come to bankruptcy. We called Jason and he was able to file Chapter 13 Bankruptcy for us on our $50,000+ debt to a managable payment made to the trustee of the courts. We had to recontact Jason when I lost my job and needed to change our case from chapter 13 to chapter 7. Everything was handled smoothly. I have recommended Jason to several others that have gotten debt relief help as well. It was nice working with a lawyer that took his time explaining things to make sure we understood our options. He also made sure all our questions were satisfactorily answered.

  10. Very personable, thorough, easy to work with

    Posted by Kurt, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Foster.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jason worked with my wife and I on a personal bankruptcy. He was thorough, kept things very realistic, and honest on how things might be handled. He always had us well prepared and understanding options. I could email him questions during the process, and he was typically responding within a day unless he was tied up in court. In the end, it couldn't have worked out much better.

    I honestly have no reason to consider him at less than excellent.