Richard B. Jacobson’s Reviews

Richard B. Jacobson

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Sixteen years of Trust

    Posted by Arthur, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jacobson.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Richard, Has been my lawyer for sixteen years on one criminal case. He has the broad knowledge in criminal law that I need as well as being responsive to my needs always keep me well inform on my legal status. He is extremely trustworthy and his word is his bond. I can't thank enough for many hours he spent on my case and his honesty in his advice to me as a client.

  2. Caring, professional, and efficient

    Posted by Ben, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jacobson.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Jacobson helped my case a great deal and kept me up-to-date on all developments. He gave sound advice, gave me a good and thorough understanding of the legal process, and most importantly, took my own emotional and personal life into account as he assisted me with my legal troubles. I would readily recommend him to anybody who needs legal assistance!

  3. A unique blend of skills you'll appreciate having on your side, highly recommended!

    Posted by Paul, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jacobson.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Richard Jacobson who served as my divorce attorney. He showed his commitment to my case by listening to my concerns and making my needs his priorities. His cogent methods during negotiations were effective and tactfully delivered.

    My extremely contested divorce was an arduous ordeal, yet throughout it I felt supported and very well represented. Ultimately the divorce process will end, but for children it is a lifetime event. Richard continually advised me of the pros and cons of pushing too hard or giving up too much throughout the divorce process. I think this critically important ability cannot be overstated.

    Richard has an amazing breadth and depth of knowledge across both the legal and practical side of family matters, and he communicates it more effectively than anyone I know. Richard earns my highest recommendations because he has the skills and abilities to win at both offense and defense on my behalf.

  4. Reliable, personable

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Jacobson.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jacobson represented me with a minor case, but gave it the utmost attention and care. He provided very useful immediate advice at the time that he agreed to represent me, stayed on top of things as everything developed, and made sure I understood my options and choices. Perhaps most importantly, he made sure that I wouldn't let a minor inconvenience become a life-controlling issue, and provided a good mix of comfort and frankness. He took his time explaining the legal situation to me, listened to my concerns, and was available practically all of the time. I would highly recommend Mr. Jacobson, since he greatly cared about me as a client.

  5. Very helpful bankruptcy attorney

    Posted by Adam, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jacobson.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard helped me close my business by first filing a Chpt & and then Chpt 11 bankruptcy. He was very thorough and compassionate with advice and I went through a very hard time. I was able to avoid also filing a personal bankruptcy.

  6. A comfortable and honest lawyer.

    Posted by Karen, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jacobson.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was terrified about going to a lawyer but was very comfortable and pleased with Mr. Jacobson. He helped us and solved our situation. He always followed through on a timely basis. He was up front and no games about his fees. He also tells some very entertaining jokes. A pleasure to work with.

  7. I Can't Recommend Richard Jacobson Too Highly

    Posted by Arthur, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jacobson.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard handled a bankruptcy case for me. He was everything one could ask for in a lawyer: knowledgeable, efficient, painstaking, patient--and moreover willing to travel a good distance to defend my case. I can't recommend him too highly.

  8. Richard was our lawyer for a Chapter 7 filing

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Jacobson.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard was our lawyer for a Chapter 7 my wife and I had to file. He was extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of the law, very attentive to our needs and was patient and responsive to my many many questions. He kept us informed every step of the way, guiding us though the twists and turns of our case. Chapter 7 can a difficult and stressful experience, but Richard and his staff made it as painless as possible, for which we are especially grateful. I highly recommend Attorney Jacobson.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

608-204-5990