Heidi Marie Eglash’s Reviews

Heidi Marie Eglash

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Putting your Mother in a nursing home

    Posted by Al,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.

    Heidi did a great job working with us, if she didn't have a answer about a question she asked some one and got back to us,that meant a lot to my brother and I . Working with the state on putting your mother in a nursing home is very flustrating . Heidi hung in there and helped us immensely .the only that upset me was it took longer then I thought it should
    Al

  2. Legal advice on family vacation property

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.

    I contacted Heidi for legal advice on vacation property that was gifted to me from my mother. Mom ended up in a nursing home and I had to pay a divestment penalty before my mother was eligible for financial assistance. Her advice was 100 % correct. She gave us three different options to consider and we choose the best one that we felt satisfied our situation. I am very pleased with Heidi and if needed, I will use her services again.

  3. Fair, Knowledgeable and Trustworthy!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.

    Heidi and her associates helped us tremendously with our Elder Care case. She is upfront, fair and diligent. I would highly recommend her services. As "Baby Boomers", my wife and I have been Primary Caregivers for my aging parents. We did our best, Mom passed away and we continued care for Dad in his/our home for as long as he was able to remain independent and we could meet his needs. With his health issues multiplying, we knew that he needed more clinical care and expertise than what we were able to provide for him. Heidi and her team were able to help us retain our home and understand the laws associated with this process. Dad is in a safe and around the clock assisted living environment now, we retained ownership of the home, have resumed our working lives and have peace of mind knowing that Dad is cared for whether we are there or not. One piece of advice to anyone in the same situation is....never think you understand Medicare Laws - they are extremely complicated - get a Lawyer who knows them! Thank you Heidi!

  4. Highly recommended

    Posted by Stephanie, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi 6-12 months ago.
    • Heidi handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heidi has always been responsive and empathetic towards us whenever we call on her for legal matters. She is very knowledgeable and always willing to dig into matters to gain the best end result. We highly recommend Heidi.

  5. I do not recommend this firm.

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi 1-3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Probate matter.

    I hired this firm to represent my father's estate. After six months of little or no contact I get a call from the attorney saying they have spent the $1000 retainer and they would need more money to do anything more. At this point they had not even filed in probate court. So, I fire them and tell them to do nothing more. Then a month later I get a bill for another $300. I would be very wary of this firm's billing practices.

    1. Heidi Marie Eglash

      Heidi Eglash

      Lawyer Comment:

      This former client of my firm, who was represented by an associate attorney I employed, has unfortunately chosen this public forum to complain about my firm and about me personally, rather than accepting my invitations to discuss this issue directly. While it was my colleague who worked with this individual, I am familiar with the details of this case, which I will only disclose to the extent necessary to correct the false statements that have been posted here.

      My firm was retained in April 2012 to advise this proposed Personal Representative of an estate that included both personal and business assets. My associate and our paralegal worked diligently over April, May, and June to construct a plan for the estate administration, secure the assets, and to prepare and finalize paperwork necessary to open the probate estate and to obtain the waivers of the heirs. Our phone records reflect communications with this individual each month. In early July, my associate changed jobs, and we gave this person the option to either stay with our firm or to go elsewhere. This individual chose the latter, and we promptly transmitted the entire file to another firm, as we were instructed, along with a final bill for work done up to that point. No payment on the final fees due has been made as of this date, and no charges were assessed to this estate after the client decided to move the file to another firm, despite the accusations to the contrary.

      My firm uses written Legal Services Agreements with our clients in an effort to avoid misunderstandings, and my colleagues and I make great efforts to uphold the terms of these agreements which require good faith efforts by both our firm and our clients to resolve any differences through direct communication. Sadly, this individual has opted to disregard this important term of the contract with our firm; nevertheless, I would welcome an opportunity to make the effort with this individual to reach an agreement on the facts of this case, as well as a resolution to the issues still outstanding.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  6. Preparation of Will and estate planning

    Posted by David, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    While my wife and I used Ms. Eglash for preparing our wills, she made several recommendations for estate planning that has turned out to be extremely helpful. Her expertise in estate planning is outstanding and I highly recommend her.

  7. Hardworking Down to Earth Lawyer

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heidi was a great lawyer to work with. She helped my sisters and I so much to handle our mom's estate. She is a hardworking, down to earth person, like your friend. We would gladly tell others to use her for their cases. All her people in her office are warm and friendly.

  8. I whole hearted recommend Heidi for your estate planning needs!

    Posted by Susanne, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heidi is amazing with educating you and understanding your unique individual needs. She gives 110% to fit you with the best specialized plan for you and your family. I feel blessed working with her and her talents. I totally trust her and her abilities to help me and my family make the best decisions for our planning needs.

  9. Thorough and patient attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Eglash was extremely thorough and very patient in dealing with an estate issue for my 94 year old mother. Her treatment of my mother was very professional and not at all condescending.

  10. Review of Heidi Eglash

    Posted by Jonella, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Heidi is currently working on the formation of a trust for our family. I have found her knowledgable, she has guided us with regard to the different sections of our trust and is a professional.