Ralph Michael Engle’s Reviews

Ralph Michael Engle

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Supportive environment for a hard situation.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Engle.
    • I hired Ralph 6-12 months ago.
    • Ralph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ralph Engle's firm to handle my divorce early this year and I couldn't be more satisfied with the service I received. It meant a lot to me that Mr. Engle was completely see-through and informative throughout the process; but what was most important to me was that his staff was there every time I called (which was admittedly too often) to help me through such a life-changing process. Ralph was a very down to earth and knowledgeable attorney, I recommend him highly.

  2. More than just an Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Engle.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.

    Hiring Ralph was the best thing I did during an extremely challenging time in my life. He assisted me with a difficult divorce as well as other challenging issues happening over the past year. He went above and beyond what I had expected and have experienced with other attorneys. I couldn't of been more pleased with him and his staff on the responsiveness and compassion during this difficult time. He most definitely kept me informed during the long process. He also worked with my financially, which was a huge relief. I have referred him and will continue to refer him to friends and acquaintances. He most definitely is out to help the little guy. I am extremely thankful that came across Engle and Associates. Words cannot express how much I appreciate what Ralph and staff had done for me and my family.

  3. Great Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Meaghan, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Engle.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Mr. Engle helped me through a tough time in my life. He was very caring and communicated in a timely manner. He helped me through my divorce and continued after the divorce to un-complicate problems, that had arisen later with my EX. He even helped me complete a will before a major surgery. Once again I highly recommend Engle and Associates to handle any legal problems.

  4. Caring, Professional, Thorough, Committed=Attorney Ralph Engle

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Engle.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.

    Attorney Engle and his staff represented my family professionally, with care and concern. Engle & Associates is an efficient, positive-results oriented team. He and several members of his staff drove over 30-minutes from their office to the courthouse, not to mention, they arrived 30-minutes early.

    I would hire Attorney Ralph Engle again for representation!

  5. Engle and Associates. Very Impressive Team.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Engle.
    • I hired Ralph 6-12 months ago.
    • Ralph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have used his firm as recently as January 2014. He and his associates took a case that involved drugs and my daughter was facing 60 years. She ended up with probation. They are a very knowledgeable team and went above and beyond and I would like to thank them all very sincerely for saving my family. I am in awe and was very impressed.

  6. A Better Lawyer

    Posted by Phoenixflowers, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Engle.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ralph was my 4th lawyer during a truly brutal divorce and custody battle. His fees were reasonable and his staff was especially helpful and responsive in comparison. I felt listened to, respected, and part of the process. Ralph and his company are very involved in the community and participate in several non-profit programs which advise and inform under privileged citizens- in order to ensure that the justice system work for everyone. Even though I was outspent, I won my case- which has resulted in a much more peaceful and pleasant life for my child and I. For this, I will be eternally grateful to Ralph and his staff.

  7. Down to Earth Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Engle.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Engle handled a Divorce for me. He was very knowledgeable and got it handled in a very timely fashion. I thought his pricing was very fair compared to numerous other attorneys that I had talked to. I needed to pay in installments and this was no issue for him, he was willing to work with me. He made sure that my requests were made very clear to my wife's attorney and I was very happy with the consent judgment he drafted. He was a down to earth guy, which you don't find in attorney's very often and that is why I hired him.

  8. Untrustworthy Phoney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ralph Engle.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Child Custody matter.

    I completely agree with everything said prior by the heading (Greedy Salesman). I only wish I would known sooner and trusted my gut instincts to fire him a lot sooner, cause I have a huge mess to fix now with new representation, my daughter is the one that has been suffering because of this sort excuse of an attorney. I even offered him more $ to put my daughter first and fight for her well being, it never happened. He said he was trying to contact gal for 6 mo with no luck, he never even sent the court order. I called friend of court for gal # and I contacted him and have him attorney#......that's how bad he is. Neglected to show for two court hearings and sent new attorney who just passed the bar with no knowledge or background of what was going on. He also never returned calls. If I were you I'd never hire him, you don't know what you'll get. Waste of time and ends up costing you double to move forward and fix his negligence. Don't waste your time........

  9. Highly recommend

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Engle.

    Mr. Engle has helped me twice. His staff are extremely kind and knowledgeable. I received consistent updates from his staff and with their thorough dedication and care I felt protected. I dealt with two scary situations and Mr. Engle made them both much easier. It was comforting knowing I had him by my side. My family and I highly recommend Engle and Associates to all of our friends.

  10. Greedy Salesman

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ralph Engle.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Trust Worthy, No. He is keeping a large sum of money for filing paperwork. After he neglected to address my concerns only 48hrs after I paid his retainer, he was let go. I had to fire him through his assistant who approached it like a used car salesman. Kept me on the phone for 30 minutes trying to sell me their service. It was almost desperate sounding. I still have not been able to get a hold of him and now have to hire a lawyer to rectify this matter. There is no fee agreement, no receipt, and I agreed to pay him for the filing of the paperwork, but non of the retainer could of been used. Client confidentiality was also breached.
    Responsive? No, that is how I got into this mess in the first place. I found myself at the courts for two days trying to his job and fix his mistake all while never being able to get a hold of him.
    Knowledgeable? He still refuses to accept that he was wrong on a matter the courts verified he was very, very, incorrect on. Even the courts bent over backwards to fix his mistakes.
    Kept me informed? No, his lack of due diligence, knowledge, and caring lead me down a path no one should of been taken down. Now I am fighting for whats right. I tried to settle with him person to person. He made it so I have to use another lawyer. He has taken the low road.

    This is the kind of guy that is only in this type of business to make money, make a name for himself so he can continue to have new clients, over charge and under serve them. He only sees things from an attorney and business standpoint and fails to address the actual matter at hand.

    One of the lawyers that gives them all a bad name.