Frank J. Parise’s Reviews

Frank J. Parise

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Swagger

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Parise.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Frank Parise to work on a sensitive case. After reviewing the case, Mr. Parise formed a strategy and we discussed the game plan. Throughout the process, he advised the sequence of events, what was happening at each step and what was to come. Dealing with the court system can be frustratingly slow and filled with tangled bureaucracy. Having Frank Parise as your Lawyer can shield you from the pious, swill merchants in our justice system. Mr. Parise knows how the game is played. He knows when to lay back and when to apply his own style of legal jujitsu. He is fluid in the courtroom and when it's show time, he can move like Jagger with legal swagger! He is an honest and trustworthy person and a very good lawyer. I highly recommend Mr. Parise for his legal expertise.

  2. Personal Review for Frank J. Parise

    Posted by Jack, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Parise.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

    Frank Parise has been my corporate and personal attorney for over 15 years. His services have ranged from successfully dealing with goverment regarding import regulations to structuring our family will.

  3. Recuring Professionalism

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Parise.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Over the years I have found myself in the precarious position requiring the assistance of an attorney. I have used Mr. Parise many times in all matters specific to his lines of practice. My dealings with Mr. Parise have always been satisfactory and as expected based on his explanations and estimated outcomes. I believe his diversity derives from his experience on both sides of the bench as well as on the bench. Quite unique in this arena. I would recommend his practice for anyone seeking a knowledgeable, experienced attorney in his field of expertise.

  4. Over priced just wants your money

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Frank Parise.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    True this guy is just a really good talker. When he gets your money he's happy and then he really doesn't care what happens. I had to point out things in my case to him that he should have.

  5. Kenosha Client

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Parise.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.

    I have retained Franks services on several occasions and have had very good outcomes. I would certainly recommend him to anyone. I have great respect for him and the service he provides.

  6. Experienced, thorough and accomplished what he said he would

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Parise.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Business matter.

    When I found myself unexpectedly needing legal advice from an attorney, Mr. Parise definitely proved he had the knowledge and experience to represent my case. He explained in detail exactly what he was going to do and how the process would take place step by step. All throughout the case he kept me informed with updates and expectations. The end result was overwhelming relief. Definitely an attorney to look up when in need.

  7. Don't Fall For Salesmanship

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Frank Parise.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Talked a big game, said all of the things I wanted to hear, seemed very aggressive. This was all right up to the point that I hired him. As soon as I wrote the check, he went limp and did very little work on my case. I wish I had done more research before hiring him. It appears to me that his strategy is to take as much money as he can get up front, and eventually negotiate a plea deal. In my opinion, he does very little work for the amount of money that he charges. After doing some research (after I already hired him), it seems to me that he avoids going to trial any way that he can. Be sure to ask him about his trial record, when he last went to trial, and when he last won a trial. After my experience with Mr. Parise, I question the authenticity of some of the reviews that are posted on this site.

    1. Frank J. Parise

      Frank J. Parise

      Lawyer Comment:

      Sincerely wish I knew who this person is so that I may discuss with them directly as to how I failed them.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  8. Excellent work!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Parise.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank helped me deal with a speeding ticket that could have cost me my liscense. From the first call I made to him I felt comfortable and confident in who I was working with. He kept me informed and called me as soon as he got out of the courtroom with the results. I was able to keep my liscense with the help of Frank. I would recommend him to anybody!

  9. I highly recommend this attorney.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Parise.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Frank is not only a great Lawyer, he is a very trusting and a nice person. He made sure I understood everything about my case, and kept me up to date every step of the way.

    My case went to a 2 day jury trial and Frank handled everything in the courtroom in a very professional manner. What I really liked is the fact that Frank showed inconsistency's of my accuser's story without really attacking him, but by the showing the facts. Going through a trial was a very stressful situation, and Frank fought for me and had an amazing outcome from the situation.

    I would recommend Frank to anyone needing a good attorney in the Kenosha area.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Parise.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you think being falsely accused and charged with a crime you didn't commit only happens in the movies or on TV, think again. That is exactly what happened to my husband. We are from out of State and Frank was referred to us by a attorney friend of the family. After speaking with 3 attorney's who would not take the case stating it would be very difficult to win, we finally found Frank Parise.

    Frank took our case and to say that we were pleased with his services would be an understatement. During this 3 year ordeal, he explained exactly what to expect and kept us informed every step of the way. He also worked with us as far as he fee was concerned, which most attorney's that we spoke to would not.

    If you ever find yourself needing an excellent attorney in the Kenosha area, I would highly recommend Frank Parise.