Andrew John Hubbs’s Reviews

Andrew John Hubbs

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Mitch, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Hubbs.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have to admit, when I first received my DUI I was unsure of what my first steps would be. I had asked a friend if he had any recommended attorney’s and referred me to Andrew. When I first met Andrew, my impressions were very good. Very friendly and caring, Andy had told me step-by-step what actions I needed to take. This was before I had committed to appointing him as my attorney. What really had received my attention was the fact he had taken the time to get to know me. This was very important when it came to my pre-trial. He had negotiated very well with the court and was able to get a good deal. Although I had run into a few speed bumps, Andy had over looked that and saw my true potential. He was always there when I needed him and fast to return any phone calls, day or night. He is a remarkable man, very caring and will get things done. I will recommend him as an attorney and a friend. Andy and I have established a great friendship and will continue to do so for years to come.

  2. Mr. Hubbs is an Excellent Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Val, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Hubbs.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Hubbs has extensive knowledge of the law, but most important is his ability to negotiate with judges and the lawyer for the other side.I firmly believe none of the other lawyers that I talked to about this could even have come close to the success that I had with Andrew Hubbs. He kept me informed and explained the entire process from start to finish. I would hire Andrew Hubbs again without hesitation and his fee was very reasonable for the results.

  3. Criminal Defense

    Posted by Nicholas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Hubbs.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm in my early twenties and went through a case involving a DUI. I cannot being to explain how helpful and calming it was to have such a knowledgeable person assist me through all of it. I researched and financed this myself. It was hard, but well worth it. Especially when working with someone who's understanding and understands lifes difficulties. This is by far one of the best decisions I have made. Andrew went above and beyond his expectations, and continued to do so well after it was over. It funny to say this experience was enjoyable, but because of him, it was. He made everything easy to understand and left no questions unanswered. It was a relief knowing there was nothing to worry about, and he would do his best, which he did.

  4. Top of his Profession!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Hubbs.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Andrew Hubbs is a outstanding professional. Mr. Hubbs handled a very high-profile case and was hardworking, informative, and would touch base to let me know what was going on. He truly knows his trade and I would recommend him to anyone that wants a hardworking, devoted professional. Not only would I call him my attorney but a friend too. Keep up the good work Andrew and Thank you again.

  5. Andrew did an outstanding job while being very pleasant in the process.

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Hubbs.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The past month I hired Andrew for a criminal defense matter. He not only exceeded expectations in getting a motion granted that seemed improbable, he was was very easy to work with through the whole ordeal. Andrew kept me updated the entire time while explaining everything VERY clearly and he encouraged any questions that you could possibly think of so that you have a full understanding on the situation. He returned calls and emails very promptly creating very strong communication. If anything new developed Andrew was sure to give me an update. He was very knowledgeable about the entire process and gave suggestions on how to further increase the chance of an unlikely motion to get granted. Andrew gave a lot of comfort and a lot of understanding in how unpleaseant of situation I was in and was genuine in completing the best work he could possibly do. To top it off he was very polite and professional helping with every aspect of the situation without skipping over any details. Andrew did a great job with my case and I do not have any complaints at all. He stayed on top of everything and I highly reccomend him.

  6. Andrew is the best of have worked with.

    Posted by Jon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Hubbs.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Hubbs has been my attorney for the past few years. Originally, Andrew represented me for a DUI which was eventually dropped to an Impaired driving offense because of Andrew ability and knowledge of the legal system. Andrew has the respect and trust of the Judges and other key individuals in within the judicial system.
    Andrew is honest and has only the best interest for his clients. Not only has he been my lawyer, he has been a friend during the tough times. I will keep Andrew on board for any further legal matters that I may need for business or personal matters.

  7. Hire Andy Hubbs!!

    Posted by Jim, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Hubbs.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Litigation matter.

    Andrew Hubbs represented myself, my sister and my brother in a delicate family matter six months ago. In that time Andy handled himself in a very professional and courteous manner while keeping us advised as to the behind the scenes negotiating almost on a daily basis. Andy is very easy to speak to and get along with. He was always available via email, text or phone and he arranged our meetings with him according to each of our time schedules. We were very pleased with Andy's efforts and will highly recommend him to family, friends and neighbors when asked if we know an attorney who will represent them with the utmost care and integrity.

  8. Andrew Hubbs should be your choice, if you find yourself in need of a Criminal Defense.

    Posted by Dana, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Hubbs.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This happened to be my first experience that needed the services of a lawyer. This was an alleged case of assault charged against me. I found Andrew Hubbs to be extremely professional and knowledgeable, and he did a superb job defending me. Andrew consistently made me feel very comfortable due to my predicament, along with his expertise and confidence, I felt I was in excellent hands. Andrew was very intuitive and knew what a stressful time this was for me, and he demonstrated sincere empathy and reassurance, which lightened an unpleasant situation. I would recommend Andrew to anyone that is in need of an honest, dedicated and highly skilled attorney.

  9. Excellent service

    Posted by CynthiaM.Flaugher, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Hubbs.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

    Mr Hubbs was always well prepared managed our expectations with potential outcomes and answered any question quickly. He was fair and just in his pricing and made the experience for my daughter as a 1st time attorney user a comfort able and good learning experience for her. He is excellent in everyway I would highly recommend him.

  10. Wonderful, Trustworthy, and Knowledgable Attorney

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Hubbs.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Hubbs has done a wonderful job representing my family and I in our case. He has been consistent and is great with communuciating his findings. He knows the law and has been very resourceful. I would highly recommend him to anyone.