Courtney Kelbel’s Reviews

Courtney Kelbel

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Jim, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    • I recommend Courtney Kelbel.
    • I hired Courtney 6-12 months ago.
    • Courtney handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After my divorce I was left with an overwhelming load of debt and a house that I could no longer keep up the mortgage payments on. I had tried everything I could think of and still was drowning. I was apprehensive about going to see Courtney as I felt like a failure for not being able to manage my finances even though circumstances beyond my control had led me to where I was. Courtney was great from the outset. She was able to help me see that I was in an unmanageable situation and she explained options to me that could give me my financial freedom back. She negotiated with all my creditors and was able to settle $35,000 of credit card debt for $11,000. She works with realtors and connected me with one who listed my property and we received an offer within a couple months. Courtney then negotiated the short sale with both the primary and secondary mortgage holders and got the short sale approved and the deficiency waved. Throughout the entire process Courtney kept me informed and in the loop. She called me with monthly updates and emails and was always readily available when I had a question. My experience with Courtney has given me a new lease on life and I feel that a tremendous burden has been lifted off me. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to get out of debt and get back on with your life.

  2. Hire this Lawyer!!! Best Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Britne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Courtney Kelbel.

    When I first contacted Kelbel Law Offices I was facing an awful financial situation.I thought it was hopeless!
    Attorney Courtney Kelbel came up with a plan to fit my needs and helped me to see a positive outcome to my overwhelming financial mess.
    Courtney guided me through the process and was able to settle my second mortgage for 5% of the balance and get the lawsuit against me dismissed! Courtney continued to work on repairing my credit and I now have a 730 credit score which is pretty incredible for where it started.
    I feel like I have been given a second chance to have financial freedom in my life!
    I am so grateful to Courtney for her loyalty, encouragement and guidance to help me through a tough process. Thank you also for all of the hard work and effort!
    I highly recommend Kelbel Law Office!

  3. Debt Negotiations

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Courtney Kelbel.
    • I hired Courtney 1-3 years ago.
    • Courtney handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Courtney was very responsive and understanding to our needs. Had we brought her in sooner she probably could have done even more for us. I would highly recommend Courtney for debt negotiations. If and when we are ready to offer a settlement, we will defintely call Courtney to negotiate on on our behalf.

  4. If you need help, I recommend Courtney Kelbel!

    Posted by John, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Courtney Kelbel.
    • I hired Courtney 1-3 years ago.
    • Courtney handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I hired Ms. Kelbel to handle a couple of problems that I was having with creditors. They were harassing me and would not leave me alone. Shortly after I hired Courtney to represent me, the creditors wanted to talk. Courtney worked to settle the problems to my favor. I cannot say enough about Ms. Kelbel’s advice and approach she took to helping me. Her knowledge of the law and experience is very evident to me.
    I would strongly recommend that if you having a problem with a creditor, to get her on your side! To make it even better, she answers her phone and returns messages!

  5. Foreclosure Assistance

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Courtney Kelbel.
    • I hired Courtney 1-3 years ago.
    • Courtney handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Had the unpleasant experience of going through a foreclosure on a property that I was upside down on. A frustrating and confusing process that Courtney helped explain in detail along with the best option that protected me. Courtney is very knowledgeable, friendly, and diligent in defense of her clients. She went out of her way to offer advice regarding another legal issue that I didn't even hire her for. I highly recommend her services and will hire her again if such a situation arises.

  6. Courtney Kelbel, highly recommended

    Posted by Lisa, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Courtney Kelbel.
    • I hired Courtney 1-3 years ago.
    • Courtney handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Courtney was a great attorney. My husband and I needed help cleaning up our credit report. She was extremely efficient. She constantly kept us in the loop either by email or by phone. She even call us with updates after 6p.m. and on weekends. We felt like she was only working for us. She's very professional and very tough. When I couldn't get answers from a creditor, she could. I could tell she really put her all into it. Now we can go to the bank and get the loan for a new home!

  7. Successful Settlement and Ideal Outcome

    Posted by Jessica, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Courtney Kelbel.
    • I hired Courtney 1-3 years ago.
    • Courtney handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I wanted to take a moment to tell you about the extremely positive experience that I had with Courtney Kelbel. After several years of avoiding some negative issues on my credit report because of fear and misinformation, I finally took steps to resolve these issues. I searched online and found a firm that put me in touch with one of their lawyers, Courtney Kelbel. She was understanding and patient from the start; explaining my options and the processes we would undertake together. I was nervous about the outcome and she helped assure me without making any promises. I felt confident that my issues would be resolved and I was prepared for several possible outcomes. Unlike the mean-spirited and harassing collection calls I received, I did not feel that Courtney judged me personally and I had finally found an ally who was knowledgable enough to help me trudge through these complicated issues.

    My particular case was not as simple as many other debt resolution/settlement cases, and we sometimes had to struggle to get the necessary information. But Courtney is very skilled at what she does and was able to maneuver through the process much more easily than I could have imagined. I was notified the other day that the debt is being re-recorded with a zero balance due! For several years I was living with a burden of $33,000 in debt on my credit report, and I am now debt free without having to pay a dime. I was prepared to settle for several thousand dollars, and a zero payment is more than I could have hoped for. I am incredibly pleased with the service provided by Courtney as well as the results she was able to achieve.

    Though I hope to never need her services again, I will always suggest her to others!

  8. She is saving me from bankruptsy!

    Posted by Susan, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Courtney Kelbel.
    • I hired Courtney 1-3 years ago.
    • Courtney handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thought I was going to have to file for bankruptsy due to high personal debt. Not something I wanted to do, but I didn't think I had any other options. When I meet with Courtney, we discussed the options of debt settlements. She was extremely knowledgeable on the subject. That day we began a plan to get out of debt and are currently paying off creditors at a rate I didn't think was possible. I literally cried the day I left her office because for the first time in months I felt hopeful, and that pit in my stomach was gone. She has continued to support me in this process with words of encouragement and very good results. I am so pleased.

  9. RESOLVING CREDIT CARD DEBT

    Posted by MARTIN, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Courtney Kelbel.
    • I hired Courtney 1-3 years ago.
    • Courtney handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    COURNEY HELPED GET PAYMENT PLANS FOR 2 ACCOUNTS IN GARNISHMENT AND THAT WE COULD AFFORD TO PAY EACH MONTH. SHE ALSO HELP SETTLE 2 ACCOUNTS FOR LESS THAN
    WHAT WE OWED AND COULD AFFORD TO PAY. WE ARE VERY SATISFIED WITH HER SERVICE AND PROMPT COMMUNIATION WITH THESE MATTERS.

  10. Attorney Kelbel review

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Courtney Kelbel.
    • I hired Courtney 1-3 years ago.
    • Courtney handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Kelbel has represented me twice for traffic offenses, both were dropped with no points. Her fee was reasonable and would recommend using her.

414-375-0966