Brenda J. Dahl’s Reviews

Brenda J. Dahl

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Friendly, Prompt and Stress Free Legal Help

    Posted by Shanon, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Dahl.
    • I hired Brenda 6-12 months ago.
    • Brenda handled my Family matter.

    Brenda helped me with a child support case. She was so on top of everything I didn't have time to stress out. Everything went through the court process quick and easy. I'll definitely call her again if I need legal help/advice.

  2. Has Done An Awesome Job!

    Posted by Sandy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Dahl.
    • I hired Brenda 1-3 years ago.
    • Brenda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I retained Brenda Dahl to handle my divorce. Throughout the process she has been very professional, but also very sensitive to my needs. She always had my interests at the forefront and was always careful that I was comfortable with the court process. She did things timely and efficiently and I never had any question of her knowledge of the law. Everything she advised me was on point and accurate. I appreciate that she was able to make a difficult situation easier with positive results. I also was thankful for her availability. I never had to wait long for a reply to the many questions I had along the way. I would strongly recommend Brenda Dahl as an attorney. She can be trusted to do what is right in the eyes of the law and what is right for you. I made the right choice in hiring Brenda Dahl as my attorney!

  3. GREAT WORK!!!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Dahl.
    • I hired Brenda 1-3 years ago.
    • Brenda handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Brenda to help with my small legal matter that turned out to be bigger than I thought. She was very supportive and helped me understand the legal system. She was tough, but truly cared about the best interest of my family as a whole. She is a great person to work with, and follows through on what she says she is going to do. I can not say enough about how she helped me through this difficult time with ease and finesse. I would refer her to anyone who would like an attorney who truly cares about her clients.

  4. She Does it Right!

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Dahl.
    • I hired Brenda more than 3 years ago.
    • Brenda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brenda was my divorce attorney. She was very knowledgeable and smart in court. She did not fight dirty, which I appreciated, even though opposing attorney was. My son has a severe disability, Brenda did what she had to do to make sure my children and I had a fighting chance for what we deserved, but she did it the right way. She stuck with facts and made sure I was well prepared for what to expect in court, as well as the unknown of what would happen, regardless of the law or what typically happens. We were well prepared going into court and trial was lengthy. I was on the stand for longer than 4 hours and Brenda had me prepared for what opposing attorney would put me through. The judge we had seemed to appreciate how Brenda handled the case, sticking with the facts. I did get what we went to trial for, and then some. I would recommend Brenda and would turn to her in any situation I may need her for in the future. I was amazed at how smart she was and how much she knew. I did not always like when she told me the possibilities, however, I had to know what to expect. I had a delicate case and she was perfect for it.

  5. Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by Nicole, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Dahl.
    • I hired Brenda more than 3 years ago.
    • Brenda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We've been in and out of court over 10 years and she has never given up, she has always given me great advice and has kept me informed even on the smallest details. She is caring, responsive and I am glad she was on my side!

  6. A True Professional

    Posted by chris, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Dahl.
    • I hired Brenda more than 3 years ago.
    • Brenda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brenda represented me in the most difficult period of my life. No parent should have to face a custody battle, but if they are unfortunate enough to be forced to, Brenda would be the attorney to have in your corner. She was sensitive to the issues that we were facing as a family and she aggressively defended not only me as a father but also my children. Brenda went above and beyond what I expected and was always there for any questions that I had about the legal process and the custody hearing itself. During this emotional time in my life she was sensitive to my feelings as a father and recognized that I have rights too, even in today's society where the role of the father is not deemed as important as that of the mother. She was a true Fathers Rights advocate and I am very impressed with the services she provided. Brenda won primary placement of my children for me and she left no stone unturned. Brenda became more than an attorney to me, my wife and children, she is now a member of our family and we are forever grateful to her.

  7. Excellent Aggressive Attorney

    Posted by Anita, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Dahl.
    • I hired Brenda more than 3 years ago.
    • Brenda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Brenda was our 2nd attorney for our custody case, as our first did nothing for us. She took the case and was up to speed in time for our first hearing. She really does care about you and makes sure she knows every detail about your case and is always prepared. She was very responsive anytime we emailed or called her, and got back to us right away. We had a very favorable outcome on our case and she continues to help us when little things come up as they do in custody cases. I would highly recommend Brenda as a first rate attorney.

  8. You would do better representing yourself

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brenda Dahl.
    • I hired Brenda more than 3 years ago.
    • Brenda handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brenda represented me in family court. When we were about to enter infront of the judge she folded and gave my X everything he could have possibly received. In other words by going infront of the judge, Dahl gave him all he could have possibly receive. . She handed over my x everything he wanted. 50/50 placement, she said "you don't need child support", now my x pays for nothing. . She is horrible and I would not recommend her . When she recommened I not take child support , I asked her if she wanted to get paid. She was very wish washy, late for court, forgot to inform me of a court date. More concerned about her money then the best interest of a child.

262-577-4565