Evan E. Knupp’s Reviews

Evan E. Knupp

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. How disappointing

    Posted by Maria,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Evan Knupp.

    We hear about great attorneys who fight for their clients' rights, who investigate facts, question witnesses, basically, who do their job well. Attorney Knupp is not one of them. At the 1st interview, he worked hard to convince me to give the plaintiff all that they want, and be happy if they agree to accept my money. All evidence I brought to him to support my case, he dismissed as unreliable. I thought he was working for the other side. It was one of the most disappointing experiences in my professional life.

  2. Great to work with

    Posted by Amanda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Evan Knupp.

    Evan Knupp was a great Lawyer to work with. He did a great job explaining our options in moving forward. He was easy to understand and helped us feel confidence in our case. And we won. We would highly recommend Evan Knupp to anyone in need of a good Lawyer!

  3. honest,efficient,effective

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Knupp.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am from out-of-state and was cited for speeding in Milwaukee in August, 2014, and assessed 6 demerit points and $229.20 penalty deposit. Knowing that a standard reduction to 4 or 3 demerit points is routinely offered at the first court appearance if the defendant accepts the charge without argument, I sought the help of an attorney who would listen to and assess my version of the events, and represent me, in arguing for a non-moving violation penalty or zero demerit points. Three other lawyers (whose mailed advertisements I responded to) showed little interest in listening to my story (one derided me just for making an attempt at telling it) and emphasized their low advertised fees (simply to accept the court's predetermined offer on my behalf).
    I researched for an Attorney on my own. Of course, Atty. Knupp's published credentials were good and unblemished. Most importantly, our initial interaction (the "free consultation" phase) revealed his qualities of being an honest, compassionate and analytic listener. He was up-front about what could and couldn't be done, but I got the sense that he would do his best to achieve my goals. His fees were very reasonable, and well-defined (relative to the amount of work done). And yes, on the 1st court appearance date, our goal was achieved. The penalty was reduced to that of a non-moving violation, with no additional dollars owed to the county other than that already paid-for as my deposit. He did his work efficiently and successfully; I received the good news by phone, while I was at home, right after it was done.
    I would recommend Atty. Knupp, without reservations, to anyone looking for a good partner to help out with legal issues in any field he says he is qualified to practice law in.

  4. Quick Resolution

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Knupp.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Evan was extremely responsive. Very honest about my situation and was able to get an inattentive driving citation reduced to a parking citation. Well worth the time and money.

  5. Traffic Citation Assistance

    Posted by Gary, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Knupp.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Evan Knupp represented me in Milwaukee County for a traffic violation. I live out of state and found him via an internet search. He was extremely helpful in the initial phone consultation. I forwarded all the ticket information to him. He was very responsive throughout the process in keeping me posted on the strategy that would be used in court. I did not have to return to Wisconsin to be in attendance on the court date, he handled everything. On the same day as the court date, he emailed me the resolution which I was extremely happy with. All our communication was via the phone and email. I would highly recommend Evan Knupp if you require legal council.

  6. Landlord/tenant issues in Milwaukee - Unscrupulous Landlord in the the Milwaukee - Give Evan a call!

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Knupp.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Evan was great throughout the past months dealing with an unscrupulous landlord and his erroneous charges against my security deposit. Evan is very responsive via email and walked me through each step as I have not had this experience before. His prices were transparent and very competitive.

    He is a man of his word and took my case up as his own.

    I would recommend him to anyone dealing with issues after moving out of an apartment and having to deal with money wrongfully withheld from your security deposit!

  7. Evan Knupp. Worth the time to recommend on this review...

    Posted by Dan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Evan Knupp.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    This guy is great. Fair pricing, honest guy, and an aggressive young attorney that I will be hiring over and over again in the future...

  8. Excellent Service

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Knupp.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Evan over the past 6 months. As a property management firm with over 1200 units we require legal services for our clients which are effective and affordable. Evan is extremely efficient, handling multiple cases in Counties throughout the State. We a diverse portfolio of properties which includes subsidized housing, commercial space and traditional residential housing. Evan is very knowledgeable giving him the ability to handle legal for the entire firm. He has also effectively handled actions brought against property owners by current and/or former tenants in addition to disputes with vendors. Working with Evan has allowed us to streamline the process we use for evictions and collections, saving us valuable time and money. Despite the case load he does an excellent job communicating with managers, support staff and tenants when necessary. He makes himself readily available to answer questions and provide expertise in the handling of any landlord/tenant issues which arise. We have and will continue to recommend his services to other landlords.

  9. Civil Property Damage Case

    Posted by Vernon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Knupp.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Evan Knupp took on my civil property damage case and won the case in my favor as the plaintiff. Evan was very helpful and responsive when I had questions regarding the procedure. He filed all documentation in a timely manner and was very impressive during the hearing. I am very satisfied with his performance on this case and would be happy to use him again and/or refer him to anyone I know.

  10. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Bruce, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Knupp.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Evan Knupp represented me in a case against a contractor that didn't complete the job of remodeling my basement. He was very knowledgeable. Due to his advice and counsel I was ordered a judgement in the amount the contract took and didn't pay back.

414-299-3875