Philip C. Curtis’s Reviews

Philip C. Curtis

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. K-1 Visa from Mexico

    Posted by Amanda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Curtis.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Phil for my fiance's K-1 visa after it had been deferred for a year. I used a different lawyer for the first time and they had not prepared us well for the process. I used Phil's services when I was looking for someone who could help us through a very difficult type of denial/deferral for a K-1 visa from Mexico. I saw an article on his website in regards to the issue in my case and he was extremely knowledgeable about the process and agreed to take on my case. He spent a great amount of time helping my fiance and I work through the denial/deferral by creating a plan of action that we would follow over the 12 month period. He went above and beyond, in my opinion, making sure that we had more than enough information to bring with us to the consulate for the next interview and we got approved! I was very satisfied with his services and I believe he truly cares about his clients and understands the frustrations that a long immigration process can bring. I never met him in person and I don't think that was a problem in working together. I would definately recommend Phil to anyone needing assistance with immigration. He is knowledgeable, caring, intelligent, honest, and experienced.

  2. Good Immigration/Business Attorney

    Posted by Mick, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Curtis.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Mr. Curtis on numerous matters over the past seven years and he has shown great professionalism in all of my encounters with him. He is well-prepared and serves his clients' interests well.

  3. Helped me to get visa for my fiancee quick.

    Posted by German, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Curtis.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Really great job on Phil's part. After I hired him I knew that our case is going to be a success story.
    Thank you, Phil!

  4. Representation without hazels

    Posted by Bosun, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Curtis.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    His Response, Reliability and Confidence is amazing. This is representation without hazels. He demystifies the Immigration process. He integrates technology into law with the internet. You don’t have to see him to be represented. He takes fear away from you because he’s done it for his wife. He’s sincere at all time and never thinks about money but you. I will recommend him anytime because the timeline is unbelievable.

  5. It's always darkest before the dawn.

    Posted by Sheila, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Curtis.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was extremely pleased with the care and concern shown to me while working with Mr. Curtis. He was very polite and exhibited genuine concern for my situation. He worked diligently to resolve the issue of my husband's Visa. I feel he exemplified professionalism and was a comfort in this very difficult situation. I have been trying for almost 2 years to get my husband's Visa approved. Everything was going smoothly until it came to the Embassy. There was a major battle with getting assistance from them and they required multiple documents that were very difficult to obtain. After hiring Mr Curtis, he immediately began researching our case and worked on our behalf with the Embassy. He found legal documents that substantiated our case and submitted them to the Embassy. We were still getting no help from Embassy personnel so Mr Curtis became more intense with his response. I believe he went above and beyond and found information specific to this Embassy and submitted it to them proving that they were demanding things that were not necessary and contrary to their own guidelines. Needless to say, when my husband went to his last interview the interviewing official told him that he was approved and apologized for the previous delays and inconveniences. We truly believe this was due to the strong influence Mr Curtis was. We feel he made contact with the right people to get things done. I would recommend Mr Curtis to anyone who is needing help with bringing a family member here to the US. In fact, I have already referred him to one of my friends who has been dealing with Immigration for a long time. She is also very pleased with Mr Curtis. I would urge anyone who is facing an Immigration issue to contact Mr Curtis, before beginning the immigration process. As we found out, it is imperative that the forms submitted to immigration are worded exactly correct or you may face major delays. I believe my husband and I would already be together if we had started with Mr Curtis representing us. He made this terrible experience more bearable. He was in frequent contact with us and kept us updated the entire time. We always knew what was going on and what to expect. The fees he charges are very reasonable and he offers a payment plan as well. I highly recommend him and would use him again if the need ever arises.
    Thank you Philip for everything you have done.

  6. "An Excellent, Wonderful Attorney"

    Posted by Winnie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Curtis.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Atty. Philip C. Curtis is a very nice person to approach. He helped us for
    the past 8 months in the USCIS in my case to Adjust To Permanent Resi
    dent Status. Of all the forms and papers that we have to obtain to website and fill up, without him we don't know what to do. We are old already and don't know much about the computer. Every time we ask him in email, right away he response us. He helped us in the documents that we need, and keep us informed until our petition has been approved. Now, i have my Permanent Resident Status. Thanks Attorney Philip C. Curtis for helping us.

  7. Non-Immigrant visa extension

    Posted by MOHAMMED, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Curtis.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    PHILLIP is an outstanding immigration attorney. I visited his firm before finalizing him as my choice. He handled my visitor visa extension successfully. I was surprised when I got my result within 40 days of filing when the average time is more than 2.5 months. Getting an extension for B1 is only tough when you don't have Curtis on your side. He was always available to clear my doubts. Sometimes I replied to my emails as early as 4 am. He is veru friendly with his clients. I really enjoyed working with him and always felt at ease. I strongly recommend Mr. Curtis' and his legal firm. Thanks a lot Mr. Curtis for making so easy.

  8. CR1 Marriage Visa Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Curtis.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Phil always accessable, which is important when you are doing most of the processing in a foreign country. Knowledgeable about the forms and information. Very complete in requiring the necessary information for filing. I can highly recommend Phil, as he does have the experience and you do not feel that you are just another client.

  9. Helped my wife get a visa when I thought it was impossible!

    Posted by Eric, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Curtis.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed to apply for a greencard for my wife who is a foreign national, and I was concerned about whether or not she would be eligible due to certain circumstances which I will omit here.

    I found Phil's immigration visa videos on Youtube. The videos, which were very informative and easy to understand, showed me that Phil was an excellent communicator and well versed on immigration matters.

    I looked at a few other services but ultimately decided to give Phil a call.

    From the start, Phil put my concerns at ease. He was professional and patient with me, and never rushed me along during our phone talks when I had a great many questions.

    I feel like having Phil do our application was worth it. First, there is the feeling of 'ease' knowing that our application was in good hands -- the hands of a professional who has handled many, many cases like mine before.

    Some people choose to do the application themselves. I actually met someone in my community who tried to do that, and got themselves into a whole heap of un-neccessary trouble with immigration due to mistakes in the paperwork. Ultimately, those mistakes ended up costing them several times the amount they would have paid if they had gone with a pro like Phil, plus they had to get a signature from the Senator just to prevent deportation!

    Hearing stories like that makes me doubly assured that I made the right choice. Immigration is not something you want to do yourself. You really do need to find a pro, and let them do what they do best.

    I highly recommend Phil. He is kind, polite, patient, trustworthy, and RESPONSIVE!

    Thank you Phil, for putting my concerns at ease, and helping my wife get her Greencard so fast. We are very grateful to you.

    Regards,
    Eric T.

  10. Great Knowledge in handling cases and very quick in response.

    Posted by BG, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Curtis.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Curtis is a Wonderful Lawyer. He is very knowledgeable about any case he is handling and great client -attorney relationship.When he was handling our family based immigrant visa process he was very poised and methodically in everything he was doing.I would recommend him to anyone needing and attorney.