Heidi Marie Eglash’s Reviews

Heidi Marie Eglash

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by Stephanie, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi 1-6 months ago.
    • Heidi handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heidi has always been responsive and empathetic towards us whenever we call on her for legal matters. She is very knowledgeable and always willing to dig into matters to gain the best end result. We highly recommend Heidi.

  2. I do not recommend this firm.

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi 1-3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Probate matter.

    I hired this firm to represent my father's estate. After six months of little or no contact I get a call from the attorney saying they have spent the $1000 retainer and they would need more money to do anything more. At this point they had not even filed in probate court. So, I fire them and tell them to do nothing more. Then a month later I get a bill for another $300. I would be very wary of this firm's billing practices.

    1. Heidi Marie Eglash

      Heidi Eglash

      Lawyer Comment:

      This former client of my firm, who was represented by an associate attorney I employed, has unfortunately chosen this public forum to complain about my firm and about me personally, rather than accepting my invitations to discuss this issue directly. While it was my colleague who worked with this individual, I am familiar with the details of this case, which I will only disclose to the extent necessary to correct the false statements that have been posted here.

      My firm was retained in April 2012 to advise this proposed Personal Representative of an estate that included both personal and business assets. My associate and our paralegal worked diligently over April, May, and June to construct a plan for the estate administration, secure the assets, and to prepare and finalize paperwork necessary to open the probate estate and to obtain the waivers of the heirs. Our phone records reflect communications with this individual each month. In early July, my associate changed jobs, and we gave this person the option to either stay with our firm or to go elsewhere. This individual chose the latter, and we promptly transmitted the entire file to another firm, as we were instructed, along with a final bill for work done up to that point. No payment on the final fees due has been made as of this date, and no charges were assessed to this estate after the client decided to move the file to another firm, despite the accusations to the contrary.

      My firm uses written Legal Services Agreements with our clients in an effort to avoid misunderstandings, and my colleagues and I make great efforts to uphold the terms of these agreements which require good faith efforts by both our firm and our clients to resolve any differences through direct communication. Sadly, this individual has opted to disregard this important term of the contract with our firm; nevertheless, I would welcome an opportunity to make the effort with this individual to reach an agreement on the facts of this case, as well as a resolution to the issues still outstanding.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  3. Preparation of Will and estate planning

    Posted by David, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi 1-3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    While my wife and I used Ms. Eglash for preparing our wills, she made several recommendations for estate planning that has turned out to be extremely helpful. Her expertise in estate planning is outstanding and I highly recommend her.

  4. Hardworking Down to Earth Lawyer

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heidi was a great lawyer to work with. She helped my sisters and I so much to handle our mom's estate. She is a hardworking, down to earth person, like your friend. We would gladly tell others to use her for their cases. All her people in her office are warm and friendly.

  5. I whole hearted recommend Heidi for your estate planning needs!

    Posted by Susanne, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heidi is amazing with educating you and understanding your unique individual needs. She gives 110% to fit you with the best specialized plan for you and your family. I feel blessed working with her and her talents. I totally trust her and her abilities to help me and my family make the best decisions for our planning needs.

  6. Thorough and patient attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi 1-3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Eglash was extremely thorough and very patient in dealing with an estate issue for my 94 year old mother. Her treatment of my mother was very professional and not at all condescending.

  7. Review of Heidi Eglash

    Posted by Jonella, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi 1-3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Heidi is currently working on the formation of a trust for our family. I have found her knowledgable, she has guided us with regard to the different sections of our trust and is a professional.

  8. Highest Recommendation

    Posted by Cary, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Eglash to prepare my will and durable power of attorney. She and her team were exceedingly thorough in asking all the questions necessary to craft a document that left no questions unanswered regarding the distribution of my personal assets -- and my wishes should I be unable to voice them. Should I need legal counsel for other matters, Ms. Eglash will be my attorney of first choice.

  9. Heidi helped me thru a VERY difficult time with compassion and knowledge.

    Posted by Kerry, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I'm not sure how I would have made it thru the last year without Heidi on my side. I contacted many lawyers prior to Heidi and none of them were able to answer my questions. It truly was a blessing for my to get referred to Heidi. She provided me with knowledge and strength when I was an emotional mess. She kept me calm by providing legal advice and answering all my questions in a timely manner (sometimes even weekends). She is very hardworking, compassionate and thorough.

  10. Professional, Expert, of the Highest Integrity

    Posted by Renee Chrz, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Eglash.
    • I hired Heidi 1-3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Heidi Eglash and her staff for a couple years now...Heidi is professional, honest, knowledgeable and caring. She always puts her clients first. She goes above and beyond working long hours to get me the answers I'm looking for. She's returned calls and emails at night and even on weekends. She truly listens and cares about you and your business like it were her own. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for an attorney they can rely on and trust.