Shelley A. Kester’s Reviews

Shelley A. Kester

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. She went above and beyond for my girls and I

    Posted by MichelleJokinen, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Kester.
    • I hired Shelley more than 3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have recommended Shelley many times. She showed me so much about being a strong woman. I was in a fight for custody with a man that overpowered me for years and was just scary to me and our girls. She listened to every word we (my family and I) shared with her and for the first time I saw a woman stand up to my ex and watched him really crumble on the stand. It was a really hard time in our lives and having Shelley in our corner was truly a God send. My girls are grown now and have children of their own. Things have healed with my ex and his family and we look forward to showing our grandkids a healthy family relationship. None of this would have ever been possible if Shelley wasn't there to help us when we were weak!!!!!!! Shelley went above and beyond in a heated battle for us and we were victorious!!! I would highly recommend Shelley to anyone! She not only was our attorney in an ugly time in our lives but she was a great example to me that a woman can stand up to a man with an anger issue!!! God Bless Shelley, her staff and her family!

  2. Shelley Kester

    Posted by Jack, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Kester.
    • I hired Shelley 6-12 months ago.
    • Shelley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shelley is a top notch Attorney, She kept me informed along the way and was very knowledgable. I would highly recommend her to anyone that needed a Divorce Attorney. She has 2 Paralegals that , as far as I am concerned, are a great assest to this Law Firm. They made a very uncomfortable situation divorce situation into one that I felt very at ease as I knew I had a great "Team" on my side.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Kester.
    • Shelley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Shelly Kester is an excellent lawyer. She has been handling my son's divorce and custody issues. She has been a strong and successful advocate for him, always keeping us up to date on the issues.

  4. Child Advocate - Highly Regarded - Compassionate - Dedicated

    Posted by Aimee, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Kester.
    • I hired Shelley 1-3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Shelley after my divorce attorney failed me in getting the best custody/visitation arrangement for my daughter. Shelley exuded intelligence and confidence the moment I spoke to her. She made me feel that I finally met the perfect match for my needs. My ex was out of control and my daughter was in harms way. Shelley and her amazing team - Ruth, Brian & Chelly - displayed commitment, compassion and extreme intelligence for my case. Their research skills are out of this world. I would HIGHLY recommend Shelley's law firm - it's top notch! Thank you for all that you've done and continue to do for me.

  5. She rocked it!!

    Posted by Kelsey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Kester.
    • I hired Shelley 1-3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shelley did an AMAZING job with my custody battle. She literally dominated the court room, and had the other lawyer stuttering. She was able to back up everything she said with facts and proof, and stayed focused and on point the entire time, she never missed a beat. Shelley and her team were so extremely helpful, and supportive with my case, and focused on what was best for my son. I recommend her to anyone who needs a lawyer!! I will be using her again the in future if needed!

  6. Rise Up

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Kester.
    • I hired Shelley 1-3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I strongly recommend choosing Wilson&Kester law offices for your legal needs. While disagreements on child custody and parenting time are very difficult processes to go through Wilson&Kester will help you every step of the way and encourage you to "rise up" to the situation to get the best results for your child.
    The team at Wilson&Kester are professional and handle themselves in an extremely knowledgeable way. Shelley is a lawyer that will get the best possible results for her clients and the genuine care she feels for her clients is easy to see in the way she handles your case.
    As soon as I met Shelley I knew that she was who I wanted handling my legal needs in regards to the most important thing in this world to me, my child.
    I would recommend Shelley and the team at Wilson & Kester with all my heart and I am so thankful for all the hard work they did on my case.

  7. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Kathleen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Kester.
    • I hired Shelley 1-3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shelley Kester came highly recommended by a highly regarded local paralegal who happens to be a personal friend. I am certain I could not have been placed in more competent hands. Navigating legal channels is an intimidating experience, which can leave you feeling overwhelmed and frustrated, as well as, completely vulnerable. The moment Shelley stepped in, I knew why she came so highly recommended. She exuded confidence, knowledge and experience, mixed with a genuine understanding of the toll divorce can wreak on every aspect of a persons life. Shelley brought a sense of calm into what felt like a never ending real life nightmare, allowing me to take a deep breath, secure in the fact that someone most competent was looking out for my best interest. Each person I encountered at Wilson Kester carried themselves with professionalism and compassion. A rare combination in any field. My genuine gratitude to Shelley and her staff.

  8. Over-the-top service!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Kester.
    • I hired Shelley more than 3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    An expert in the field, Shelley Kester is a staunch, highly-effective client advocate. Her confidence and poise in the courtroom set me at ease… and won my case. Compassionate and caring, Shelley and staff inspired me to use pain from a fractured relationship towards a passion for a new beginning. In my opinion, this emotional intelligence sets Wilson-Kester apart from any other Divorce and Family Law Counselors in this area.

  9. I made the right choice!

    Posted by Tom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Kester.
    • I hired Shelley more than 3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had no idea where to turn to help me through this terrible time in my life. I saw Shelly's photo online while searching for a lawyer...I couldn't have made a better choice!! She and her co-workers made me feel comfortable. She explained everything to me in terms I could understand. She was responsive to any questions I had for her. Many times in the evening at home I had questions for her. I would fire off emails. I would receive her answers that same evening...long after the office closed. Shelly is a very good lawyer, and a great person. I made the right choice!!!!

  10. Thorough lawyer, responsive and knowledgeable!

    Posted by Kerry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shelley Kester.
    • I hired Shelley more than 3 years ago.
    • Shelley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went to Shelley based on recommendations from others. I went in there blind as to how the process of divorce/child custody worked. She took it all in stride, explained the process thoroughly and I felt very comfortable with her expertise. She was confident as to how to approach the other team and how to make it amicable as possible. And to move it along as quickly as possible. When my divorce was final, I was happy with her service, the smoothness of the process and the outcome of the settlement. Her support staff was great too - they were relaxed when working with me and very thorough as well.

231-922-6800